We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Parrot Suites(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eclipse(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Playa Palms Beach Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thompson Playa Del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cohiba(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
387
71
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
71
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubel tajimprevist restaurantfull kitchenrooftop deckhour securitythe penthouseliving roomboth bedroomsgreat gymsecond bedroomwater cooleran ideal locationfishing boatsbreakfast includedquinta avenidarestaurants and shopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed at Maya Villa for 10 days. During our stay Manuel Montalvo the concierge was exceptionally helpful. He gave us great tips on where to go, and what to see.
The rooms were very clean, with all the modern assessories needed.
All staff from the grounds men to security were all very nice and went out of there way for us.
The attached restaurant Imprevist had a wonderful selection of meals with great service.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Spent 5 days at this beautiful resort. Arrived at airport greeted by name by the hotel shuttle driver. Arrived at the reception. The process was efficient and easy. We were given a full run down of all the amenities we could enjoy at all 4 condo hotels. The room #404 was spotless and fully equipped. The bell man did a thorough introduction from the ac to the tv. We spent most days at the Indigo beach club. Delicious breakfast on the sand. Cleanest beach I've ever been on. The towels and lounge chairs were plentiful. Food and beverage service in the sun. The hotel has a 5star restaurant Impreza(sp). The best meal we ever ate, anywhere. The hotel gave us tourist spots as well as hidden local places to go. Maya villa is 1 block off beach and the famous boulevard. Playa can be wild at night, but we had complete quiet. We had a jacuzzi outside our room. The pools were a refreshing change from the crystal blu Sea. We can't wait for our next vacation here. Frederic, the general , and all the staff were top notch. Everyone working there seemed so happy. Thank you Maya Vill a and all Condo Hotel staff for the vacation of a lifetime

Room Tip: Ask the concierge to set a tour and for the local hot spots
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club in May 2013. The apartment hotel was OK, with nice rooms.

It wasn't as close to the beach as we thought -- based on advertisement, but that's no big deal for us. The only thing bad about the hotel was the construction work going on next door, as well as the fact that the pool was closed for part of our stay and had a high level of chemicals (sorer eyes than normal). Oh, and the fact that the beach is not the greatest -- this is where they come in after sports fishing and clean the fish. So at times the water is kinda yucky.

Rooms were good though, and clean. Housekeeping kept them nice and tidy etc.

The disappointing part came after checkout, though... At check-in we asked for a crib for our 2 year old son. This was supposed to be $15/night. We returned the crib after only 2 nights because our son kept climbing out of it. At checkout the hotel still charged us $105 though. I.e. $52.50/night for a simple crib.

I'm sorry I was too tired to check the bill thoroughly at 3 am, before rushing out to our driver. Ok if this was a mistake, but I emailed the hotel's front-desk twice and have not heard back .. not even my spam box has. So even though it's not a huge amount (over-charge of $75), to me they just don't look trustworthy or very service oriented. I'll go elsewhere next time...

Room Tip: Some rooms have a hot tub.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I vacationed in Unit 403 with 5 other friends this fall and it was incredible. The amenities and staff were perfection. There was always someone to answer a question, which was very helpful. Unit 403 was spacious, relaxing, and had a deck off the unit, as well as a private roof deck that was as big as the unit itself. The deck had a grill and a hot tub. It doesn't get any better than Unit 403. There is also a gorgeous gym and the beach is a quick walk away. You can't miss out on this spot.

Room Tip: Choose Unit 403 and you won't hear any noise and you will get a very clean, beautiful stay!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cellsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very private and quiet. If you have kids and plan on swimming in pool a lot, find a different place. The pool is small, cool, and secluded. Nice for adults, boring for kids. No elevator in case you don't plan on staying on ground level. Very clean room and friendly, helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast at Indigo Beach Club and Imprevist restaurants very good.
October was perfect time of year to travel. Temperatures in 70's & 80's, and not a lot of tourists.

Room Tip: Rented the suite with private hot tub, but wouldn't do it again since had to leave room and go upstairs to use it anyway. Would have been nice if it was directly connected to room. Also, not bath tub, and no complimentary coffee. Make sure you get address, no local drivers know where "Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club" was located
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules6132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews