We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maya Villa Unit 403”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #67 of 217 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was our third trip down to Mexico, but our first time staying at Maya Villa. We have stayed at all inclusive resorts during previous visits, so vacationing in a condo was something new to us...and we loved it!! Steps from the beach, with service from a welcoming staff just like any other resort, we found ourselves with more privacy and loads of options for food and entertainment. The condo had everything we needed and more..including a dock for our ipod/ipad so we could play our own music, pots/pans, maid service, etc. And the roof top deck (not all units have one) was our favorite part with a private hot tub and views of the ocean. My husband enjoyed many trips to the gym and the concierge services on the lower level of Maya Villa set us up with a great trip snorkeling and zip lining nearby. We can't wait to go back next year!!

Room Tip: Choose a unit on the third floor as they have private rooftop decks with great ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

We didn't even stay in this location but we wanted to do a review because Tania was absolutely sweet and amazing. She provided the BEST customer service experience of our entire stay in Playa.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Just got back from a wonderful five-day stay at Unit 416 of Maya Villas. This place hits everything on the highest levels: LOCATION: Right on First Avenue, which is directly between the ocean and the famous Fifth Avenue; VIEWS: panoramic ocean views plus views from two balconies directly onto First Avenue, which is great for people-watching; AMBIENCE: luxury appointments throughout the villa. Everything at Unit 416 is pristinely clean and polished with very nice toiletries in each bathroom. Oh, and the pool is so neat: it’s elongated and structured in the shape of a gecko, so it’s private at every turn of the pool, and ends in a waterfall. Nice hot tub annexed to the pool too. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra $$ to rent a rooftop penthouse unit, such as 416.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

If you are traveling to Playa del Carmen you MUST stay at the Maya Villa Condos, and condo 403 is spectacular. The condos appear to be the nicest in all of Playa del Carmen with incredible amenities, a first rate gym, and in the perfect location: situated on a quaint street a block from the beach and a block from 5th Avenue. Maya Villa 403 has a rooftop deck which I have learned is also a must! My husband and I would spend the day at the beach club and then head back to the condo when the sun started to go down. We would head right up to the rooftop deck to see the sunset and sit in the hot tub. There is nothing quite as relaxing as that! The rooftop deck has incredible views and you can see all the way to Cozumel. If you plan to go on a couples getaway to Playa del Carmen this year I would highly recommend this condo.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a roof top deck...it will be worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My husband and I have visited Playa del Carmen a number of times and stayed at several of the condo hotel locations, but Maya Villa is definitely our top choice. We returned for a second year to Maya Villa 403 because we feel we have found the perfect location. We are a block from the complimentary El Taj beach club which was our favorite place to spend relaxing hours soaking up the sun, sipping margaritas, and enjoying the scenery. We were also a block from the complimentary, newly-upgraded gym and from 5th Avenue, the best place for dining and shopping. The spa, which I visited for the first time this year, was private and professional. The condo is well-equipped, comfortable and clean. Best of all is the roof deck and hot tub with a great view of the beach.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Pinkrotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Having been Mexico adverse for decades, an invitation from a friend inspired us to try again with our 2 university student sons, and 8 friends in our party. The accommodation was exactly as pictured, and included everything we needed including DVDs and internet. The concierge in particular was extremely helpful on many occasions from booking our activites, to taking care of some unexpected business activities that arose. Manuel Montalvo was extremely knowledgeable and helpful on all occasions and deserves a call out, thank you Manuel! The Indigo beach club was fabulous and the folks taking care of us on the beach were outstanding from delivering food and libations to responding to the multiple umbrella moving requests from our group. I didn't thnk I would say this, but I would consider going to Playa Del Carmen again!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have an outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2travel45963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

loved the condo it was clean and spacious. indigo beach club was nice, they had a great breakfast. staff was very friendly. Only issue, fishing boats are right in front of the beach club. Close to everything you do not need a car.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamasita9367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#47 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#14 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Bea...
#154 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condomin...
#16 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#32 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
2,977 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#22 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Avenida 1a Norte, entre Calle 14 y 16, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#45 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#49 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £120 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in a unique combination of modern luxury and Mayan magic at this exquisite condo hotel located steps from the white sand beach. Seventeen spacious condominiums are nestled among lush vegetation that make this condo hotel your own tropical oasis. The condominium is surrounded by Mayan art, handcrafted by the region's most talented Mayan artists. Enter trough the great Mayan arch, and find yourself in the midst of greenery, cascading waterfalls, and a sparkling heated pool made of jade-colored and gecko-shaped mosaic and glass that give it the name of “Jewel of Playa.” Some of the penthouses offer amazing views of the Caribbean sea which is just half of a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Villa Condo Hotel And Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing