We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing room & service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #61 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Spent 5 days at this beautiful resort. Arrived at airport greeted by name by the hotel shuttle driver. Arrived at the reception. The process was efficient and easy. We were given a full run down of all the amenities we could enjoy at all 4 condo hotels. The room #404 was spotless and fully equipped. The bell man did a thorough introduction from the ac to the tv. We spent most days at the Indigo beach club. Delicious breakfast on the sand. Cleanest beach I've ever been on. The towels and lounge chairs were plentiful. Food and beverage service in the sun. The hotel has a 5star restaurant Impreza(sp). The best meal we ever ate, anywhere. The hotel gave us tourist spots as well as hidden local places to go. Maya villa is 1 block off beach and the famous boulevard. Playa can be wild at night, but we had complete quiet. We had a jacuzzi outside our room. The pools were a refreshing change from the crystal blu Sea. We can't wait for our next vacation here. Frederic, the general , and all the staff were top notch. Everyone working there seemed so happy. Thank you Maya Vill a and all Condo Hotel staff for the vacation of a lifetime

Room Tip: Ask the concierge to set a tour and for the local hot spots
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club in May 2013. The apartment hotel was OK, with nice rooms.

It wasn't as close to the beach as we thought -- based on advertisement, but that's no big deal for us. The only thing bad about the hotel was the construction work going on next door, as well as the fact that the pool was closed for part of our stay and had a high level of chemicals (sorer eyes than normal). Oh, and the fact that the beach is not the greatest -- this is where they come in after sports fishing and clean the fish. So at times the water is kinda yucky.

Rooms were good though, and clean. Housekeeping kept them nice and tidy etc.

The disappointing part came after checkout, though... At check-in we asked for a crib for our 2 year old son. This was supposed to be $15/night. We returned the crib after only 2 nights because our son kept climbing out of it. At checkout the hotel still charged us $105 though. I.e. $52.50/night for a simple crib.

I'm sorry I was too tired to check the bill thoroughly at 3 am, before rushing out to our driver. Ok if this was a mistake, but I emailed the hotel's front-desk twice and have not heard back .. not even my spam box has. So even though it's not a huge amount (over-charge of $75), to me they just don't look trustworthy or very service oriented. I'll go elsewhere next time...

Room Tip: Some rooms have a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I vacationed in Unit 403 with 5 other friends this fall and it was incredible. The amenities and staff were perfection. There was always someone to answer a question, which was very helpful. Unit 403 was spacious, relaxing, and had a deck off the unit, as well as a private roof deck that was as big as the unit itself. The deck had a grill and a hot tub. It doesn't get any better than Unit 403. There is also a gorgeous gym and the beach is a quick walk away. You can't miss out on this spot.

Room Tip: Choose Unit 403 and you won't hear any noise and you will get a very clean, beautiful stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cellsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very private and quiet. If you have kids and plan on swimming in pool a lot, find a different place. The pool is small, cool, and secluded. Nice for adults, boring for kids. No elevator in case you don't plan on staying on ground level. Very clean room and friendly, helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast at Indigo Beach Club and Imprevist restaurants very good.
October was perfect time of year to travel. Temperatures in 70's & 80's, and not a lot of tourists.

Room Tip: Rented the suite with private hot tub, but wouldn't do it again since had to leave room and go u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules6132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here the week of September for a birthday celebration. We were a group of five in a two bedroom condo. The building it self was gorgeous. Located just right from everything. From the moment we arrive we were treated amazingly. Carolina was informative and so helpful. Upon arriving the design itself was beautiful and decor was beautiful. We are coming back to playa del Carmen and we are for sure staying here again. You guys rock, I wish I could afford to buy this beautiful unit right now.

Endy Rubio

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Me and my friends stayed at the Maya Condo Villa at room 406 in September 2013. The condo is very spacious and it includes everything you may need for your stay there. The kitchen is well quipped, we had everything we may possibly need for cooking and BBQing(which we did a lot)....
The private rooftop is magnificent, big hot tub and great gas grill, both of them were extensively used while we stayed there..... the view from the rooftop is amazing.
For breakfast we received vouchers for the Imprevist restaurant or the Indigo beach buffet, both of them are amazing with delicious cousins.
The hotel location is perfect. couple of minutes walk from the beach and from the party corner of Playa. The hotel also have a small and very nice swimming pool and a hot tub. The stuff is very kind and helpful.
There are only 2 downfalls for my opinion. The first is the showers. For such a great condo and such a poor shower, first of all its pretty small and second the water stream is pretty poor and the shower head in both of the showers is old, not to mention that sometimes we run out of hot water in the middle of the shower which is very annoying!
The second one is the maid, although she changes the sheets and the towels and cleans the grill, aside from the usual condo cleaning, she never washed the floor in our room or the roof which was very annoying, we noticed it when we walked around the condo bare foot and our feet were black as if we stepped and floor covered with coal.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed in December 2012, it was absolute paradise. Our room, on the top level, featured access to a private rooftop terrace with a jacuzzi, BBQ, outdoor furniture and an almost unobstructed view of the ocean (exactly as promised). The apartment was spacious, clean, modern, functional and equipped with a great selection of amenities. In terms of communication, there was a great selection of cable-TV channels, however Wifi is not free.

The Beach Club was great, and the staff went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied (n.b. there is free Wifi here, and it is only two minutes from the apartment).

Room Tip: Some construction work back in December 2012 - not sure if it still ongoing. Not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#41 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
1,403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#15 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Bea...
#148 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condomin...
#16 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
874 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#22 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
1,631 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Avenida 1a Norte, entre Calle 14 y 16, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#41 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#44 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £114 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in a unique combination of modern luxury and Mayan magic at this exquisite condo hotel located steps from the white sand beach. Seventeen spacious condominiums are nestled among lush vegetation that make this condo hotel your own tropical oasis. The condominium is surrounded by Mayan art, handcrafted by the region's most talented Mayan artists. Enter trough the great Mayan arch, and find yourself in the midst of greenery, cascading waterfalls, and a sparkling heated pool made of jade-colored and gecko-shaped mosaic and glass that give it the name of “Jewel of Playa.” Some of the penthouses offer amazing views of the Caribbean sea which is just half of a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Villa Condo Hotel And Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing