We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location with Everything You Could Want - Beautiful Condo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corto Maltes Ocean Front Luxury Vacation Condos
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed in Unit 304 from April 9-21. The penthouse was beautiful and it includes a private rooftop terrace that has a plunge pool and 4 chaises plus bathroom and shower. Great views from everywhere in this unit. Everything is within walking distance. We loved our stay, the temps in April were perfect.

I highly recommend these condos. We stayed on the first floor in unit 105 last year and it was also great. The layout in 105 was a little better because the master was set back versus in 304 where the master was right off the patio in front. You can't go wrong staying in these condos, everything was first rate and we loved it and hope to go back again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Corto Maltes Ocean Front Luxury Vacation Condos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2010

Just got back from Playa del Carmen. We stayed at Corto Maltes Suite 202, It was excellent, they have everything you need and most important it´s in the center of all the good places. Its beachfront location is priceless, you just go down the stairs and you´re right at the beach. The balcony view was great. The bar, and beach section was also excellent, and the food was great. From all the properties I saw in Playa del Carmen, this is the only one I would go back to. Definitely the newest one in the beachfront area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmeister23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We went to PDC for spring break and really enjoyed our stay in the Corto Maltes condo (101). The condo is wonderful in size and cleanliness. The two balconies are a treat for morning and evening drinks. The beach in front of the condo is clean and great for swimming. The cervicherria next to the condo is a must! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watermelontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

first let me say that the actual condo is beautiful - why someone would put such hi end fixtures in this location however, is beyond me. the condos sit on top of a club and the "trance" style music pounds at you until various times during the night..the first night it went until about 12:30 so with our noise dampening headphones on we toughed it out and hoped for the best..the next night it really wasn't bad..you could hear it but, hey, you're staying in playa del carmen, you can't expect it to be totally quiet...the third night...was beyond description..the furniture rattled across the floor and the pictures actually moved on the wall...this went until 5:00 in the morning - that's right...5:00 in the morning...another group staying 2 floors above us called the police several times and went down to the club to beg them to lower the music..they didn't care..nor did the police...please do yourself a favor and DO NOT stay at this complex..we woke up, packed our bags and moved to another hotel...unless you're planning on being one of the people out until 5:00 drinking your face off - this is not for you...re: service..when we got to the condo they went over a list of items the condo should have..one was a safe..no safe and they don't have one at the front desk..are you supposed to carry your passport with you everywhere you go?? and when you go swimming?? when we asked them what we should do with our things they said, don't worry, we'll ahve a safe put in tomorrow if you can just wait one day...they never put it in..fine if they don't have one in the room but not even at the front desk?? also..when sylvia was checking us in we showed her there were ants crawling around under the sink..not a few...lots of ants..we didn't make a big deal about it, jsut asked her for some bug spray which she promised us - told us she was so sorry, we'll take care of it right away...never did..honestly, i wouldn't even have bothered to write anything about that if it weren't for the ridiculous club noise..i would have jsut bought a can of spray myself, after all, bugs happen..no big deal..it was just one of those things that piled on with the noise was just not acceptable..look, there are so many other places to stay in playa, don't waste your money at this resort, it isn't worth it...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tuccico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medlaws, Owner at Corto Maltes Ocean Front Luxury Vacation Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

The central beach district of Playa del Carmen is home to many nightclubs, both on and just off of the beach. These generate fun and noise. We have no control of neighboring nightclubs, but for the last year, the bar and restaurant at Corto Maltes has installed sound abatement and conforms to noise restriction requirements established for the comfort of our owners and guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We absolutely loved our stay in Playa del Carmen. Our condo at Corto Maltes was amazing! We stayed in the Penthouse 302 it had 2 huge bed rooms and 2 huge bathrooms, huge kitchen and dining room with a great lving room. It was steps to the beach which we liked. We rented chairs one day at the bar in front of the condo and got drink delivered to us...but got smart and went to a local grocery store a got cans of dos equis and a cooler. We were able to swim at the pool in the el faro which was a nice break from the ocean. We also like that 5th ave was 2 blocks away. It was great night life but far enough away so we didnt have to hear it at the condo. We will be for sure staying at this condo again!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksholymexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

I spent two weeks in this beautifull hotel with my family (10 pax)
Our holiday had have been perfect untill soneone broke into our room, stealing a videocamera and a few hundred dollars in cash.
For two days we tried to complain to the hotel management but they never bothered showing up. Let alone taking any action at all.
Playa del Carmen is a lovely place. You should go and visit it. But when you do that, make sure you stay in a hotel where they care about your security and do not cover burglary.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank aitormarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Booked a stay at Corto Maltes through rentalsyourway dot com. This place was really top notch and we were allowed to swim in the pool next door ( El Faro). The condo had everything we could use - flat screens, full kitchen and plenty of room. Will go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billwarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Colibri Beach
Hotel Colibri Beach
#118 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mimi del Mar
Hotel Mimi del Mar
#145 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Maya
Playa Maya
#102 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelicano Inn
Pelicano Inn
#149 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residences El Faro
Residences El Faro
#13 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Palms Beach Hotel
Playa Palms Beach Hotel
#5 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corto Maltes Ocean Front Luxury Vacation Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corto Maltes Ocean Front Luxury Vacation Condos

Address: Calle 10 y Zona Federal Maritima, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Encanto Corto Maltes)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £165 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corto Maltes Ocean Front Luxury Vacation Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corto Maltes is a luxury, privately owned condominium complex directly on the beach in the heart of Playa del Carmen. Each unit is individually decorated by the owner and no two are alike. There is a bar and restaurant downstairs. The Homeowners Association provides a business center with a computer, printer, internet and Vonage phone service. Typical services and amenities are provided by companies that manage the individual units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corto Maltes Ocean Front Luxury Vacation Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corto Maltes Ocean Front Luxury Vacation Condos Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing