We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“need phone to make reservation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Plaza Mariachi

Plaza Mariachi
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa del Carmen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plaza Mariachi
Ranked #119 of 173 Playa del Carmen B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“need phone to make reservation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

i loved it here,everything is close by. walk to beach , restaurants and nightlife. shopping , coffee shops. i loved not having to dressed up to go walk around. best location for a great price. room was very clean and comfortable. i wish they had an online reservation port i'm planning my next trip and can't find a telephone number.

Room Tip: ask for room w balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

this is the best hotel in playa! it has very confortable rooms for a very nice rates! i have stayed here 2 times! in the end of 2012 and its in the 5ta Av and there are very nice restaurants and bars arount this place! very recomended

Room Tip: the suite thet is infront of the 5ta Av
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MME90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

This hotel was a last minute plan for us, however a great surprise for comfort. It is a great location on 5 th ave. The beds were ridiculously comfortable as well as the pillows. It had A/C and a flat screen TV. For the price it really suited our needs. As well it was very clean. We will return for sure.

Room Tip: If you are on the 2nd level the stairs look a little scary, but all is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stylin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
México
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed there to celebrate the end of the year 2011
The place is ok, and the rates were good since they get really expensive those dates compared with the rest of the year.
We had a nice balcony right off the Quinta Avenida, so it was fun looking at all the people walking around.
The hotel is located 5 minute walk from playa mamitas and kool (the cool beaches to spend the day) and just a couple of blocks away from the nicest bars.
I got to say that this is not a top notch hotel at all, but this is the kind of acommodation you mostly get when you go to Playa del Carmen and it's good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

We camped for 2 nights under a palm tree right in front of the ocean - one of our most favorite things to do on the beaches of mexico.

Playa el mariachi is located on the orad headed towards the ruins right after a hotel: "la vita e bella", can't miss it there is a big sign, also one that says "MAR CARIBE" with a turtle on it. they should charge around 120 pesos a night for camping c your own tent of course

There was showers, a restaurant if you wanted, but we bought all of our food/ beers in a supermarket in tulum pueblo, a cooler and we were good to go.

Here you can see the ruins, go snorkeing - swin out where the waves break, or someone will prob offer thier services to take you out charging from 100-200 pesos if you have your own stuff -snorkels - you should be able to be charged only 100 pesos

anyway it is an absolutely beauutiful spot the beach is great, not rocky, and as always amazing at night under a full moon...

peace and love for tulum and beyond, check it out

Helpful?
6 Thank sandriloqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

got the job done, good location right off of la 5ta avenida

decent room, old sheets, old and not too trustworthy bathroom, worked fine but I'm a bit picky.....

and later after already comitting to this hotel we finally found hotel cielo which offered us a rate of 500 pesos about 45 US $ which to me would have been a better option! since we paid 650 pesos for this night and only crashed there a few hours before leaving to catch our flight in cancun.
i would recommend it if you can get it for 500 pesos which is what we should have paid for it but were just tired of looking and hungry!! =)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandriloqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums
#17 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magia Beachside Condo Hotel
Magia Beachside Condo Hotel
#147 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Bea...
#140 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach C...
#25 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#15 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#16 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Mariachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Mariachi

Property: Plaza Mariachi
Address: 5a. Av. Norte y 16, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Carmen
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Plaza Mariachi Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing