We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$605
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$806
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$806
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$702
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$1,434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$940
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$564
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
387
71
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
71
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubel tajimprevist restaurantfull kitchenrooftop deckhour securitythe penthouseliving roomboth bedroomsgreat gymsecond bedroomwater cooleran ideal locationfishing boatsbreakfast includedquinta avenidarestaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This was a trip with my 3 siblings and a first time for all of us to Mexico. The condo was beautiful, clean and a great quiet escape after long days of excursions or beaches. The location (1 block from the beach club and 1 block from 5th Avenue) was perfect for getting around on foot. My sister and I spent one morning at the gym (also a block away) and it was outstanding--great equipment and very clean.
We were also there during the noise problem others have mentioned. It was limited to 9 - 5pm and we barely heard a thing because we were usually gone during the day (or wanted to be). But they gave us credits for the inconvenience which we used at the beach club for drinks, etc., which we thought was fair and very appreciated.
The entire bi-lingual staff was friendly and accessible 24 hours a day. No matter what time it was, we could ask questions or get advice about where to go and how to get there. We got a great tip from the front desk on local shuttles to Tulum for 40 pesos (about $3 bucks) a piece one way.
We liked not having a typical all-inclusive resort experience because we spent more time exploring and finding new places to eat. We even spent a day over on Cozumel. The ferry is just a ten minute walk from the condo. If we had planned to stay longer we could have easily gotten groceries and cooked some meals which would have helped save money...the kitchen was very well equipped to do so. We were able to charge our drinks and meals at the beach club and other partner restaurants to our room which also made things easy.
Some people have mentioned issues about the swimming pool being small, but I loved it. It's not a great big, do a cannonball with 10 thousand screaming kids running around kind of pool. It's a relaxing, well-maintained pool with beautiful tiling--perfect for cooling off after a long day or indulging in some fresh water first thing in the morning before heading to the beach.
This condo is a true gem and I'd gladly stay there again. We had a great time.

Room Tip: We stayed in 410 and had a great experience. Slept like a rock every night.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelFloozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We came here with our family and when we arrived there was very loud drilling and construction right next door. The hotel was very accommodating. We stayed the night and used the pool. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The pool was small but fun for the kids with the waterfall. Above all, the staff and customer service at this place is top notch. They moved us to their sister hotel El Taj (review to follow) when we expressed disappointment in the noise factor during the day. Would come back for sure when the construction is finished next door! (We found out that they are not taking more reservations there until it is complete.) Great location- short block walk to the beach and right near fifth ave.

Room Tip: Penthouse rooms with a roof are worth the extra $
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condohotels, Jack Perlman, Managing director at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Jules

The reason we are ranked so high on trip advisor is because is because customer service is our #1 priority. Thank you for pointing that out to everyone reading this review. We did in fact stop taking reservations for the past two weeks since the construction of the foundation next door was scheduled to be completed on January 30th. I am pleased to inform you they have completed the foundation which is the nosiest part of any construction and our property is currently 100% occupied. Our neighbors are reconstructing their apt. house and the noise has subsided and renovations or construction is not permitted before 9:00 am or after 5:00 pm and we strictly enforce that law in order to insure that our guests are never disturbed when they are sleeping or trying to enjoy their vacation.

We look forward to your return trip in the near future.

Cordially,
Jack Perlman, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Our family booked 3 units and we choose units directly beneath each other. Unit 417 was designated as our party headquarters as this unit offers a very large private roof deck, Jacuzzi and BBQ. The other two units were identical except without a roof deck. We enjoyed a private chef who cooked for our whole group twice during the week. The unit was awesome and very quiet even though Maya Villa is only 1 block from the bustling 5th ave. The location can't be beat as it's one block to the beach. The ocean view from the roof deck is awesome and great breezes.The only issue was the Jacuzzi needed repair as it made a lot noise. It took 1 day for them to replace the motor and everything was perfect. The unit has a 50 inch flat screen which was perfect for the guys who are football fanatics. We highly recommend getting a penthouse unit. Also the room service is great. We booked the same unit and coming back in July. 

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itraveeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condohotels, Jack Perlman, Managing director at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Itraveeel

Thank you for being so patient for the jacuzzi motor to be replaced.

We look forward to seeing you again. A chilled bottle of champagne will be waiting for you next to the Jacuzzi when you return in July!

Cordially,
Jack Perlman, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I totally agree with all the superlative reviews of the Maya Villas condos and beach club. Everything was fantastic - the condo (three bedrooms), amenities, maid service, jacuzzi, pool, Imprevist restaurant for breakfast, "The New Gym" (fitness center), convenient location, airport transportation, and concierge services. Only qualification is that for the next several weeks there is construction going on in the small empty lot next door. It creates a LOT of noise from 9:00AM-4:30PM. Check on the status of the construction before booking.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newtuxedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condohotels, Jack Perlman, Managing director at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Newtuxedo

Thank you for the glowing review... As mentioned in the previous review, the foundation for the construction is completed and we strictly enforce the law which does not permit construction before 9:00am and after 5:00pm in order to insure our guests have the best vacation experience possible

Cordially,
Jack Perlman, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We recently stayed at this property for 11 days in early December 2012. We were staying in Condo 411 which was extremely clean, comfortable, modern and spacious. The fridge was incredibly well stocked and the kitchen supplies were fantastic - we only needed to buy ourselves basic snacks from the nearby supermarket.

During our stay, we were helped by Miguel and Patricia at Reception - both were extremely professional and friendly.

Most of our days were spent down at the Indigo Beach Club which is included (except drinks & food) in our accommodation. The staff there were amazing! Chuc and Alfonso especially made sure we were set up each morning on sun lounges with towels and took care of our food & drink orders all day. Such a fantastic beach club with enough sun lounges and umbrellas for complete relaxation and great mix of chill-out music played.

Whilst we loved our stay there, the only suggestion I would have to the management is that of noise in the condos. All the condos have tiled flooring and we could constantly hear the scraping of wooden chairs/bar stools along the floor (directly above us) day and night. Suggestion would be to put rubber feet on all your furniture to prevent this from happening.

I would absolutely return to the property - it's in a great quiet location just a few minutes walk from 5th Avenue shops and restaurants but away from the craziness of it all.

Room Tip: I would ask if possible for a top floor apartment to avoid noise issues from condos above.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sydneygirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condohotels, jack Perlman, Managing director at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Sydneygirl

Thank you for the wonderful review and suggestion... We have indeed installed new felt pads on all the chair legs in every unit.

Cordially,
Jack Perlman, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews