We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
348
125
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
125
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareswimming poolhuge bedan oasisbusy cityair confew blocksbreakfast is servedmexican breakfastsmall hotelloved meridavisiting meridawithin easy walking distancebeautiful hotelluxury hoteltown squaresanta lucia
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2008

Great place and very quiet inside the hotel. Free parking located about a block from the hotel. Near lots of restaurants and the square. My husband was ill during our trip and the employees were great.. mostly all speaking English very well.. They directed me to the pharmacia and asked if we needed a doctor. Very nice place. Pool looks and feels great! Hotel is close to the festival so we could hear the music (it wasn't too loud). We stayed in the room on the 2nd floor that overlooked the pool. Sweet room!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sachia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We had the opportunity to stay at the hotel Hacienda Merida in July while we were looking to purchase a property in Merida.
We have travelled extensively and stayed in many places from the Four Seasons to the Days Inn.
The hotel Hacienda Merida is one of the finest experiences we have had. From check in to check out we were treated like royalty. The owners and staff went well beyond anyones expectations to make sure we were taken care of. No detail was overlooked.
On Calle 62 a very busy street close to the center of everything.
Once you enter you are away from it all. the noise from the street disappears and you are in the center of a very beautiful oasis. The staff greets you with warmth and sincerity,takes you to your very well appointed rooms done in a true colonial style and the experience begins.
The rooms are set up in such a fashion that you feel like you have complete privacy.The shampoo and soaps are luxurious.
The pool gardens and common areas are meticulously maintained. You can sit at a table in the courtyard and enjoy breakfast,cocktails or work on your computer. In the evening we were offerd nuts and appetizers with our cocktails a very nice gesture. The service is very personal and every one is willing to make sure that all of your needs are taken care of promptly. When our mexican rental car broke down the staff took care of having a new one sent to us and all was taken care of with very little effort on our part.
We didn't really need a car in this location as everything is with in walking distance.
In all ,a Beautiful enviroment,Fantastic staff, Great location,Very reasonable prices for the quality of service and level of luxury.
The owner is developing 5 amazing apartments for long term stays just around the corner and they look to be just as beautiful as the hotel .
We have decided that this will be our hotel of chioce when staying in Merida.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kichenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2008

We, me and my family, had the opportunity of staying 4 days in this hotel. Great experience. Clean, quiet, the people very corteous and polite. We would come back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank viajeroManizales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

Great location, great place, great hotel, great staff !
I have been there for a week and I have to admit that even though your in downtown wich is great you totally not feel you are there. It is a quiet hotel. Calm ! Therefore you can relax and enjoy a drink in your room or around the swimming pool. The rooms are spacious, very clean and beautiful (king size bed, flat screen TV and a/c) What else to ask for ? The breakfast amasingly good... all of them (I have tried them all). The staff is very diligente, polite and respectfull. Ireally loved my experience there !!!!
I totally recommand it ! Satisfaction guaranted !!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank titpinotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

Hacienda Merida faces on one of the many busy streets of Merida. When you enter the door there is a sudden change from the loud and busy street to a quiet surrounding. We stayed in room # 3, a large executive with a nice terrace overlooking the beautiful pool and courtyard. We had a nice and large bathroom appointed in local style. The earthy colors in the room and bathroom were warm and welcoming. Everything was well kept and clean.
Breakfast under the arches was very good and relaxing.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
We really enjoied our two nights stay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notonlyfivestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews