We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Arcos Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Peregrino(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merida Santiago Hotel Boutique(Merida)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
360
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housedavid reedart collectiontamalesbed and breakfastconsummate hostthe perfect hostguest rooms arean oasisbeautiful housethe perfect place to staysite seeingprivate hometen minute walkeach morningwithin easy walking distancecultural events
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2007

Our third stay with David Reed at Los Arcos was just as amazing as the two previous stays. This quiet oasis in the heart of Centro Merida is a gem of an inn, featuring a lush garden and dipping pool, yet within walking distance of the main plaza, and all the activities of this beautiful colonial city. Breakfasts are delicious at Los Arcos; and David and house manager Alberto's supreme service and attention to detail continue to distinguish Los Arcos among inns and other B&B's. With David Reed's guidance in the local real estate market, we are now proud owners of our own home in Merida's Centro, just a couple of blocks away from Los Arcos. Though we are now neighbors, our only regret is that we will miss our stays at the inn!
P & B, Tybee Island, Georgia

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank barbaraarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

We have just returned from another splendid week in Merida, our fifth vacation there in the past two years. There is a tropical
magic that pervades this relatively undiscovered city in the Yucatan, and there is no better place to begin exploration than the Los Arcos Bed and Breakfast in the historic Centro. Owned by David Reed and run daily by Alberto, the inn is a central oasis with two large, separate, spotless rooms at the rear of the property fronted by the massive old main house and surrounded by 14 foot walls covered in bougainvillea. No matter how sultry the day, the rooms are easily airconditioned and overhead fans quicken the process. In the courtyard, the Mayan statue surrounded pool works both as a decorative centerpiece and as a functional swimming hole for cooling off in the afternoon or evening. At Los Arcos the high point of the day may be the breakfast prepared by Alberto with the freshest of fruit, excellent granola, and his eggs Motulenos (he is from Motul) are truly great. We also like Los Arcos for the ease of walking to the main plaza, excellent restaurants, neighborhood cathedrals, and art galleries, plus the English Library is just around the corner. The beach town of Progreso and the more beautiful beaches southeast of there are only 30 minutes by car or cab.
We have stayed other places in Merida, but I can't imagine finding a cleaner or more comfortable place than Los Arcos.
G+C-ATL

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank G&C-ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

My wife and I stayed six days at Los Arcos this September and thought it was great! The rooms were spotless, AC worked great, breakfast was huge, and David was a superb host. The B&B is within walking distance of the Downtown area and several good restaurants. Go see for yourself, I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank swtexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

We have stayed in this beautiful bed&breakfast for two days. It was a pity we had to travel on because this lovely place was one that we really wanted to stay longer. David, the owner, has made our stay wonderful; he was very kind to give us advice where to go and gave us a feeling of really being home in a place wishing it was ours. David has used every tiny space in his house to put the most beautiful art and artefacts from all over the world. It is like walking in an Elle decor magazine...that is not all: breakfast is included and Alberto, the cook, made us the best and biggest breakfast ever. Especially ask for his Huevos Rancheros...

Really hope we can go back some time!!

If you don't like big hotels and love to be in a place that feels like home even it's in Mexico? Try this lovely place and meet David and his babies (two tiny tiny dogs, black panther cat, baby toucan and more...)

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank Gisella44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2007

OH, What a wonderful Find! Los Arcos, Merida 8/21/07

My husband, 19 year old daughter, and I just returned from Merida, Mexico. We stayed at the most beautiful, magical B&B, Los Arcos! David, our host, and his able assistant & fantastic cook, Alberto made sure all our needs were met. Breakfast of mounds of native fruit and homemade Mexican specialities from Alberto's homeland fueled us we made our many Mayan and Beach excursions during our daily trips.

Despite a lost suitcase-which was never found and a day or two of being under the weather, this was the best vacation we've had in years. And, largely because despite our troubles, David and Alberto, made us feel as if we were home and smoothed over the little ripples in the road. We strongly recommend a visit to Los Arcos and the treasures of the Yucatan! ATL57

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank ATL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews