We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A personal favorite !!”
Review of Casa Adela

Casa Adela
Ranked #365 of 1,287 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A personal favorite !!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We visit every time we come to Playa. It is always so very good. Please try them out, you will be glad you did !!!

Helpful?
Thank sandyfeet97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    110
    34
    28
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Food is good, but watch for bugs!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I really enjoyed my food - till I saw bugs! Looked like roaches. They were outside only, feeding on some dropped food, but it makes me cautious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great margaritas and people watching!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We always stop here for a margarita and some people watching while taking a break from the shopping. They offer some fantastically priced dinner specials as well. Great food!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NickNewton36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I stopped in for lunch and has the lime soup and tacos. The food was really good and the staff were attentive and friendly. Overall I would recommend this place and it's food. I'm going back tonight to try more of their menu!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ric1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescent, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurante”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We walked by it just liking the atmosphere. El Senor at front stand was so nice and said he would set us up on the front of the upper balcony over looking 5th Ave. We got our group and they had us all set up and were great hosts with super service and had first free shot of tequilla. They gave us 8 shots because our cab driver recommended this great real Mexican place. They even called our cab back...same guy to pick us up. Very good service Casa Adela. Thanks Hernando whomever you are....Awesome evening had by all. Your LaCrescent, MN imigos.

Helpful?
Thank Nursekuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Adela also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Casa Adela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing