We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mamey best sorbet”
Review of Helados Colon

Helados Colon
Ranked #2 of 12 Dessert in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“mamey best sorbet”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I tried the best mamey sorbet ever ( I don't know whats the name of this fruit in English) but is delicious everytime I go to a country were I can find it I try!
the ice cream was awesome, all fruit, it tasted like pure pulp of this fruit with ice :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    260
    95
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Time has stopped here!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have been enjoying the Champolas (ice cream floatie on milk) and the ice creams since I was a little girl, fond memories of my childhood come back to me every time I visit Merida and have a mantecado. It is always the same setting, same furniture, I swear even the waiters are the same for the past 30 years!!!
If you like time travel, please visit Helados Colon, you will get a glimpse of Old Mexico.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Try the mango ice cream”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We had dessert at Helados Colon during our Merida visit, and the mango ice cream was the best, try it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GQtravelworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The best!! It taste all natural fruits we kept going back almost every night!!! Rich and fruity...So many flavors that you can't find here in NY

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripsss111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best ice creams in Mexico”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

If you cannot have an Ice Cream in Italy, try one of these; you will love them. Coconut, mango and strawberry are really good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Perla35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Helados Colon also viewed

 

Been to Helados Colon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing