We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
355
128
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
128
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bed an oasis few blocks mexican breakfast busy city air con breakfast is served small hotel loved merida personal service within easy walking distance visiting merida beautiful hotel luxury hotel santa lucia stayed nights rental car
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Beautiful charming place, just as you see in the pictures, very clean, good service, comfortable big room. Pool area very nice too. They were also very helpful helping us organize a day trip to Chichen Itza on very short notice. will definitely recomend.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank noemie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The Hacienda doesn't look much from the outside, but the inner courtyard and pool make it a beautiful spot to relax. the bar and pool area are stylishly decorated, the breakfasts are excellent, and the staff, especially Isaak, Albert and Elizabeth were always friendly and helpful.
The only let-down is the rooms - ours was right at the back up a steep staircase and very small (although clean and quiet) Not very luxurious at all. Most others seemed larger - I think the best ones overlook the pool, but would not have much privacy. Unlike everywhere else we stayed in Mexico, there was no fridge to keep our water cold (and it was incredibly hot while we were there - it often is in Merida). It was sold to us as a luxury hotel and the room was pretty basic without attention to details e.g.the in-wardrobe safe was not even attached to the cupboard, so a thief could simply walk away with the whole box under their arm!
We loved Merida, but would only return to this hotel if we ensured a better room.

Room tip: Ask for a large room overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammB2436RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Spent 3 days and nights at this oasis tucked away in the center of town.
One goal we had was to really kick back on this short trip and not drive ourselves crazy in the heat and bustle of Merida. And so that meant lazy mornings, relaxing breakfast by the pool to plan the rest of the day, out by 10-11 to enjoy the city and dine on amazing cuisine and then back by 4 to chill out by the pool and get ready for a great supper.
If you enjoy a similar pattern to a short holiday, then this place has it all. Speaking from our experience (my friend and I each had a private room), we found the accommodations to be spacious, comfortable and nicely appointed. A long corridor separates two buildings, and with only a few rooms in the hacienda there's plenty of privacy and quiet. Breakfast was continental (egg dishes upon request), delicious and eating poolside in a beautiful spot was a perfect way to start the day.
Alberto, Isak and staff provided excellent service. Their recommendations for dining were spot on and they were always available and ready to help with issues ranging from lost phones to confusing car rental reservations (and knowing just when it was time for a mojito).
Lastly, the hacienda is centrally located, just a short walk from the city center and surrounding attractions.

Room tip: Top room in the rear building is very spacious, huge bathroom and storage area and also has a private patio overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 617Fernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

had looking forward to this stay based upon the pictures but was a disappointment. much nicer hotels in merida. not bad but not special. rooms not comfortable and small. swimming pool small and dirty.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eleke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

There is no doubt that the location of this hotel is great, an easy walk to all the places you want to be in Merida. The outdoor area of the hotel is tranquil and a lovely place to swim and relax after a day of sightseeing. Our room (1) had a lovely veranda with chairs and hammocks leading to the pool. However, we found the ( Executive) room to be
" charming " rather than comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious , but the bedroom was small with no shelves or drawers and very few surfaces to put anything on/ in. The bed was one of the most uncomfortable we have slept in - extremely firm / hard. The breakfast was very basic and never varied . The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sydneygirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews