We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Ana B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merida
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Ana B & B
Ranked #8 of 83 Merida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

We moved to Casa Ana as our previous hotel was full and we were not disappointed. The modern rooms at the back are spotless and very quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Garden and pool are tranquil places to relax. The main part of the house is very tastefully decorated with the high ceilings typical of an old colonial Merida house.

Breakfast was a nice bonus especially if one needs to depart early for an all day excursion. If you need to eat but don't want to walk downtown there is a nice clean small restaurant close by or you can walk up to the market at the Parque Santa Ana.
I read a review complaining that the location was not the best but I timed the walk to Plaza St. Lucia and it was about 7 minutes. We made this walk many times at night and felt comfortable. Actually I prefer this location to a central one.

Ana is most helpful when it comes to questions you may have regarding activities and outings in the area. She knows prices and the best places to eat and visit. Be sure to ask her for cab prices if you are going to take one in order to get the correct fare.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
79
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We could not imagine a better place to stay in Merida! The house is beautiful and the rooms are very nice - clean, spacious and confortable. The garden is a real heavenly retreat. Ana and Mariana are generous and welcoming hosts and they had a lot of helpful advice about finding our way around.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kern_on_the_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Thanks to the warm hospitality of Ana, we had a great time there! The house is very beautiful and the garden a small oasis where to relax from the heat and the traffic of the town. The room was also very nice, clean and cosy. Many thanks to Ana also for the great beakfasts that she prepared every morning to make us discover the local specialities.
Our stay was just perfect, don't miss this place if you are in Merida!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_Bxl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

We spend the most wonderful days anybody can ask for a vacation in Casa Ana! The place is beautiful, the place is really nice with a wonderful patio with trees and flowers and a very nice pool, all rooms are very clean and the service is excellent. The location is very close to “Parque Principal .The walk is pleasant and safe.
Ana and Mariana are wonderful host, they both made my family feel so welcome and were very lovely to my kids. We stayed for a week and we didn’t want come back home. It is a quiet little paradise to relax and enjoy.
We had breakfast and dinner and they were really good!! This is a great place to stay in Merida. Ana thank you so much for all your help.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

What a stroke of luck when the first hotel we went to was full and they recommended Casa Ana. It was so much better than anything we had on our list of possibilities. An absolute jewel in the center of a busy city where you could unwind in the serenity of the very private pool and garden after sightseeing. We planned to stay one night and ended up staying four! The price of the room was unbelievably low for a comfortable room with plenty of hot water, swimming pool surrounded by papaya, sour orange and key lime trees and breakfast! Ana totally made us feel at home, had excellent suggestions for sights to see and restaurants for lunch and dinner. Her breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. I loved our bedspread so much that I asked Ana where she purchased it and bought the same one to take home. It was an easy walk to the center of the historic district and the Grand Plaza. We parked our rental car right in front of Casa Ana and didn't use it for three days. We felt very safe in this neighborhood and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGirl059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

This is a wonderful place. Personal touch (even when we arrived at 11pm!) its fantastic - it's a place where you really feel welcome and at home e.g we didn't mind leaving our things outside/ leaving the door open when we were out, and we appreciated the food and personal attention. Ana made our stay unforgettable!
The property is beautifully finished, - I was amazed that it looked as good in reality as it did in the pictures. It's a fantastic peaceful refuge from the bustle of Merida - yet it's a short walk

Breakfast is excellent especially in comparison with far more expensive hotels. Overall I highly recommend Merida and Casa Ana! We will certainly be staying here next year again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

The neighborhood is kind of sketchy but the hotel is a very nice place. There is a fan in each room but if you want there is also AC (but you have to pay extra for It). The breakfast is really good (bread and fruit) and the advices and service of the owner too. Street parking only (in a very busy street). They have a laundry machine so you can pay them to do your laundry (very convenient!).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#14 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#18 of 103 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#28 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Piazzetta
Hotel La Piazzetta
#3 of 83 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Del Maya
Casa Del Maya
#1 of 83 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ana B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ana B & B

Property: Casa Ana B & B
Address: Calle 52 # 469 | Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A touch of the country in the heart of the city. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing