We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth Every Penny”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
808Charle...
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth Every Penny”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, where do I start? I have so many good things to say. First I must say this was really an exceptional place for a long term stay in Playa. My boyfriend and I stayed for a month. Honestly it cost a bit more than our initial thoughts on how much we wanted to pay for a month of rent in a fully furnished secure place with a kitchen, and good wifi, but in the end it was MORE than worth it. I would highly recommend this place even if it's more than you are thinking of paying, due to all the benefits that you simply would not get elsewhere on a short-term or long-term basis. Matteo was very accessible and he provided great local tips, including prices of how much it should cost in pesos so we don't get ripped off. He even vetted our taxi driver so we would know we were in a legit cab. The little things: the fridge had drinks and snacks in it, including coffee, when we arrived. The bed was comfy and the place was cozy, it felt like home. The suite, building and courtyard are all thoughtfully decorated with a lot of love. Matteo and Sabina are warm and personable, seeking to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The neighborhood does look "intimidating" with the dilapidated houses and dirty streets but once you got over the neighborhood aesthetics, we found the neighbors to be friendly, and it was quiet at night. We walked around in the evening especially down CTM Ave. when it was dark and we didn't have any problems. Matteo and Sabina's place is the nicest on the block and in the area. Both 5th Ave and the beach are close by. This is a good location if you enjoy walking and the outdoors- you can walk for hours down the beach. It was easy to text to request a cab which we did also when we had to go grocery shopping at Walmart or to catch the ferry to Cozumel. I highly, highly recommend staying here. I would stay here again and I would recommend that my friends stay here also. It was a great central location to take weekend trips to explore Cancun, Isle Holbox, Isle Mujeres, Cozumel and Tulum.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Wow Char... thank you so much!
Welcome back again soon ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labs27201...
Halifax Region, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Rental in Great Location”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is placed perfectly in Playa del Carmen. It is a very close walk to the beach and many restaurants, and it is in a friendly and quiet neighbourhood. The apartment was great and had all the amenities we needed. Matteo and Sabina were always very quick to reply and they were very helpful with providing advice on local restaurants and activities. We definitely recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thank you so much... so kind and generous!
Welcome back again anytime you want :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mietek K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple but elegant and comfortable place.”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment for over a month.

The apartment is located in a local, not touristy, neighborhood north of the center of the town, but at the same time it is a short walk away from famous Avenida Quinta and a bit longer but easily mangable walk or bike ride to the beach. You will find all kind of shops, stores, services, eating places around here, catering mostly to people living in the neighborhood. You will hear street vendors announcing their presence all day long, but not much of loud music or traffic noise.

The building is brand new. It is designed with the elegant simplicity and functionality in mind. It is surrounded by high walls and a heavy gate, both typical for residential Mexican neighborhoods. There are common areas in the front of the building with tables and chairs located between tropical plants, and on the roof top. There is also a place to store bikes (they are available for rent) and to do and hung your laundry. Everything is spotlessly clean. Apartment has everything what one needs for basic comfort — simple kitchen with gas range and microwave oven, shelves and racks for clothes, large and comfortable bed, convertible sofa, small table with a few chairs, a desk space. I never experienced any problem with hot water in the shower, air conditioning, or anything else. WiFi is reliable with speeds ranging between 10 - 20 Mbps. Car parking is on the street in the from of the building.

Hosts, Sabina and Mateo, are Italians and there are the most friendly and helpful people one can imagine. It is worth staying in their property just to have opportunity to meet them. They will do everything to make your stay enjoyable and problem free.

Overall — great place to stay if you don’t need anything very fancy or located closer to action, and don’t mind to live within a local community to enrich your Mexican experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martitta2...
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Muchísimas gracias Marta.
Ha sido un verdadero placer para nosotros poderles conocer y recibirles en Casa Mi Playa.
Sería maravilloso poderles encontrar pronto otra vez.
Les deseamos todo lo mejor...
Besitossssss
Sabina y Matteo ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraJRG
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing