We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Plya del Carmen”
other travellers have booked this property
The large, adults-only rooftop infinity pool is  a highlight of our building.  Lots of loungers too!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large, adults-only rooftop infinity pool is  a highlight of our building.  Lots of loungers too!
View from the infinity pool looking toward downtown Playa Ocean view from the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The large, adults-only rooftop infinity pool is  a highlight of our building.  Lots of loungers too!
View from the infinity pool looking toward downtown Playa
Ocean view from the pool
The family pool  on ground level is large, lushly landscaped. and includes a 'baby pool.'
View of our condo building at night
Guests enjoy our comfy sectional sofa and spacious living area.
Another view of the living area
The TV/DVD wall as viewed from the sectional sofa.
Our dining area and kitchen include a nice stove/oven, microwave, and new refrig in 2016
By day, the condo is bright and sunny, benefiting from it's corner location.
The master bedroom features a king sized bed and ensuite bathroom with shower stall and toilet room.
The second bedroom has twin beds and it's own full bath across the hall.
Our walk onto the beach
Our lovely north Playa beach
Our condo building is 3 blocks off the fine shopping and abundant dining options of Avenida Quinta
In season on Thursday night, artists set up an Art Walk down Avenida Quinta.  Not to be missed!
Hire a boat to go out to the reef and snorkel--or ferry over to Cozumel for the day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard B
1 review
“Plya del Carmen”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wonderful condo in a great location. Everything was just as advertised online. Very comfortable and spacious. The infinity pool is a perfect place for sunrise. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was that one of the other condo owners rented there's to a group of 20 guys for 3 days that just wanted a place to party and get drunk. Loud music and screaming until 11 p.m.. owners association needs to make sure that doesn't happen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you for the nice review, Richard. We are happy that’s you enjoyed our condo and building amenities! We were dismayed to hear about that huge group of guests overlapping with your stay. In my years here—3 months residence per year—I’ve never heard of a group of renters that large, much less taking five condos as we heWe are to contact the property manager who rented to them to say, “Never again!”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warmj
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Perfect location if you like quiet and still within easy reach of the action.”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The location of the condo is perfect. A few hundred yards to the beach, and on a beautiful deep shade street that leads directly to the bustling 5th Ave. This is a corner unit with lots of privacy and a beautiful private balcony. The rooftop pool is amazing!!

The condo is beautifully appointed and the host met us with small toiletries, snacks and a corkscrew. I felt like I was staying in a family member's home. The owner, Susan, is very gracious and provides small touches like videos and games.

Absolutely great!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind words, Julie! We are very happy to hear that you had a great vacation, enjoyed our condo and loved this location as much as we do! Hope you’ll come back sometime and recommend it to others too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mexican paradise of peace and beauty.”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this condo just steps away from the beach as well as the main strip for restaurants and shopping. The condo had everything we needed and was comfortable, cozy and inviting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for your excellent review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in our condo and in our beloved Playa Del Carmen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S
Barrington, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Playa Paradise”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This condo has everything you need for a perfect Playa vacation- location to beach, dining and shopping is superb and the condo is beautifully updated with all the modern conveniences (cable, wifi, air conditioning). Rooftop adult pool is relaxing and quiet, when you need a break from the beaches. Building staff and agents are available 24/7 for any maintenance issues and the on sight concierges offer outstanding service with reservations for dining, tours, car rentals, bike and snorkeling rentals (don't forget to tip them well).
Owners offer use of beach chairs and umbrella and even provide a guest book with area overview and suggestions for dining, shopping and sightseeing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for this great review! It makes us happy to share our condo with others who also enjoy it as their base for a fun and relaxing vacation in beautiful northern Playa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beach Escape!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My fiance and I recently visited Playa and stayed at Pueblito Escondido for a long weekend. What a WONDERFUL condo! The location could not have been better - a few steps to the beach and a couple blocks off the main street (Avenida 5). The roof top infinity pool was very luxurious and private and a great place to relax after a day out on the ocean. The condo itself was in great shape - very spacious (could easily have brought another couple or kids with us), comfortable beds, and very convenient to have a kitchen in unit to save some money on breakfast/lunch (we did a little grocery shopping at the convenience store connected to Pubelito). There are plenty of great restaurants within a block of the condo too - try out Cuevo del chango for breakfast! We will definitely be back soon! Thanks for a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay in our condo. It's a terrific review and very much appreciated. We hope you'll plan a return visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing