We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gorgeous oasis in bustling Merida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Ranked #7 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A gorgeous oasis in bustling Merida”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I'm fussy! There was nothing about this hotel to fault! Well maybe the driving instructions to get to it but once there ..........perfect! We were very warmly welcomed and the level of service did not dip once throughout our two night stay. The hotel is close to the heart of Merida - and it's a far busier city that we had thought - but this provided a much need respite from the traffic and bustle. Our room - number 3 - was large and vibrantly decorated with a large balcony and hammocks overlooking the pool. A perfect choice thanks to a Trip Advisor recommendation. Very, very quiet and we only had breakfast once but it was very good.

Room Tip: Room 3 - large room, fabulous shower and large bathroom, huge walk in closet, large balcony, two ham...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoneyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    110
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
76
284
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We visited Merida last month for four days and had a wonderful experience at this beautiful hotel. Our room was amazing and the customer service was exceptional! The entire staff was friendly and genuinely pleasant. Our breakfasts were delicious! We appreciated the peaceful environment and were able to rest and relax as we had hoped. I highly recommend this gorgeous oasis for anyone visiting this city. The location was within close walking distance of many great restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENICE CA USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This place is so quiet, so cool, and the staff so friendly. My room was right in front of the pool and a friend asked me before I left: "Oh, couldn't that be noisy?" I guess most places it would be, but people come into this place and they reflect it, I mean that's all I can suppose, the tranquility around you makes you as cool and calm as the pool? Well, maybe . . .
Staff is very nice and helpful, ready with suggestions and easy directions.
The location is a quick walk to the central square--but hey, walk slowly, you might miss something! l
Like the plaques of birds and animals on some of the buildings--the old street names. That's something I learned from staff at Hotel Hacienda Merida. A perfect place to stay in a wonderful city.

Room Tip: I don't think there could be a bad room, honestly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KALKAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed at Hotel Hacienda Merida in early October 2013, wonderful building, friendly staff and incredibly peaceful. A haven of tranquility.

We got the room by the pool - meant you could take a dip at any time and felt like you had a private pool!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinnerathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My stay at the Hotel Hacienda Merida in Mexico was exactly what I needed for a much needed rest and relaxation after a grueling video shoot. It's a wonderful peaceful and romantic getaway in the middle of a bustling downtown Merida. Your eyes capture the warm colors of red, orange clay and light beige pastels of the faux finish walls and floors as you walk past the reception area through large heavy wooden Spanish doors into the courtyard. You are greeted with a blend of blue sky, turquoise swimming pool and arched columns that bring you back to Spanish colonialism. But most apparent was the quietness and tranquility of this beautiful and amazing little gem. My room was exceptional with all the amenities. It complimented the overall decor and ambiance of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles_Castilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My friend and I stayed in late July and we loved the Hacienda Merida. We stayed in an executive room which faced directly on to the pool. We were able to step right out onto our own patio with hammocks, from which we could step into the pool, which was beautiful. The courtyard is very peaceful and calm. The bathroom was particularly nice - almost Moroccan style.
The staff were very accommodating especially when we arrived very late on the first night - they kindly ordered us pizza in as it would not have been easy to find food.
I also had a massage which was very nice - in a kind of outbuilding!
Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Executive room v nice - ask for the one stepping out onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katenina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The French Touch, The Moroccan Charm, The Mexican Colors.
I Can't Forget The Ceiling Of My Room So High.

The Hotel Is Located In The City Center and so is perfect if you want to visit MErida and do small trips to the country and Uxmal.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#2 of 103 in Merida
433 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Merida
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#13 of 103 in Merida
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 103 in Merida
997 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Diplomat Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#22 of 103 in Merida
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Merida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Merida

Property: Hotel Hacienda Merida
Address: Calle 62, No. 439 Por 51 y 53 | Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hacienda Merida 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the charming center of the city, Hotel Hacienda Merida is the ultimate high class boutique hotel and self-contained destination. It is an amazing haven of relaxation in the middle of one of Mexico's most vibrant cities. Discover exceptional history, great entertainment, rich culture, while enjoying the peacefulness of this colonial historical monument dating back to 1840. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing