We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Facility,Entertainment, and Beach Staff great...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Ranked #56 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Facility,Entertainment, and Beach Staff great...”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was our first Visit at Azul Fives it was super for my family of 5 we enjoyed every minute of it, upon our arrival Jazmin was great and patient and so polite can not stop efizising how great of an employee she is. Concierge was terrible they were not able to lend me a computer to get an email out also the way they spoke to customers not so thrilling. But overall I was delighted with the whole facility itself.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank AzucenaBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,732
    1,258
    477
    222
    220
See reviews for
2,861
1,526
55
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,718)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is the first time that I have been able to take my three children on an all inclusive vacation in many years and they had a wonderful time. The staff from start to finish was top of the line professionals and very courteous. My boys were able to participate in all types of activities and are already talking about when they can return. Top notch resort that is extremely family friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamaria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My name is Mayra and I’m a travel consultant who back in March of 2014 visited your hotels on a FAM trip. Because I was in love with your properties so much, I decided to bring my family to your hotel on June 27,2014 for seven nights. Upon my arrival the check in was amazing, we were greeted very warmly and the process was quick.

I was then taken to my room where I was very disappointed because the baby stuff was not set up properly. So I called my personal concierge. He then followed up with me right away and everything was placed in order quickly. I was very happy that this was resolved very quickly.

My biggest issue came when I was at the restaurant Flavors where I was denied a bottle of water to prepare my baby’s formula. I was very upset and disappointed . I would think that in an establishment of this kind they wouldn’t deny a bottle of water especially when traveling with an infant.

I have to say that besides those inconveniences that I had, my family and I had a great time. The kids club is great and the teen club is excellent. The pool butlers are excellent. The hotel is kept up very nicely. The pool is clean and refreshing. The food is to die for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joshandmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We had an absolute blast at Azul Fives. By far the best food at any all-inclusive I have been to and I have been to a lot!! Great service! Rooms were Amazing two jacuzzis one rooftop and one in room! Great beach as well!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Proman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice hotel near to the beach, comfortably and modern suites, my family was happy. The staff was perfect, the check in and the check out was quickly. I definitively recommend it. Its near from Playa del Carmen and its night life

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Geovanni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Entertainment, bartenders terrific; specifically, appreciate Diego, Manuel, Victor, Marina, Ime but sad to report Ivan, Walter (concierges) & Marisol absolute fail: disrespectful & lacking any customer service. Be warned of any wine offering at dinner - they have an up charge & will continue pouring without notice of not being an all inclusive fee. Food wise, breakfast good, as is general Mediterranean restaurant. Italian restaurant was good but ripped off on wine. Asian restaurant was awful. Feeling frustrated upon leaving & sad damper was placed on vacation due to front desk staff & concierges.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Summash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review and we appreciate your feedback. it is disappointing to receive such comment , especially after addressing your issues at the hotel.

Each restaurant we have a list of all wines that are including in the Karisma Gourmet experience and we also have extensive selection of wines for purchase, both lists are presented by your waiter when seated.

During your dinner at Arezzo your party ordered a bottle from the wines for purchased , the charge was accepted and during the meal , the waiter was asked for 5 more bottles , each one has a charge. At the end of your meal , like any other restaurant , a bill was presented for the consumption of the bottles. the following day the owners club manager , Marisol , met with you to discuss the dispute of these charges and explained that the wine list clearly states that additional charges apply and that no bottle is included in the Gourmet Experience.

unfortunately we could not honor your request to remove the charges for the wine and subsequently we see you carried out your threat , writing this review on trip advisor.

again , we are truly very sorry you were not agreed with the charges however our concierge and front desk teams had to process the charge for your comsumption at Arezzo .

Best Regards

Mario Mathieu
General Manager
gm@azulfiveshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just come home from 2 weeks at Azul Fives with my husband and daughter. The resort is beautiful, with fabulous suites - we upgraded to a Sky Suite and it was worth every penny. The maid service was superb, would have helped if they could speak a little more English at times. Any problems we had were sorted straight away. And to have all-inclusive room service was an added extra touch!

All in all the restaurants were amazing, only exception was the service in Sea Olive. All the staff were so friendly, and willing to take most requests outside of the ordinary. In particular Ernesto was fabulous, he made us feel at home.

The swimup bars at the pools were great, and we ate at Palmas and Lizards regularly. Aracelli and Marcos at Lizards bar became great friends and we had a great time with them.

On the whole the entertainment was great fun, especially Alex and Diego - they enjoy their work far too much! My daughter and I did the aqua-aerobics and dance lessons and they were hilarious! My only criticism would be that the hotel needs a family bar with music, as Zky Bar struggles for atmosphere.

The waiter service poolside and beachside was fabulous, we felt like everything we could need was always taken care of.

Finally, my favourite place for a morning smoothie - Kafeina. The huge selection was great, especially after a morning gym session! Julio served me with a great personality every morning (I feel like I lived in there!)

We felt like we made some fantastic friends at Azul Fives, and that's what makes this such a special place. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to treat themselves to somewhere special.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 1, on the top floor. If you can afford the extra it is well worth it, a huge sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kerrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#7 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
The Royal Haciendas All Suites R...
#47 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,425 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma
20.6 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
#5 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viceroy Riviera Maya
Viceroy Riviera Maya
#11 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen

Property: Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Address: Predio El Limonar Fraccion 2 | Xcalacoco, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#38 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#40 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#43 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#79 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minutes from charming Playa del Carmen, Azul Fives Hotel is noted for enormous suites designed for families and friends with up to three bedrooms with rooftop decks. Activities and special experiences foster togetherness for families, couples and groups of friends. The 360-suite hotel offers the renowned Gourmet Inclusive® concept, as well as flexible meal plan options to suit all agendas. Private barbecues highlight family activities, and the Kid’s Club sponsored by Fisher-Price® caters to children. Rooftop Weddings inspire soon-to-be-married couples. The 24-hour room service and full-service concierge ensure memorable vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Fives By Karisma Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen Mexico/Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing