We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hacienda Tresrios Vacation”
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hacienda Tres Rios
Ranked #66 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our family loved the Hacienda Tres Rios Hotel. It was very lovely. The Pools beach ares were magnification. Ours rooms were big and very clean. The food was presented beautifully. the my favorite restaurants were the Mexican Alebrige and the Italian one. I was not a big fan of the Asian restaurant there the service was not very good and we waited over an hour and a half for are main course.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.
Next time you visit us remember to take a guided eco-park tour to our Tres Rios Natural Park with its 326 acres of pristine tropical rainforests intersected by three winding freshwater rivers, decorated by ten fascinating cenotes (cave-like sinkholes with natural wells), home to 120 species of plants and 90 species of animals. It is the only nature park in the Yucatan Peninsula that includes three distinct ecosystems: jungle, mangrove forest, and coastal dunes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,707 - 1,713 of 5,519 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We own at this resort and it is very beautiful, great food, drinks, activities, rooms, and service but i don't like that you have to buy all inclusive. We don't eat or drink $100 a day each! We'd probably come more if you could opt out of the all inclusive thing.

Room Tip: All of them seemed nice and had a view. They designed the resort to accommodate this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank angelaparker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your nice comments. Next time you visit us remember to take the SenseAdventure Experience. This activity is an exclusive experience at Tres Ríos and delightfully exhilarating.
Take a guided exploration of select areas in the nature park while blindfolded to heighten your other senses. This magical journey through nature is led by a holistic guide, who presents various natural elements for you to touch, smell and even taste, drawing attention to the sounds around you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was the first time we stayed at this timeshare my cousin just purchase . We expected the same room that the sale person show us the time we did the tour but we got a room that need update, broken glass window , shower had no water presure and no view. We try complaining but did not help. The grounds are beautiful and most of the staff are great. We enjoy all the restaurants and the staff did a great job thank you guys. Segway tour and other activities was very nice but please book early. We did have a nice time but wish timeshare team would be honest and more helpful especially the manager.

Room Tip: Beach is ok I have seen better in cancun. The 2 bedroom suite #4146 need update no view fix glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your nice comments, specially about our staff whom we are proud of and thank you on their behalf. We apologize for the misunderstanding with the sales force and we are sharing your comment with them in order they can give follow up.
Next time you visit us remember to live SenseAdventure Experience. An exclusive experience at Tres Ríos and delightfully exhilarating. Take a guided exploration of select areas in the nature park while blindfolded to heighten your other senses. This magical journey through nature is led by a holistic guide, who presents various natural elements for you to touch, smell and even taste, drawing attention to the sounds around you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent a wonderful week in June at Hacienda Tres Rios. Our check- in was fast, but our room was not available.So we hung around the lobby drinking their healthy green juice and beer, and eating pastries.Thanks Ulises:) While waiting for our room, Andreina welcomed us back. She and Ingrid provided excellent concierge service during our stay. Thank you ladies!
Our room was very clean and comfortable. However, we did notice the A/C was not cooling to what we expected. We reported it a few times. The maintenance personnel checked it out, and apparently being a green hotel, the A/C is not able to cool the room as much on the top floor. Unices did a great job of cleaning our room, and leaving decorative towel arrangements. Thanks, Unices!
We highly recommend the food at HTR. The pizzas and calzones at “Il Forno” are great. The Grill was our favorite spot for lunch and snacks (fish tacos, burgers, nachos). Fermin provided great service at Il Forno, and Nathali and Ismael were very friendly and attentive at The Grill. Breakfast was at “Las Islas” restaurant, buffet has excellent fruit and Mexican style items. Kotori is our other favorite restaurant, all Asian food dishes are delicious. The food and service at Portobello, Italian food, was very nice. Thank you, Pablo! Also don’t forget to try room service. Delivery was always at the promised time, the food was warm on arrival and delicious! Last but not least, don’t forget to stop by the coffee bar. The coffee and desserts are great, including the service. (Andy in the afternoon, and Arely in the morning.) Special thanks to Arely for a special touch to those coffees.
There are many complementary activities offered at HTR and definitely not enough time! Snorkeling or Kayaking the Cenotes, sailing the Hobies, visiting the reforestation farms. Also, try the wine tasting and tequila tasting! Both activities were very informative…and fun! They also offer activities which are at additional cost such as a “Segway” ride tour and SCUBA diving. We enjoyed the Segway tour, they take you all over the hotel grounds. They provided excellent instruction for beginners and was very enjoyable. We also tried SCUBA diving at the hotel. We were not disappointed and had 2 excellent diving days!! Thanks to Divemaster Traun and boat captain Obed from Coconuts! We also signed up for the yacht tour. The Captain of the Hercules was Martin and his first mate was Rolando. They took us snorkeling first then to a beautiful area at Isla Mujeres. We had a snack/lunch. Then Captain Martin took us on a tour of the southern part of the island. It was just wonderful!! Thank you Martin and Rolando:)
The service provided at HTR was in general wonderful! In spite of low season, we felt some of the evening activities and pool area services did not have enough staff to cover all the areas. (pool/beach areas, Mexican and Caribbean dinner nights) Beverage server sometimes was not around. In spite of it all, all servers always had a smile on their face and greeted you warmly. We hope management will look into adding more staff in these areas and for these events.

Room Tip: In summer don't get a top story room facing south, A/C efficiency limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdandGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to learn you had a wonderful week at Hacienda Tres Ríos and were able to enjoy your stay.
We have also shared your comment with our staff whom we are very proud of and we thank you on their behalf.
Come back soon, it will be our pleasure to be able to be your host again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I came to the resort with our two college-age daughters and I have to say, it was the best annual vacation we've ever had! Every need was taken care of, sometimes before we thought we needed it! From our excellent concierge Ingrid, to our favorite breakfast/beach waiter Darwin, to our waiter at the impeccable Mexican restaurant Gregorio, to the photographer Hektor, each member of the staff was set on giving us great and genuine service. I recommend the kayaking (our favorite activity), as well as biking throughout the vast nature surrounding the resort. This place is so wonderful, you don't even need to leave the resort to have a splendid time!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azeb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank your for your nice comments which encourage us to continue providing "a great service, a great smile". We are glad to learn you had the best family vacation ever.
Come back soon, remember your private Mexican retreat awaits you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The place is a great place to have a good quite time. You will have a great time at this property. I would recommend Leonardo as your concierge, great guy. The entrainment team did an amazing job. Food is really good, the beach is really nice, the hotel team in general is always smiling a helping in any way they can.

A couple of things need to improve like the room service to clean it, processes to keep communicated all areas in a case of an emergency. But especially get rid of the VIP Sales Team (The Assh.. Team) for the memberships. You should get honest people and you will get better results. They try to sell you a 6 figures program and somehow it gets cheaper and cheaper. They promised to keep you for no more than 2 hours and it take forever and if you do buy they treat people really bad. GET HONEST PEOPLE.

If you do not deal with their membership’s team you will have a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank World_Traveler602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your nice comments and for considering Hacienda Tres Ríos a great place to have a good quite time. We are glad to learn you had a great time with us.
We are also sharing your concern with sales team in order to five follow up to it.
It was a pleasure to be your host and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Compact, great food, good location to see the area. The service staff was great. After the first day or two Manual and Pablo and Merysa greeted us by name and took the time to pay attention to what our needs were. The room service food was the some of the best quality. We trave to this area often. If you haven't been to an eco hotel this would be a very good to try. The hotel property is compact and not too much walking is required there. However the 326 arce nature park is adjacent and offers 10 cenotes and of course the 3 rivers. There are lots of kids.... however there is an adult only pool and more than enough beach chairs and beach for everyone to enjoy.

Room Tip: Try to get to the 3rd or 4th levels of the hotel for more quiet and much better viewsl
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to learn you had a great experience at Hacienda Tres Ríos.
We invite you to come back soon, remember your private Mexican retreat awaits you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,126 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
The Royal Haciendas All Suites R...
#48 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
3,678 reviews
6.1 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Play...
#58 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
6,639 reviews
7.9 mi away
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma
2.3 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Tres Rios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Tres Rios

Address: Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Km. 54, Playa del Carmen 77760, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#38 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#44 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#45 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#48 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £134 - £515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda Tres Rios 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy and relax in a sustainable tourism luxury development in the Mexican Caribbean, our Spa & Nature Park make it the perfect spot for relaxing while your younger and more adventurous companions explore the beauty of the Riviera Maya within a safe environment such as this award-winning eco-luxury hotel integrated within Tres Ríos Nature Park. Be part of a paradise designed to restore and preserve the natural landscape without sacrificing the comforts and amenities of a five star all-inclusive hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hacienda Tres Rios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Tres Rios Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Hacienda Tres Rios Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing