We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
In Fashion Hotel Boutique
Ranked #140 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
oakville
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

At the heart of it all in PLaya!

Good room servicem rooms very clean and beds so comfy!!

Front desk recep there is at least 2 moodly receptionists and I could not get them to smile no matter how hard I tried.

Fun place for singles or fun couples:)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    126
    46
    23
    44
See reviews for
17
191
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We are a couple that came for our honeymoon. At first, the hotel seemed nice- very modern, the room was big and clean. but the problem started around ten o'clock at night and lasted until 5AM... very loud music,from the bar on the roof of the building and afterwards from two noisy clubs just across the street - we couldn't get any sleep at all... it was a nightmare. at some point, around 2 AM, my husband called the reception and complained, so they sent someone who gave us ear plugs... we couldn't believe it! in the morning we wanted to leave and to get our money back for the second night we ordered (it is the hotel policy to charge all nights during check in). only after arguing with the stuff - we got it.
so- go there only if you don't intend to sleep all night !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Carmen hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Different from all hotels in playa. Great rooms and shower. The roof pool is nice. a bit expensive, look for prices at booking.com

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank so2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The room was great, no view but very clean, tidy and affordable. The staff was so great.

Had trouble with the door, some days you could just push it open even if it was locked.

The clubs across the street were noisy only two nights out of seven. Not a family hotel by any means, but worked for me and my friend. Pool up top was gorgeous. Great view of the city. Close to the ocean. Near 5th ave.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberleyp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

First of all, if you are planning to stay at this hotel, please do not rent a car as there is no parking available from the hotel. The shuttle driver had to drop us off in front of Coco Bongo and we walked about 50 yards to the hotel as the street in front of the hotel is for pedestrian traffic only. Our check-in only took about 5 minutes as the staff had already prepared our room key, towel cards, and breakfast tickets ahead of time. We had our choice of 2 restaurants (not directly in the hotel) for breakfast. We tried out each restaurant on separate days and were happy with both. One restaurant is about 1 block away from the hotel and offers a buffet style breakfast. The other restaurant offers a sit-down order from a menu breakfast/brunch until 12 Noon.
The staff was always friendly and accommodating.
We loved the bathroom since it had dual sinks and dual shower heads! We got the smallest room which is the Petite Suite and it was still a very large room. Go for either the Petite Suite or the Master Suite Jacuzzi room since those rooms are in the back of the hotel. Don't go for the Junior Suite (mid-range room) since those have a balcony closest to the loud clubs.
There are two pools, one on the first floor and one on the rooftop, both are awesome.
The only drawback to the hotel is that there are some very loud clubs right outside the hotel. The hotel itself is very quiet, but the surrounding establishments are not. We brought our earplugs which solved our problem. This is a great location, especially if you are planning to party until 3:30 AM.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GT_Marketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

When I first looked at the website I though this place looked a little tacky but I was wrong. It is ultra modern and very white but that said, its also stylish and extremely comfortable. The hotel beds are magnificent and the showers are warm with strong pressure (this is sometimes rare in Mexico). It is a hotel with a night life and it is very close to large clubs like coco bongos which I thought would make this place too noisy but we slept beautifully. The staff at the hotel are accommodating and friendly and I will recommend also the day spa. Karen in the spa is lovely and offers beautiful relaxing treatments. The complimentary breakfast provided at a nearby restaurant was also fantastic. The pool looked amazing but we did not have the opportunity to swim. I will say again, it is a hotel close to the party scene but it is also very comfortable and convenient to the centre of town. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the clubs if you are worried about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Although from pictures and first impression it looks like a nice hotel, once u actually stay there the picture u had starts to faint... First they gave us a room by the pool on the first floor, it was humid and mouldy, pillows were practically wet and it smelled like gorgonzola cheese all over, so after insisting we got another room, which was slightly better and did not smell, the AC was not the best and had to be on 24/7 in order for the room to keep a nice temp and for it not to feel humid. There's no room service in the hotel but they have a menu from a "partner" restaurant, but apparently they forgot they are partners cause once u call to order they have no idea of what are you talking about, so u might as well forget about your room service. They send you for breakfast to an external restaurant, don't go! It's the worst breakfast I've ever had!!! Oooh and also forget about sleeping, you can hear the music and screams from the clubs next to the hotel until 8:00 am, a total nightmare.
The only good thing is the location, but given everything is close and you can walk everywhere in Playa, it's not a superr plus they have, and you cannot even park on that street. People at the reception were not very helpful either...
I do not recommend this hotel, go somewhere else, there are many others which are much better and at the same price as this one, In fashion is definitely not a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellerstar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Cache Hotel Boutique
Cache Hotel Boutique
#107 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#108 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#87 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Soul Beach Hotel
Soul Beach Hotel
#134 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Bea...
#145 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#34 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Fashion Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Fashion Hotel Boutique

Property: In Fashion Hotel Boutique
Address: 12 Street | between 5th and 10th Ave., Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — In Fashion Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Fashion Hotel Boutique are reflects innumerable topics that wake the imagination up of those who seek to live in style and to dream of the unique spaces that open the door of a metaphor for the paradise, presenting an unfolding of environments, glamour, smells, flavors, sounds and luxury that make it seem to be full of light that delights us in the extraordinary Mayan Riviera in the Mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your In Fashion Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In Fashion Hotel Boutique Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing