We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Playacar Palace(Playa del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$630
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$879
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$459
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$799
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$665
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
506
191
38
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
191
38
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast staffno liftpool and bar areakool beach clubbreakfast was amazinggreat poolloved this hoteli highly recommend this hotelthe location is perfectthoroughly enjoyed our staysmall hotelrestaurants and barsmexican dishesspecial thanksbeautiful hotelmin walkboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Airy room and decent hotel for crashing in and resting.Pool is good and a decent pool bar.Staff is courteous and rooms were cleaned well.Breakfast menu has limited options and is satisfactory.The juice / smoothie counter is very good.
The happening / fun areas and beach areas are in walking distance and the hotel is clear of the noisy areas so rooms were quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Take rooms on higher floors and facing away from main street
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rohanctrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier A, Gerente at HM Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are very happy to know that your stay with us was very pleasant.
We look forward to having the opportunity to see you again at one of our HM hotels

Thank you very much and we wish to greet you very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't usually rave about places but this hotel's vibe was amazing! All the staff seemed like genuinely nice people, interested in customer service and by all the staff, I mean just that. The staff on reception, the staff at breakfast, the staff at the pool bar, the cleaning staff and security staff were all so pleasant. Of course there were a few who stood out e.g. Dario at breakfast (so polite and knowledgeable) and Mauricio at the front desk (made us feel so welcome when we arrived). People of all ages and nationalities staying here and all appearing to equally enjoy the place ...a very cosmopolitan environment. Pool was lovely and clean and not overcrowded...hotel provides you with fresh pool/beach towels as required with a card exchange system. Room I stayed in (316) was nicely designed ...two double beds, TV, very modern powerful shower, great air con. Breakfast was excellent and was available from 7am till 11am ...lots of choice every day ...fresh fruit and salad, bacon, eggs, sausage etc. Location absolutely fantastic ...turn left and you are 2/3 mins from 5th avenue or 6/7 mins from beach. Turn right and you are 2/3 mins from downtown Playa with a huge selection of shops, bars and more economically priced eateries. Only one or two gripes about my stay ...wasnt able to use the safe as it was locked. Did report this to some young ladies on reception but it was never sorted. Wifi didnt work for last two days of holiday ...was blamed on the rain but wifi was working in other locations in Playa so I'm not sure what that was all about? Music started to get on my nerves after the first week ....change the CDs more often guys! Lastly, there was no lift/elevator at the hotel which could be a problem for less mobile guests and a pain in the neck with suitcases.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky7177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier A, Gerente at HM Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very happy to have hosted you on your vacation in Playa del Carmen. You made the right choice by selecting our Hotel HM Playa del Carmen as the venue for such a spectacular getaway. We are delighted that you have been treated from the moment you registered until the last goodbye. Thank you also for your comments about the safe and the others, we are working on it

Please come back soon.

Hotel HM Playa del Carmen staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited HMPlaya del Carmen for one week, May 29-June 6 2018. We were pleasantly surprised, the room was very clean, white everywhere but smelled slightly of mold. Air conditionner was great. Amazing shower with plenty of hot water. The dining room personnel were great, fresh fruit always available, waffles, pancakes, omelettes, everything fresh! We were situated just 2 streets from 5th Ave shopping, great place to visit, pedestrian street, not too many people bothered us once we politely refused.

Room Tip: second floor very good
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier A, Gerente at HM Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Irma
Infinitely thank you for your nice comment.
We wish that each of our guests enjoy our services and also our facilities.
The variety of food and the attention of restaurant staff is the best way to start the day.

Thanks again for your visit and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great hotel! The room was great, good space and clever bathroom design. The pool was awesome, with comfy pool beds and tables to sit at to eat by the pool and very ecstatically pleasing! The food was really good too! The breakfast included was very nice and exceeded our expectations. They have awesome fresh juices with "a lot of vitamins!" - Gabriel our waiter. We enjoyed being served by Gabriel, a very friendly and personable man. The rest of the staff was also very friendly! The location was also really convenient. About 2 mins from 5th avenue and less than 5 mins to the beach.

I highly recommend and would go back to this hotel if I ever go back to Playa Car!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier A, Gerente at HM Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Lea
After reading your comment and realizing that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we are very happy and grateful.
Gabriel and the entire staff of HM, thank you for your trust and we hope to see you very soon.

Greetings from the Mexican Caribbean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location is great, near to 5th avenue where I found restaurants, stores and it's 2 blocks to the beach. Hotel is very cozy and beatiful, the food is pretty good. The bathroom is pretty nice, although it is a little wet. I recommend the hotel 100%.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier A, Gerente at HM Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Diana, We appreciate your comment about our services and location.
We hope to see you very soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews