We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a wedding and holidays” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Ranked #94 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a wedding and holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Our friends selected this hotel for their wedding and we decided to make it our holiday destination. From day one the staff was ultra-friendly and did everything possible to make us feel welcome. Prior to arrival we informed them that our flight was 12 hours late and hence we would arrive in the early morning (2am), and they left some sandwiches in our room and were even kinder to warm them up at that hour making us forget all troubles with the airline.

The hotel is very simple but very elegant. It’s not child friendly so makes it ideal for couples and honeymooners. We went to other hotels nearby and this was by far the best one based on excellent food, friendly staff and secluded location. They were also amazing and very accommodating to the bride and groom requests and the wedding was a wonderful and very happy day.

Room Tip: Garden suite is big enough but the garden isn't anything especial. Next time I would ask for a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2MIMI3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    174
    64
    31
    36
See reviews for
97
540
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

We had a fabulous time at LE Reve. The peacefulness, beauty and overall ambiance made us want to stay there for far longer than we did. The staff was extremely helpful and always willing to help. The restaurant food was amazing, especially the presentation. The infinity pool, the bungalow, the beach views were incredible. We definitely plan on returning to Le Reve as soon as we can. Such a nice getaway from the hustle and bustle of the real world.

Room Tip: If you have the means to spring for a bungalow, I highly recommend it. Having a plunge pool that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed 5 days at Le Reve and we loved it. It is both small and cozy, but also classy and stylish. The stuff was really helpful, especially people at the front desk who very accurately explained how to get around, what to see etc. The rest of the stuff was friendly and did their best to make our stay there very pleasant.
The choice of food was not that big, but we absolutely enjoyed everything we tried at the hotel. The breakfast was very filling (with pastries, fruit, toast and a dish of your choice). The ambiance at the restaurant was nice, with great lounge musing playing in the background. One nice thing was that they would leave a small 'surprise' desert on the bed every evening.
The beach is nice and, although the rocks make it a little difficult to swim in the ocean, the pool that is right on the beach is an excellent substitute (plus the bar is also right there).
Overall we liked our stay at Le Reve. Of course there things that could be improved (such as placing a more visible sign on the main road, having a paved road instead of a true off road experience or having just 1-2 additional pieces of furniture so that the bed is not the only thing that you can sit on), but all these things fade relative to the nice things the hotel has to offer. We would definitely recommend this plays to everyone looking to spend a couple of days in a nice place, away from the TV and loud tourists.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a relatively remote area, having a car would help a lot (using a Taxi everyday is ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tibiciman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

We loved Le Reve! The pool is beautiful and right on the beach. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The food is pretty good and they offer free breakfast each morning. We just visited for 3 nights on our honeymoon and had a really relaxing stay!

Full disclosure: There was not a door on the bathroom in our room, so just be prepared to have an intimate vacation! We stayed in a bungalow with our own little pool right on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshafritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

stayed here for a destination wedding. the couple booked the whole place out. they really were serviced well. it was fun and it was like we owned the whole grounds. plus- 1) Food! i was pleasantly surprised. 2)Service - the staff are the nicest locals 3) Pride - this hotel wants to ensure you have a pleasant experience. Negatives - if you get caught in a storm, make sure you bring something to entertain yourself. not much around here because it's a very seclusive location. but if youre here to come and relax, great place to be.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chizzoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

My husband and I were married at Le Reve last month and it was flawless. When looking at resorts in Mexico, we wanted something that would be intimate while still luxurious and beautiful. Le Reve was the perfect fit. We had 71 people attend the wedding. 50 guests stayed at Le Reve and the remaining stayed at Sandos, which was a short walk down the beach. Since we had reserved the entire resort for the weekend it felt like we had our own private oasis. It was such an incredible gift to stay in a resort with all of our friends and families. This allowed everyone to spend time together before the wedding and really enjoy each other’s company.

We worked with Arlenis and Marianna, the in house wedding coordinators and they were fabulous. They made sure that every detail was perfect and went above and beyond their job responsibilities to make sure our entire group was happy. I plan events for a living; so needless to say, I have an eye for detail. They executed all of events beautifully - Rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception and farewell brunch.

The food is delectable; the entire staff is welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. The property is pristine. Le Reve is truly a piece of paradise and we were lucky to have found such a perfect location for our wedding. Le Reve completely exceeded our expectations and I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to have their dream destination wedding. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Breannamacchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

This place is amazing I really love it.
My boyfriend propose to me this weekend in this hotel and everything went excellent. The hotel is incredible, the service was outstanding, everything was sooo romantic.
I really love it, and absolutely recomend it!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.7 mi away
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
The Royal Haciendas All Suites R...
#43 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,282 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#26 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#23 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petit Lafitte
Petit Lafitte
#6 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Play...
#50 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viceroy Riviera Maya
Viceroy Riviera Maya
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Property: Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Address: Playa Xcalacoco, Fraccion 2A Playa Del Carmen Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#53 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#54 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#57 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Rêve Hotel & Spa is a luxury and modern boutique hotel in Playa del Carmen. With a unique collection of 28 rooms overlooking the Caribbean Sea with the perfect blend of nature, peace, gastronomy and mexican hospitality. Our guests are able to book just the hotel room or they can indulge with our unlimited food & beverages "Gourmet All Inclusive A la Carte" . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp and Expedia so you can book your Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Le Reve Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Le Reve Playa Del Carmen
Le Reve Hotel & Spa Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing