We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top location, feels like home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Yebo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Yebo
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top location, feels like home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I have enjoyed many extended stays at Club Yebo over the last 2 years of traveling to Mexico. One thing i like about this hotel is that they have preserved the original tropical green trees & palms that used to grow in Playa. In less than 60 seconds you are on the playa, with beach chairs & a cooler provided. The management are always very helpful and courteous, and the cleaning staff do a great job in rooms that have been well thought out for a relaxing stay. It is great value for money considering the top location you are in, the wifi connection drops out once in awhile, but hey this is Mexico. With recent renovations on new rooms completed it has got to be one of the best locations to stay in Playa del Carmen.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank martin383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    98
    24
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
143
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Club Yebo was pretty much exactly what we expected. The price was right and it was all that we needed. We loved the chairs and cooler provided so we could hang out on the beach without paying the beach club prices. The wi-fi was absolutely terrible. They were also doing construction every day we were there which woke us up at 9:00am. When I asked the office about it a woman told me that 9:00am really wasn't THAT early.... well maybe if you're not on vacation!

Overall, I'd go back again, but it was a little frustrating.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajeancompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaPalms, General Manager at Club Yebo, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear guest,

I am sorry to hear that there were some issues during your last visit at our hotel.

We had some problem with our wi-fi beginning of this month, but it has since been taken care of and is now working fine.

Regarding the noise, we were upgrading two rooms and unfortunately that created some construction noise. However, they had instructions to start later in the morning, 9AM is definitely to early.

I am glad to hear you are interested to come back to us again, and hope to meet you and set the record straight with you next time.

Kind regards,

Helge Sturesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

This our fourth day and the internet signal is so weak that you often are on only a few minutes. I am straight up the stairs in front of the office and I can not get service in my room, about 50 feet away from office door. On the patio the signal is very weak, my iphone won't get signal unless I am right in front of office. I have talked to four other rooms, all seem to be having same problem.If you need wifi DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!!! The staff is friendly, the rooms clean, a/c works great, BUT I would have never stayed here if there was no internet AND the construction has been non-stop from 7AM to 8 PM everyday. Not getting what I thought according to other earlier reviews. Maybe my bad luck

Room Tip: Stay around pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oologah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaPalms, General Manager at Club Yebo, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Oologah,

Thanks for your kind response in our separate email conversation. I am glad to hear you that you recognize these issues were temporary, and that you are still interested in coming back to stay at our hotel to experience it in a regular and good way. we look forward to see you again, and you can trust on a good compensation because to stay at Yebo should be something completely different.

To other tripadvisor readers I want to mention that the internet was temporarily very slow during this time, but the problem has since been repaired, and in fact we have a very strong and stable signal

Regarding construction we have been upgrading two of other units on the garden side. Unfortunately it caused some disturbance but they are now finished beautifully, and we look forward to hear comments from our future guests on the new room standard we are working on it at Yebo.


Kind regards,

Helge Sturesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We really enjoyed our two-week stay at Club Yebo. It is ideally situated, litterally minutes to everything you need. We went to the nearby groceries stores regularly and were able to get delicious food at reasonable prices.The beach is also only a couple steps from the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. If we needed anything at all, the staff at reception were always ready to accomodate us. This is small hotel that feels like an oasis in an otherwise busy area of town. We would go back in a heartbeat and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SigSog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

The room was very clean. The location was great and the price was excellent!
Pool was small but since we were the only people using it, who cares!!
Very quiet.
The people that checked us in (2 times) were great.
Best restaraunt right next door, cheapest beers in Playa. Not sure of the name.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happycamper t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed it greatly! We stayed in a top floor room overlooking the courtyard. It felt like we were in a treehouse. There was a huge patio with a table and chairs where we would eat our breakfast each morning. The room had a very comfortable king size bed, plenty of room for storing clothes and a nice little kitchenette. We liked that it was only a block from the beach. The pool was very refreshing, and the staff were very helpful with anything we needed. Would stay here again in an instant!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeweljem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We chose this hotel based on it being located centrally and close to both 5th Ave. and the beach, but not directly on either. What a pleasant surprise - easy check-in, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and a nice pool area. The great price was a bonus, and we were sorry to leave after only 2 nights (it was at the end of our 7 weeks touring Central America). We met other friendly travellers and everyone chatted. Tons of restaurants/bars nearby, but didn't hear any noise at night. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor beside the pool. Normally I would be very leery of either, but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrootLoop60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#11 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#16 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#24 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#23 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#41 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Yebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Yebo

Property: Club Yebo
Address: 1st Avenue | at the corner with 14th North Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 196 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club Yebo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- A COZY AND TRANQUIL HOTEL, RIGHT OFF THE BEACH Our well-equipped studios and apartments are set in a lush tropical and tranquil garden, in just a two minutes walk from the beach. We have intended to make the rooms a home away from home during your vacation. Our rooms have kitchen or kitchenettes so you may cook your own meals/ mix margaritas/etcetera, and enjoy them on a private balcony. Hang out on a lounger next to the pool, or take the beach kit with chairs and cooler to enjoy the Caribbean Sea. Club Yebo is a small tranquil hotel but it is also a place to socialize and make friends over a drink or BBQ in the common palapa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Club Yebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Yebo Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Club Yebo Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing