We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Intriguing Cafe”

Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ah Cacao Chocolate Café offers natural well-being with premium coffee, chocolate, cacao and vanilla products, direct from the Mexican countryside. The store celebrates the Maya origins of chocolate, Mexico's gift to the world. Specialties include dark chocolate brownies, 100% cacao treats, coffee drinks prepared by professional baristi, and a wide range of packaged gifts (including chocolate cosmetics) for chocolate and coffee lovers.Your purchase in Ah Cacao supports local Mexican families and wildlife conservation projects.
Mayfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Intriguing Cafe”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Delicious chocolate goodies abound. Chocolate brownies to DIE for!!! Their chocolate bars 72% are amazing. They have coffee, cappucino, hot chocolate, candy bars, ice cream & other delectable delights that tantalize your taste buds. One word... YUM!!!!!!! A MUST FOR ANYBODY WHO LIKES CHOCOLATE.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank way2gorjus4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,734
    624
    131
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ahh A Great Capouccino!!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Enjoying a wonderful cappuccino while waiting for my hubby to have his hair cut. The atmosphere & friendly service is great. Just what i needed! Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Celeste W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Cute little shop right in the heart of town. The iced Mocha was delicious to sip and stroll down 5th. I purchased several hot chocolate packets to take home as souvenirs to sip this winter. The designs on the coffees are a great touch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth828A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
“comingback2”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

You will find this coffee shop right by all the taxi parking on the main street (3 blocks off the beach). Pronounced ah - ca -cow. Not cheap but over the top delicious. We stopped in every day of our trip. they take debit cards and US cash. YOU have to try the corn flavored cheese cake. my wife had a piece every day (two the first day because we thought we were going to split one - yeah right you will know what I mean when you taste it. I'm checking to see if they have an all-inclusive plan for ah Cacao. I had the cappuccino every day. They have natural sugar to add - excellent.... so much better than the resort can make.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hangout in Playa”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Ah Cacao has 2 location on 5 Ave, both wonderful places to go with family. kids, alone or with friends. I enjoyed going by myself or meeting friends, some have business meetings there. Besides food, coffee, brownies, croassans the y also have ice cream, cacao soap, shampoo. Very friendly people working there.
I command it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArtandStaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing