We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Palms Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$436
US$318
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$450
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$689
US$669
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
US$497
US$463
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
US$344
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$710
US$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$1,076
US$1,004
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$781
US$585
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,033
US$553
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$477
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
48
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwasher and dryergreat locationwithin walking distancenice living roombeautiful condonight lifebricunitsupermarketgatedaveappliancesgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We were lucky to book unit 10, the 2 bedroom penthouse condo, last minute for a week long vacation. The condo comes with a spacious private outdoor deck/landing with lounge chairs, a cold-water jacuzzi, and a view of the beach. The decor throughout the condo was beautiful, unique, and obviously hand selected. The pictures on the management sites web page are true to what the condo actually looks like. The condo was also fully stocked with all the amenities you could need (toiletries, towels, kitchenware, dishwasher, laundry, TV, DVD/CD player, free Wi-Fi access). We were especially excited that there was a laundry room in the condo. A cleaning crew comes in every other day to wash and change linens, clean, etc, but its nice to be able to go home with a suitcase full of clean laundry. If you like to workout while on vacation, ask at the front office for a free gym pass to the gym a few minutes down the street.

The condo is right off 5th and 26th, near Mamitas beach and numerous restaurants and bars. Due to its central location, there is quite a bit of noise from the bars until around 2 am. We didn't mind too much as we were usually still out enjoying the night life. We also looked at it as getting to hear the concerts playing at Mamitas beach for free (David Guetta and Tiesto). You can walk to most things or a taxi ride is usually only a few dollars. Although the area is pretty safe, we did appreciate that the condo was gated and had security. The staff was also excellent and friendly, especially Dave and Juan, who went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and any possible need was taken care of.

My only complaint had to do with the water pressure/temperature. As 4 girls, we took alot of showers. However, if one shower was in use the water pressure and temperature drastically reduced in the other shower. So, even though there were two showers in the condo, we could really only use them one at a time. Everything else was so wonderful, that this was only a very minor issue though.

I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family and book this condo again the next time I return to PDC.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank November9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Beautiful place, great location, wonderful staff. But couldn't sleep if you were dead.
Brand new bar across on 26th with doors wide open pounding out the music and 30-40 kids on the street partying it up till 0230. Attempts to sleep were futile. Spoke to the owner of the bar, he doesn't get it, California kid after the high life. After 4 days moved to another room facing 5th,where some people found it appropriate to do construction work after midnight. That cleared up only to have two other bars blasting music, it one case till 0400. Police powerless to stop the. Again a word with bar owner there., who seem surprised we were disturbed.Ended up moving chairs from sitting area into bedroom and throwing mattress on floor in living room with bedroom doors shut to try and sleep. Been going to that end of Playa for 10 years. What has happened. Used to be quiet, relaxing area. Might as well book my next room inside the Blue Parrot bar. They are ruining it! Feel sorry for the owners of this great place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We just got back from a short vacation in Playa...it was our first trip there and we are so glad we picked Royal Palms over any hotel in Cancun or Playa...it has the perfect location, amenities and the friendliest staff you will ever meet...we couldn't have asked for a place with a better management, location and help that we experienced during our short stay...starting from the payment process to the airport pickup...to being greeted at the door and shown around...and finally to being helped in every possible way they could...we have nothing but the utmost praises for every staff we met...
Everything including the beach, great restaurants, cafes, message places, grocery, car rentals was within walking distance...the units have fantastic decor, all latest appliances, the cleanest sheets and towels including beach towels...and everything is cleaned twice a week...internet is faster than free wireless speeds at most hotels, plenty of DVDs and books to indulge in...
We didn't rent a car but easily could use the public transportation...which is cheap and hassle free...again due to our great location...
We really wished to extend our stay and cannot wait to go back at the first opportunity...and we'd definitely recommend it to anyone location for a relaxed and enjoyable vacation in Playa...we wish they offer discounted rate to returning customers!

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 7 on the 2nd floor with a wrap-around balcony overlooking the 26th street half a block from 5th ave...but had minimal noise from the street...we simply loved our location!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avi2616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have stayed at the Royal Palms for several years and have rented 5 different condos (both one and two bedroom). We have thoroughly enjoyed every stay. Each unit has it's own unique decor and layout and are well equipped for short or long stays. It is great having laundry facilities in each unit. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Royal Palms is conveniently located next to 5th Ave. restaurants, shopping and is a short walk to Mamitas Beach.

Room Tip: The photos on line are a good representation of room decor and layout.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Playa del Carmen is our favorite tropical beach destination. We have stayed at The Royal Palms the past 4 times, and we plan on staying there again in 2013. Being 3 blocks off the beach and 1/2 block off 5th Avenue, you couldn't find a better location. And the condos are very clean and we always feel safe. Dining, shopping, the beach and the supermarket are all within walking distance. There are so many great restaurants in PdC, we have yet to hit them all! The condos are beautifully decorated and we love having a washer & dryer in our condo unit. "Our" condo at The Royal Palms is our home away from home.

Room Tip: I have seen most of the rooms, and they are all beautiful. If you choose the room that best fits your travel party's size, you can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews