We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luna Encantada Vacation Condos
Nearby Hotels
Panama Jack Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$264
US$235
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$436
US$318
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$450
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$689
US$671
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$268
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$865
US$368
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$387
US$344
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Lafitte(Playa del Carmen)
US$195
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$781
US$585
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
148
46
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
46
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolcondo complexmaster bedroommanagement companyrooftop terracehour securitywasher dryergreat condopots pansferry to cozumelminute walk down the beachbeach towelsthree bedroomrestaurants and shopslocation is fantasticdefinitely stay here againfabulous stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Condos are the right choice for Playa del Carmen. Right on the beach, with easy access to restaurants and shopping. Unlike all the beach clubs surrounding this property, beach loungers are limited to residents and results in a very uncrowded atmosphere. The condos are very nice, with unbelievable views of the water. Sometimes it felt like we were on a cruise ship, because looking out from inside the condo, all one sees is water. Water pressure not good, but that is a minor concern. We've stayed at El Taj as well, and the units are very similar. But LE is less crowded, and no boats on the beach. Don't listen to anyone that complained about fusion next door - the noise is minimal, and it's kind of convenient having a nice bar and restaurant right next door.

Room Tip: We stayed in both D3 and C3. The balaconies overlooking the beach, and the rooftop lounges, are spectacular. But these units are the longest walk to the elevator and the beach. If you want to have easier access to the pool and the beach, stay on the first level. The lack of privacy might be a concern - but no one spends time looking into others' units.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simonandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Our family of 5 stayed most happily in H-1Luna Encantada from December 16-22, 2012. The condo itself was beautiful; every morning we opened the patio doors and had the stunning view of the gardens, pool, beach, and Caribbean. We spent many happy hours on Luna's beachfront; beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels were provided. We were very spoiled indeed! Property Manager Alberto was most helpful in arranging our transportation to/from the airport. He also helped us to hire Ivan for 2 days of driving. Ivan was an outstanding guide to a cenote, Tulum, and Akumal Beach. Luna Encantada has an outstanding staff from Alberto and Jose regularly checking in with us, to Christina in housekeeping, to the wonderful security and maintenance staff. This was our 2nd trip to PDC, and we plan to stay again at Luna Encantada.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Great location in Playa Del Carmen. Right on the beach and 1/2 block to Quinta Avenida 5th
Avenue - 24 hour security. I took my wife and three kids (22,18,16) December 19 - 26, 2012 to PDC for a little holiday get away. I have a hard time swallowing the holiday premium pricing for lodging, but we needed the break, and we love Mexico. I researched for several hours over the course of several days to find a relatively good value - and this was definitely a good value. Of the ten trips to Riviera Maya over the past nine years, this ranks as the best value. In previous trips we have stayed in condos in Puerto Aventuras,which was fine when the kids were little. But Playa Del Carmen is such a cool place, and Luna Encantada H-2 is in a terrific location. Joe B., the owner of H-2 was great to work with. I think Joe understands value pricing as he was lower than any of his neighbors - and we greatly appreciate the chance to stay in such a nice unit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank augiedoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Luna Encantada unit D3 it's one of the penthouses. Rented thru vrbo.com & also arranged private transfer to & from the airport with them. Definitely don't need a car. Anything you need is within easy walking distance otherwise, taxis are abundant & you can rent a car in playa for a day or longer if needed. Excellent value given it's ocean front location & a half block to 5th (main shopping street). The unit is nicely furnished & accommodated 2 of us with room to spare. It would certainly accommodate more people. This is a great place to stay & the staff is helpful. It's more private than a resort & you have a fully furnished kitchen if you choose to cook or just have snacks & beverages. The beds were a bit firm for our liking that's really the only negative I have.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvalatte23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I must admit I was a little nervous about this reservation because it was so inexpensive. Fortunately all of the fabulous reviews on TripAdvisor gave me confidence to book our stay. Our family usually stays in 4+/5 star resorts and condo D1 met and exceeded all expectations!

The location right on the beach and 1/2 block from 5th avenue was absolutely perfect! From the condo you could only see and hear the ocean and then you walk 1/2 block to the hustle and bustle of 5th avenue with open cafes/restaurants and live music. You do not need a car as you can walk or take a taxi everywhere. If you are looking to do an excursion, I would encourage you to book through the rental agency. Tello (from Carribean Properties) took us to Tulum and to/from the airport and he was great.

Unit D1 is in the perfect location, overlooking the beautiful beach so family members can be on the beach, in the ocean and on the balcony all within eyesight of each other. The pool is great and Adean who takes care of the beach chairs and any food/drink orders from Fusion is wonderful. Adean is not paid by Luna Encantada or Fusion, so be sure to tip him well.

The unit is stocked with everything you could need; wifi, bottled water, tv, games, books, washer/dryer, beach towels, safe, 24hr security, etc. Maid service came every other day, which was perfect.

It looks like there is a nightclub being built next door, but that would not put me off renting this unit again. We will certainly be back!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank CAMoraga_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews