We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luna Encantada Vacation Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luna Encantada Vacation Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed in H3, and it was heavenly. This condo has the absolute perfect location downtown and the condo itself is HUGE! The pictures of H3 do NOT do it justice! All the amenities were brand new and modern. The lounge furniture was nice and comfy, while the penthouse terrace was stunning and perfect for entertaining our friends. The management is top notch and security is tight. There is no noise issues and the beach is clean. Just a few feet to the right s the perfect spot for swimming as there are no rocks. We will definitely stay here again, it's PDC's best kept secret!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jensken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    42
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
98
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed for one week in H2. Over half of the units in the complex were empty during our stay in May.

Our stay at Luna was excellent. Booking was smooth with the owner and the unit was clean upon arrival. Maid service came twice during our week, the kitchen had modern appliances, decorations were nice and the overall “feel” of the condo was perfect. The condo was fully stocked with towels, plates and cutlery, coffee maker, blender, spices/tea, and a large water jug that was replaced when empty.

Any requests we had during the stay were promptly attended to by the manager or beach attendant (Jose and Paco). The beach attendant usually went home between 4-5pm and requested that he put the chairs away by then – it wasn’t a problem for us though, as we were by the pool later in the afternoon, but we saw a few guests shuffled off, in a nice way. The location is truly exceptional and many beach walkers were jealous of not only our spot on the beach, but the infinity pool and complex. We spent our nights on or just off of 5th avenue as there is no end of restaurants (our favourites were Oh la la, El Fogon, and Fusion next door to Luna). We usually do the all inclusive but will be returning to Luna next year as it is an excellent condo in a great location.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank getawayOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

This was our second stay at Luna and it was just as good as the first. The minute we walked in, we felt like we were home. The condo was immaculate and instructions were very clear. We shopped twice, once at Mega and once at Walmart, the cook in the family preferred Walmart. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. This is a perfect location, right on the beach and minutes from 5th Ave. The doorman was wonderful, always there to let us in and even help with our groceries. Finding a spot on the beach was never a problem and Paco was available for chairs and umbrellas. Although we didn't get anything from Fusion (next door), several people did and the food looked good and service prompt. Housekeeping did a great job. We used the rooftop grill without any problems. There were no noise issues. Most relaxing vacation ever and we can't way to go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceangirl1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed in three bedroom condo for a week. Unit was clean, nicely decorated and great security. Location right on beach in central part of town right off of main artery with shops, restaurants and food was perfect, we had a car and they have free underground parking. Beach chairs and attendant right outside was great and waiter service for food and drinks from Fusion restaurant next door was convenient too. Tip.1 ..to get to the condo complex by car, you will have to drive down a closed off street and cross over pedestrian only 5th avenue down towards the beach where you enter the ondo complex. The street (calle 6) will be marked as a one way going the opposite direction from where you need to go and there are movable gates you may need to move to get on the street but you must do it as its the only way to get there. Freaks ou out the first time but we did it many iMessage and never we're stopped or had difficulty. Tip 2...shop at Mega Mart in Playa for everything. Like Walmart and they have groceries, liquor, toiletries, etc at good prices.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank swmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

I spent in condo f2 five nights - we were 2 couples + 1 baby. First time for me and my wife. The place is definitely nice and the location is excellent. The condo is well and adequately furnished.It must be noted that there was no noise problem as someone complained.
Nevertheless there is place for improvement in several areas:
1. No every other day maid service.This means no fresh towels, drinking water or trash disposal. Alberto the property manager was unavailable on the phone given in the contact sheet all through our stay but we did succeed eventually to get them to "clean" with the help of Jose one of the other maintenance personnel. The two cleaners finished "cleaning" in about 30 minutes but they did change the towels and disposed of the garbage.
2. The master bedroom is adequately furnished. The second bedroom had only one night lamp by the bed. We brought one more from the third bedroom. The third bedroom is not really usable, We did not need it - so no problem.
3, The information given in the "what to do" file needs updating, e.g. the recommended spot "java joes" for breakfast closed down several years ago. Alberto's contact phone should be updated too.
4. Maintenance and attention to detail is so and so. Beside the cleaning mentioned before - the master bedroom toilet was leaking and we could not get them to repair the leakage during our stay, The leakage was solved with a towel draped around the back of the toilet and while it did not render it unusable - it is unexpected from a 320 US$ per day condo. Also, upon arrival we discovered a used condom in the living room carpet. The TV in the living room had no remote and the same for the DVD player. They arranged for a universal remote for the TV. We did not ask for one for the DVD player - we did not use it - it had no USB slot - old generation machine - we could not play on it the songs and movies we had on USB for the baby, but I assume it is too much to expect.
Despite the used condom and all above - we enjoyed our stay in f2 and Playa del Carmen although this is definitely not a 320 US$ per day condo standard of service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nuernest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

This is our 3rd year at Luna Encantada and our 2nd in Unit C3. Earlier years were great but this year the facility seems to have new life. Upon our arrival (11 people in 2 units C3 and D3) we were greeted enthusiastically by Alberto the condo manager. Things just got better. Paco the beach attendant was helpful and charming. Jose checked on us daily to make sure everything was well. Any requests were promptly taken care of. We had the opportunity to meet the condo association president also and was very impressed. New doors. Painted walls and railings. Light fixtures all working and a wonderful staff. I could not be more pleased with the facility and it's people.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed in unit E1 for two weeks and it was perfect for me, my husband and my mother in law. This first floor condo was very accessible for my mother in law who has mobility issues yet it was very private, secure and luxurious. Unlike staying at a large resort, we had a private beach and access to 5th avenue for shopping, groceries and an assortment of 1/2 star to 5 star restaurants. We had freedom and peace of mind staying at Luna - after a beautiful day in the sun, Mom would settle in and read/watch tv while hubby and I would often go for a drink on 5th ave. The condo itself has a great layout, lots of space and privacy for everyone -- the beds were super-comfy. The entire staff works to assure all guests satisfaction and the property is exceptionally well maintained. It was our first ever condo rental after many all-inclusive resorts and this is how we'll roll from now on. Special thanks to Tonya for making this our best trip ever.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Playa Maya
Playa Maya
#93 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#26 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mimi del Mar
Hotel Mimi del Mar
#124 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#41 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Porto Resort
Gran Porto Resort
#28 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Encantada Vacation Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Encantada Vacation Condos

Property: Luna Encantada Vacation Condos
Address: Calle 6 | Between Av 5a y ZFM, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 196 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luna Encantada Vacation Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 luxury condos ideally located on the beach in the charming and bustling village of Playa del Carmen. Walk to everything from your vacation home by the sea. You'll make this vacation again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Luna Encantada Vacation Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Encantada Vacation Condos Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Luna Encantada Vacation Condos Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing