We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than Number 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Yebo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Yebo
Certificate of Excellence
montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Number 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have been vacationing at Club Yebo for six years and it only gets better. Yebo is ideally located, one block from the beach, one block from 5th Avenue where there are numerous restaurants, and a hope, skip and a jump from Mega & Walmart. The rooms are clean, bright, and they provide all the amenities as well there is always a cheerful, willing staff member available to meet any of your needs. If you take the time to chat with the staff you will soon feel part of their family. Since I often travel solo I always know that what ever help I would need is readily available. At Club Yebo you will get much more at a reasonable price. Don't wait it is time to book your vacation at this beautiful Paradise, I have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great it depends on your needs, Carmen can help choose the perfect room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealMarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    99
    24
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
145
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulum
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We live in Tulum and often make weekend getaways to Playa del Carmen and we choose to stay at Club Yebo very often because of it's central location and low key atmosphere. Even though it is very centrally located it is quiet at night which is amazing considering the night life in Playa del Carmen. Situated about 1 block from the Caribbean you enjoy the use of the beach club at Playa Palms...their sister hotel....it's on the way to the beach!

Club Yebo is the best value property and a well kept secret in central Playa del Carmen just off 5th ave. It is also one of the oldest properties in Playa, but you wouldn't notice as they have done a great job keeping it up. Clean, well maintained with a great staff that will leave you be or give you the personal service should you need it.

We love Club Yebo because it is not an all-inclusive luxury hotel, it's basic and functional, we love it because each room has a kitchen and comfortable beds and the rates are the best value for what you get of any place I have stayed in Playa del Carmen. Great memories and fun getaways are made at Club Yebo!

We'll see you next time we are there...at Club Yebo!

Room Tip: We like the upstairs rooms because of less foot traffic, but they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonnyBGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaPalms, General Manager at Club Yebo, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear guest,

thanks for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you are enjoying to stay with us on your weekend trips to Playa.

since some time we are no longer using the beach at Playa Palms but we have an arrangement with another beach club just down the street from Yebo. It is called Amaranto, low key and relaxed like we also believe Yebo is. They have a little restaurant and bar with good food and drinks at reasonable prices.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Playa.

sunny greetings,

Helge Sturesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Club Yebo is located in the perfect spot in playa del Carmen, it is away from the busy buzzing Quinta avenida, just behind it. one short block from the beach. Enjoyed sleeping late! The rooms are spacious and clean, palapa style, making the vacation more enjoyable (not a typical boring hotel room). The staff is super friendly and very accommodating, I travel with my 3 year old daughter and needed some things for our kitchen and they were so helpful. Love this place and highly recommended !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I have enjoyed many extended stays at Club Yebo over the last 2 years of traveling to Mexico. One thing i like about this hotel is that they have preserved the original tropical green trees & palms that used to grow in Playa. In less than 60 seconds you are on the playa, with beach chairs & a cooler provided. The management are always very helpful and courteous, and the cleaning staff do a great job in rooms that have been well thought out for a relaxing stay. It is great value for money considering the top location you are in, the wifi connection drops out once in awhile, but hey this is Mexico. With recent renovations on new rooms completed it has got to be one of the best locations to stay in Playa del Carmen.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank martin383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Club Yebo was pretty much exactly what we expected. The price was right and it was all that we needed. We loved the chairs and cooler provided so we could hang out on the beach without paying the beach club prices. The wi-fi was absolutely terrible. They were also doing construction every day we were there which woke us up at 9:00am. When I asked the office about it a woman told me that 9:00am really wasn't THAT early.... well maybe if you're not on vacation!

Overall, I'd go back again, but it was a little frustrating.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajeancompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaPalms, General Manager at Club Yebo, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear guest,

I am sorry to hear that there were some issues during your last visit at our hotel.

We had some problem with our wi-fi beginning of this month, but it has since been taken care of and is now working fine.

Regarding the noise, we were upgrading two rooms and unfortunately that created some construction noise. However, they had instructions to start later in the morning, 9AM is definitely to early.

I am glad to hear you are interested to come back to us again, and hope to meet you and set the record straight with you next time.

Kind regards,

Helge Sturesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

This our fourth day and the internet signal is so weak that you often are on only a few minutes. I am straight up the stairs in front of the office and I can not get service in my room, about 50 feet away from office door. On the patio the signal is very weak, my iphone won't get signal unless I am right in front of office. I have talked to four other rooms, all seem to be having same problem.If you need wifi DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!!! The staff is friendly, the rooms clean, a/c works great, BUT I would have never stayed here if there was no internet AND the construction has been non-stop from 7AM to 8 PM everyday. Not getting what I thought according to other earlier reviews. Maybe my bad luck

Room Tip: Stay around pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oologah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaPalms, General Manager at Club Yebo, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Oologah,

Thanks for your kind response in our separate email conversation. I am glad to hear you that you recognize these issues were temporary, and that you are still interested in coming back to stay at our hotel to experience it in a regular and good way. we look forward to see you again, and you can trust on a good compensation because to stay at Yebo should be something completely different.

To other tripadvisor readers I want to mention that the internet was temporarily very slow during this time, but the problem has since been repaired, and in fact we have a very strong and stable signal

Regarding construction we have been upgrading two of other units on the garden side. Unfortunately it caused some disturbance but they are now finished beautifully, and we look forward to hear comments from our future guests on the new room standard we are working on it at Yebo.


Kind regards,

Helge Sturesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We really enjoyed our two-week stay at Club Yebo. It is ideally situated, litterally minutes to everything you need. We went to the nearby groceries stores regularly and were able to get delicious food at reasonable prices.The beach is also only a couple steps from the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. If we needed anything at all, the staff at reception were always ready to accomodate us. This is small hotel that feels like an oasis in an otherwise busy area of town. We would go back in a heartbeat and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SigSog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#16 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#41 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#24 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach C...
#25 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#15 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#10 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Yebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Yebo

Property: Club Yebo
Address: 1st Avenue | at the corner with 14th North Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 199 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club Yebo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- A COZY AND TRANQUIL HOTEL, RIGHT OFF THE BEACH Our well-equipped studios and apartments are set in a lush tropical and tranquil garden, in just a two minutes walk from the beach. We have intended to make the rooms a home away from home during your vacation. Our rooms have kitchen or kitchenettes so you may cook your own meals/ mix margaritas/etcetera, and enjoy them on a private balcony. Hang out on a lounger next to the pool, or take the beach kit with chairs and cooler to enjoy the Caribbean Sea. Club Yebo is a small tranquil hotel but it is also a place to socialize and make friends over a drink or BBQ in the common palapa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Club Yebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Yebo Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Club Yebo Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing