We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, fantastic breakfasts, very helpful , eager to please”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Casa Ticul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa Ticul
Ranked #58 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great location, fantastic breakfasts, very helpful , eager to please”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

One block from fabulous fish house where the locals line up for fresh seafood. Quiet end of 5th Ave and lots of interesting places within walking distance. Lovely decks to sit undisturbed for an evening drink and watch the pedistrian traffic from above. Kitchen girls make sure there is an abundance of fresh fruit and the cooked breakfasts are tasty and nicely presented. All employees are polite, seem to be happy in their work and do a good job.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyguy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    206
    49
    15
    6
See reviews for
49
538
65
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

That's what my son said while skyping with him and I showed him around the hotel with my computer. "Let's just say I wasn't expecting to be able to afford a hotel like this." Was my reply.
It was an oasis of cool air fresh high thread linens, marvelous breakfasts on the sundrenched rooftop, fresh fruit, omellettes and cafe con leche to your hearts desire. Follow that with a dip in the pool. The quiet privacy a loving couple craves. Great help full from desk staff. The kind of generous attentive hospitality one hopes to find in a warm latin country.
Conversing with staff about well. ...just stuff...in spanish. Am I overstating how pleasant our stay was at Casa Ticul. Not a chance. Gracias muchisimas a todo el staff Y Paula.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce63Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

No issues at all, it was very clean, comfortable & quiet.

It's a romantic place. I love it! I would like to be back ASAP.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

We were on our way to a wedding at one of the larger hotels and needed a place to stay for one night. My husband went online and found this wonderful hotel! The staff was terrific, our rooms very comfortable, breakfast/lunch was great and the location was perfect - one or two blocks from the beach and right on the strip with all the restaurants, nightlife and shopping. If we go back to Playa del Carmen we would rather stay at Casa Ticul than one of the big all inclusives.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer155042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

I stayed here for a few nights with my wife while on our honeymoon. It is located in a great part of Playa which is close, but not too close, to the main pedestrian walk on 5th Ave. Located in a safe neighborhood but still has enough local flare, and not too touristy. You won't have peddlers trying to sell you stuff outside the hotel.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms and amenities were clean. They even made up our room with rose petals despite us never telling them we were honeymooning! Also, the breakfasts on the rooftop terrace were fantastic! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

perfectly located at the end of the 5th Avenida - very close to the best beaches in PdC.
Super friendly hotel staff. No question that I come back...

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

Exceptional value on fifth avenue and most importantly in a rather quiet and quaint block = good night's rest.

Pros: very clean, stylish, AM breaksfast on rooftop, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff

Cons: can't think of any

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biferoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#23 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#16 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#34 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#41 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
#63 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
#50 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Ticul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Ticul

Property: Hotel Casa Ticul
Address: Quinta Avenida entre calle 38 y calle 40 Lote 8 | Zazil Ha, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#19 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#42 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Ticul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated style with Mexican tradition - for adults only, this is a restful and exclusive hideaway in Playa del Carmen where tradition and modernity merge - making the ideal escape for couples looking for a romantic get-away. Casa Ticul is much more than just a hotel; it is a home away from home where our personalized service and warm atmosphere ensure a peaceful vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa Ticul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ticul Hotel
Hotel Casa Ticul Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing