We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonita!”
Review of Hotel Santa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Santa Ana
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Merida
GreenLeadersGold level
Mahahual, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Bonita!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This charming little hotel is located very near all the action of Merida. The courtyard is very nice, and the rooms are old but clean. It's located in a very quiet location with restaurants nearby and the hotel even has free parking and wifi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlovers4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, Manager at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are always open to comments and suggestions from our guests. After all, you are the reason we are here. Hope you visit us again on your next trip to Merida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    67
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
61
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

A very nice place. We found Santa Ana hotel when we arrived in Merida and was a really a good choice, near to the center and near to the paseo montejo. The structure is colorful and relaxing, have a little garden with swimming pool where to rest after a walk on the city or a trip in the hinterland (Cuzuma, Uxumal, Progreso). The chambers are very clean, people kind and helpful. I really suggest this place also for the good balance quality/price. Enjoy Mexico…

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and want you to know that the Hotel has been renovated since you were here. I hope you have the chance to return and see all the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I have had friends stay here, but a first more me! You will likely be greeted by Dulce, the long time desk clerk, who will make you feel welcome. Her english is limited but she will go out of her way to try. I arrived at 730AM and no problem getting my room.
For a small, budget hotel, the Santa Ana has a lot to offer. They offer a/c rooms, cable tv, a small pool and wireless internet (do check the signal in your room--the signal comes from the lobby and can be lots of twists and turns to your room),
The rooms are simple but nicely done and spotless. Nice beds--firm but not too firm. Electrical outlets are very limited--I was happy I had an extension cord. Free morning coffee in a nice poolside area with tables and chairs. A nice place to bring you takeout if you want to dine in.
In my opinion, one of Meridas nicest areas. Half block form Santa Ana park with many restaurants and outdoor dining establishments. About 2 blocks from Meridas beautiful Paseo Montejo.
I would recommend to anyone. A great value in a great city.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RobertSDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review, 25 February 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Your comments are certainly appriciated and we like to receive word from all our guests wether it is good or bad. Customer comments only make us better. We take pride in providing a low cost yet clean, secure and friendly enviroment for our guests.
Enjoy the remainder of your travels and if there is anything I can do for you please contact me. Once a guest always a guest is my motto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2006

First, we had been stranded in Cancun during hurricane Wilma. After sleeping for 5 days on a school room floor aka..hurricane shelter..we finally got a bus to Merida. The airport was overwelmed and all the major hotels in Merida booked. We lucked out with a super nice cabbie who drove around to smaller hotels until we found a vacancy at Hotel Santa Ana. 45 dollars for a room with two double beds. We would have paid 500. Small rooms but spotless. Plenty of hot water which felt good after 5 days with no shower and soft comfy beds. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We stayed 4 nights until we were able to get a flight back to USA. The hotel has lots of character and charm. It was a life saver for our family.

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank edibill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2005

Stayed at this nice hotel with colonial details for 3 nights in a quiet street 10 min. to walk from the center. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms with tv and telephone, good shower with hot water, fan and air-condition (a bit noisy), mosquito net in windows. A pool (4X7 meters) in a small but nice garden. Only two sunbeds, but they are very comfy. A little restaurant with good breakfast. A small shop at the corner of the street. We got all this for only 380 peso pr. night. Recommended.

Helpful?
9 Thank morticia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#62 of 103 in Merida
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#38 of 103 in Merida
696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montejo
Hotel Montejo
#51 of 103 in Merida
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#28 of 103 in Merida
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#17 of 103 in Merida
483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#19 of 103 in Merida
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Ana

Property: Hotel Santa Ana
Address: Calle 45 # 503 entre 60 y 62, Merida 97135, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing