We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
350
125
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
125
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bed an oasis busy city air con few blocks breakfast is served mexican breakfast small hotel loved merida visiting merida within easy walking distance beautiful hotel luxury hotel town square santa lucia stayed nights paseo de montejo
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2008

In a pretty ordinary town and behind an unassuming facade you will find this beautiful hotel of luxurious proportions. Upon arrival we were greeted by Alex the host who was very warm and accomodating.

We can't say enough good things about this oasis - the rooms are beautiful and spacious, the bathroom was amazing and our room (no 1) led out to the pool where there were hammocks to relax on. We loved the option of getting a massage in the afternoon and breakfast was great by the pool.

Spent a lot of time at the hotel as Merida was quite disappointing. Oaxaca is a much better choice for a mexican city destination.

This hotel saved our experience in Merida, it really is as amazing as the photos portray. Do not even look anywhere else!

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank bondihome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

This is a sweet little hotel, just about 6 blocks walk to the center of Merida. The amenities are amazing considering that there are only 8 rooms. There is a gorgeous pool, a masseuse, a bar/lounge area, and a full breakfast. The staff speaks wonderful English and can help book day trips. We had probably the best room in the place which was the second floor overlooking the pool. On our veranda were 2 hammocks for afternoon lounging. The room and bath were very large and so comfortable with a flat screen tv and large closet.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ENDWOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2008

Spend your days touring Merida, racing through the chaos of street life and Mexican culture. But when the sun begins to dip, retreat to the Hacienda Merida and gather by the pool to experience the pure grace of dusk at the Hacienda. Enjoy a drink and conversation as the darkening sky submits to the glowing azure pool and feel the welcome chill of the soft evening breezes. The property is beautiful; the staff accommodating and friendly. There is no other place in Merida that I will ever call home. Ever.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tacombi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2008

there are no words...well...besides refreshing, relaxing, beautiful, calm, hospitable, clean!
i've stayed three times - once for vacation, and twice during photo shoots. and have never been disappointed.
mi amour hotel hacienda merida! (is that how you say it?) :)

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cyotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2008

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Hacienda Merida. Every aspect of the hotel is picturesque. They did not miss a detail when putting together this place.
I highly recommend room #3. It is the only room with a second floor view of the pool and the courtyard.
The staff was very attentive, always looking to assist or make your stay more comfortable.
The hotel has a great location, close to the center of town and the Paseo Montejo. The Santa Ana market is very near by as well, which we recommend stopping by for a mexican breakfast.
Safe travels to all.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank staceydg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews