We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach dining!!”

Fusion Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 1,267 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican, Israeli, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Carrollton, Tx.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beach dining!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had read some really good reviews of Fusion unfortunately for our visit the service was very slow and husbands food not served hot. However, the atmosphere is amazing. We got a table right next to the water. It was after dark so was fun to see the lights of Cozumel across the water. There was a great band playing on our visit. The belly dancer did dance for a short while then walked around asking for tips (this was a bit of a turn off to me). As for the food, I had the catch of the day and it was wonderful. My husband had the shrimp cooked Fusion style but it was served lukewarm but he said it tasted very good. That was why I could not give the restaurant 5 stars.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebonnet62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    412
    94
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fusion had great food and would serve you on the beach.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

They were fun people. They had big screens to watch sports and they can take a picture of you and put it on a small bottle of Tequila. Great idea. Great drink selections.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kaypasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This charming bar/restaurant fulfilled our wishes being right on the beach, low tables in the sand, live music, frozen drinks and delicious food. Our meal was one of the favorite of our whole trip. We loved sitting right at the ocean's edge. I would return here again for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fusion bar”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great food and amazing location right on the beach. You can sit on the beach or in the restaurant they also have entertainment from singers to belly dancers. Lots of fun!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
133 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Beach Club”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The food here is really good. Lots of fresh seafood prepared multiple ways. Lots of interesting drinks. There is traditional Mexican food along with pastas and other types of food. At night, there is a great fire display and there is live music. Bottom line...the food is great and priced ok.

Helpful?
1 Thank augustus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fusion Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Fusion Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing