We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamitas Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mamitas Village
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

we loved it the beach was so beautiful and exotic, Playa is safe and really really nice............................

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mon2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Last year was our first trip to Playa and we stayed at an AI. We had a wonderful time, but when we sat down to plan this years trip back to our newly adorned favorite vacaiton desitination, we realized we had gone into downtown Playa every night but one...not exactly making the most of the AI. Sooo condo hunting we went. We found Mamitas Beach Village B102 through http://www.fractionalvacationrentals.com/. It was incredibly reasonable, fabulous location and Jes and Bill are extremely easy to deal with. Now have in mind if you need constant attention, turnover service, toilet paper rolls folded and sticker sealed each night, this isn't for you. But if you want a great place a block to the beach and a block to Quinta Ave, where you can cook, come and go as you please and have some privacy...this is it. We explored all the beach clubs, restaurants and bars that we wanted with out feeling the AI we already paid for this quilt. It was in a safe location, but set back enough to not be disturbed. We are so happy we decided to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmac2382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2009

I stayed at the penthouse rental last May for 8 great days.
The location is perfect and the beach is the best in Playa!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinoCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2008

Four of us with an age range of 27-70-ish stayed in condo #205A for four nights in November. In general, these are lovely condos and are a pretty good value. Specifics:
**PROs: Free filtered water, plenty of linens provided, A/C and ceiling fans in every room, in-unit laundry washer and drying machines, in-unit safe, great location to the beach
**CONs: Location to the central shopping district requires some walking, building is not wheelchair/stroller-friendly, not very good water pressure in the showers, and walls are paper thin so you hear everything (both your laundry machines inside the unit, and the rowdy drunkards outside your unit) even with the windows shut.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and nearness to the beach
  • Disliked — That the walls were paper-thin
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SFApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel
Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel
#159 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#70 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#54 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Viva Maria Apartments
Viva Maria Apartments
#106 of 199 in Playa del Carmen
15 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Moments
Playa Moments
#46 of 199 in Playa del Carmen
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabbia Playa del Carmen by Innvitae Resorts
Sabbia Playa del Carmen by Innvi...
#42 of 199 in Playa del Carmen
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamitas Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamitas Village

Property: Mamitas Village
Address: Calle 32, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 199 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mamitas Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamitas Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamitas Village Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Mamitas Village Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing