We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money”
Review of Club Yebo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Yebo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in the "garden" room - a large studio alongside the pool. Room was spacious, clean, nicely presented and had a kitchenette. We frequently sat at the table and chairs outside our room in the shade. All the staff (reception, security and house aids) were friendly and helpful.
Location is very handy - one block from beach and one block from shopping. Surprisingly quiet even though it is close to the action. We found it to be excellent value for money.

Room Tip: There are only two studio rooms downstairs beside the pool called the "garden" room and &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea_duncan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaPalms, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Yebo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Andrea_duncan2014,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hotel Club Yebo.

We are happy to see you enjoyed the time with us in our Garden room and that you really liked the small terrace , which is quite comfortable to enjoy on the afternoon by reading a good book with the pool view.

We look forward for you to come back soon!

Kind Regards

Alejandra Garcia
Club Yebo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Club Yebo this trip to Playa del Carmen. We often visit with the family next door who own aay!. . . Chabela restaurant and the Phantom Divers folks up front, but we hadn't stayed in this hotel. It's so lovely! Very quiet (and that was unexpected), super close to the beach and to 5th Ave. And what a bargain! If you like a small hotel from which to explore, you can't go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katytudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaPalms, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Yebo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear katytudi,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Club Yebo !

Club Yebo's main characteristic is to make everyone feel like they are arriving to their second home. We are happy that you gave us a chance by staying with us and that we exceed your expectancy on our price-quality value.

We hope that in your next visit to Phantom Divers and Aay! Chabela, you can give us again the opportunity to make you feel like home.

Kind Regards,

Alejandra García
Club Yebo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Note that this was about 4 years ago I stayed there. We stayed in a suite with separate bedroom and a futon of some sort in the living room. The room was clean and comfortable. We made the most of the kitchenette, making meals and mixing drinks every day. I was very impressed when we got lazy and left some dishes (pots, pans, the etc.) out, that they were clean when we returned. That was hugely appreciated so we tipped accordingly. The towels were always folded in cute animal shapes, even with "googly-eye" stickers. It was a nice touch and kept things interesting. We're not the types to hang out at the pool, or even the beach for that matter, but I can say the pool was nice and clean. The location was great, just far enough away from all the action that you can either escape it, or walk down to join in! We rented a car for the first couple days of our trip to save some of the hassle of getting from the airport, to load up on groceries, and a couple specific road trips. This worked out perfectly, as I recall parking not being ideal. The other modes of transportation were perfectly sufficient for other trips up and down the coastal highway. Great value, I would recommend this with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaPalms, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Yebo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Jay H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Club Yebo!!!

We are really happy to see that after 4 years you still remember our facilities and the experience you had at our hotel. Although we haven't change the personalized service and we still offer the same in-room facilities as 4 years ago, we have improved the quality and refurbished all of our rooms and even have new room types.

It will be a great pleasure for us to have you back and to see our new rooms.

Kind Regards

Alejandra Garcia
Club Yebo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely young lady who checked us in. We were earlier than check-in time but they were very accommodating and allowed us to relax by the pool under the palapa. We changed into our swimwear in a nearby restroom.We were sooo grateful because we were both overheated from the long walk from the Cozumel Ferry dock.

You see we had traveled over by ferry from Cozumel to Playa del Carmen for our last 2 days in Mexico. We thought Club Yebo looked close to the ferry dock on the map. It would have been fine if we were not lugging a suitcase and carrying backpacks in the 90 degree weather. So if you are traveling from the ferry dock to Club Yebo with suitcases I suggest catching a cab. So worth it.

Our room was lovely. We were located on the 2nd floor in an interior room just off the large tree in the middle of the complex. We had a small balcony with a table 2 chairs and a hammock. Our room was clean and cool. The room had AC and a fan. The door was a sliding door with a screen. You can choose if you wish evening breezes during the cooler part of the year or AC when it was hot. We chose AC.

The hotel is a block off the main street. And a block from several night clubs. Concrete construction, plant life, and interior room allowed for an extremely quiet night's rest. My husband took a walk before bedtime and could not believe the difference in noise once out on the street. Playa thumps with the base of the night clubs at night.

We paid $76.00US per night plus 19 %

We never used the beach because after a week on the beaches of Cozumel we wanted quiet reading by a cool refreshing pool. We didn't want to travel anywhere except out to eat.

Though there isn't a front desk person on at night there is a guard. There was also a safe in our room which really added to our peace of mind when we went out. The safe is a bit tricky to operate, but once you master it works like a charm.

My only frustration, and it didn't have to do with the staff, is that there was a guest that had a balcony over the pool area and they smoked out on their balcony. The smoke drifted down to the pool area and I had to switch to the opposite end of the pool to get away from it. Very inconsiderate guests.

The showers were clean. There was good water pressure and plenty of warm water. Plenty of towels for 2 people.

The room has a little area with dishes, eating utensils, coffee maker, refrigerator (I think I remember a blender, but it has been a few months and I can't remember).

This was our first stay in Playa del Carmen. If we ever return we will be back to Club Yebo. This isn't a 5 star hotel. But for a couple looking for an affordable retreat that is nicely appointed, quiet with friendly staff Club Yebo nails it.

Room Tip: If you want quiet away from the thumping of night club bass then request an interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KSunnySide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We payed just 59$ for the room, giving excellent value. Perfect location, 2 minutes from the center of the 5th Avenue. Very nice staff. Quiet, air-conditioned room, with tv, and even a small fully equipped kitchen. Free beach towels at the reception. Excellent Wi-Fi.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank igoroks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our room was just near the pool and it was a very warm and romantic room. The hotel it's not on the main street so it's quiet and in for us it was very nice. It's also not so close to the main bus staiton if you will come from other places and you don't use the ferry but it was worth it,
The service was just fine, people at the hotel are very nice, we also have a kitchen in the room so we also made a good ˈbrekfəst -we had all the things we need.
It was also close to Beit Habad.

Room Tip: We were at our honeymoon, very recomended for cupels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hello, Just to tell you all, that Im really happy with the service and treat that I received in the hotel, the staff was really profesional which gives me relief, to be honest for me this is the most important thing..staff who is professional and is able to make good and wise choices in regard to the clients.
The property is really confortable and clean, the pool and hamacs, everything is good even the prices are good!!
so please if you are Reading this do not hesitate in come and stay in Club yebo hotel, Im the owner of a company and I'm always in hotels so believe me. doesn't matter I'm on holydays or working I choose this guys! Xxx

Room Tip: the best room is always upstairs ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraMv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaPalms, General Manager at Club Yebo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Alexandra,

I am glad you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this review.

We hope to see you again next time you are in Playa del Carmen.

Kind regards,

Helge Sturesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
El Acuario Hotel
El Acuario Hotel
#96 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Palms Beach Hotel
Playa Palms Beach Hotel
#68 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
988 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#38 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#10 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
882 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
#52 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Yebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Yebo

Address: 1st Avenue | at the corner with 14th North Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 245 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £36 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club Yebo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- A COZY AND TRANQUIL HOTEL, RIGHT OFF THE BEACH Our well-equipped studios and apartments are set in a lush tropical and tranquil garden, in just a two minutes walk from the beach. We have intended to make the rooms a home away from home during your vacation. Our rooms have kitchen or kitchenettes so you may cook your own meals/ mix margaritas/etcetera, and enjoy them on a private balcony. Hang out on a lounger next to the pool, or take the beach kit with chairs and cooler to enjoy the Caribbean Sea. Club Yebo is a small tranquil hotel but it is also a place to socialize and make friends over a drink or BBQ in the common palapa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Club Yebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Yebo Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Club Yebo Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing