We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Lucia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bojorquez(Merida)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
212
106
37
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
106
37
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlovely hotelnight managerquiet courtyardthe swimming pool areabreakfast was includedsmall hotelbig roomloved this hotelreception deskthe main squarethe hotel staffvisit meridabed was comfortablethe ground floorfew blocksnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My husband and I loved our stay at Casa Lucia. We arrived late in the evening and were given a smaller room than expected. If we had only been staying a day or two, it would have been sufficient. But we had booked a ten day stay. The next afternoon, we were moved to a larger room that had plenty of space. It was very clean, comfortable,and quiet, with great airconditioning. It has the "bed and breakfast" feel. We found the hotel and cafe traditional and beautiful. The food is very good! The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. The outside pool area is also beautiful. The pool was clean and refreshing. The hotel is centrally located in historic Merida and is in the perfect spot for walking to most of the sites. There is a convenience store, grocery store, money exchange, many shops and restaurants, just within a block or two. Taxi and bus service are also easy to access. If you would like to stay in a safe, clean and beautiful hotel, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarfolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Don't get fooled by the price, in Casa Lucia the only diference between a regular room and a suite is that the suite comes with a bathrobe!!!! The diference in price is around 50 usd... beware.
Service ok. Nothing special. Breakfast is very basic. Don't expect anything special form the restaurant.... Oh and there is no Valet parking as they publish.
The pool was nice.

Room Tip: Do not get the suite
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabeldavalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel after seeing photos and reading travelers reviews. The hotel is charming but the room we had, had seen better times. The furnishings looked kind of threadbare. The bathroom was very unappealing, with rust on the chrome and pealing paint on the door frame. There were scuff marks on all the walls and dirty drips on the tile floors. The worst part was that there was NO water the next morning and the staff said it would be fixed in "10 minutes to one hour". Then they explained that "this happens in Mexico". We moved to a lovely hotel in the next block.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javagirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We booked Aragorn** but it was overbooked so we ended up here. Good location close to center, just few blocks walk. But service was poor and our room location even worse - above reception. Telephone was ringing many times during the nice and we heard it easily in our room - as our window was facing to the lobby.
There was no WiFi in hotel even their brochyre said so. Room #3 was nicely decorated with good bathroom. Poor breakfast - you can have better if you pay more on spot.
Still - I have seen hundreds of hotels around the world and this should be rated 3 or max. 4 starts. My opinion could be different if our room would have been located differently.
Still - I would recommed it if you do not expect to 5* boutique standards...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delfiini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This is a lovely little hotel full of character and lots of nice paintings on the walls. they really seem to care about the place. The place was very clean with comfortable beds and a lovely pool area and friendly helpful staff. The breakfast is basic but you can always up-grade and pay a little more. Would recommend the mexican scrambled egg! The location is great. 5 mins walk from the main plaza and cafe chocolate just down the road is great for smoothies and nice bruschettas etc. A very nice stay indeed, we were sad to leave! Thank you Casa Lucia!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_millward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews