We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have changed it up a bit”

Xcaret Eco Theme Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$129.00*
and up
Xcaret Day Trip from Cancun
More Info
US$119.00*
and up
Xcaret Day Trip from Playa del Carmen
More Info
US$158.99*
and up
Xcaret from Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Xcaret (pronounced eesh - carette )is a must-see destination while visiting Cancun and Riviera Maya, situated only 37 miles from Cancun International. Xcaret," Mexico ’s sacred paradise" was opened in December 1990 as an eco-archeological park where visitors from all over the world can enjoy the splendor of Mexico’s biodiversity and cultural heritage. Attractions: Underground Rivers, Beach, lagoon & pools, Tropical Jungle Trail, Rotating Scenic Tower.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Loudon, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“They have changed it up a bit”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We went in at 4 pm for the show and did the underground rivers before the show, great time. Show was different, new and fresh - LOVE it and will return again

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PlayaDelCarmenFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31,446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20,701
    6,677
    2,661
    841
    566
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place for a day out”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Been here twice now - first time in 1997. It is a great day out and the underground waterways to snorkel in are superb. Stay for the evening entertainment

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rwk2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
street
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“huge!!! go for plus ticket!!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

we visited Xel-Ha last time and i have to say i preferred it.. this is beautiful and the scenery is fantastic but... it all felt man made, the walking is endless and quite boring in places the eco life and conservation is everywhere to see and we are all grateful to those involved. the animals and wildlife are all beautiful and well cared for but the surroundings are very samey...
what made us a little cross was the length of the day, we were picked up at 730 and arrived here at 830, we left after the evening show at 840pm!!! yet we were only allowed 1 complimentary MEAL at 1 restaurant out of the choice of 5!!! and that doesnt include tea or coffee just soft drinks or beer. thats a long day, especially if you had children you could eat again but you had to pay :( the show was great..but we were taken to the other theatre after the interval for a more musical/dance show this proved difficult for people with babies or wheelchairs,as they had to park these outside ,not great :( was quite a walk in the dark too!!
but id definitely go but be prepared and take some food,maybe your hotel would do lunch boxes? and you can hire strollers so no need to take yours :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank randyit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spent four trips due to our hotel offering unlimited access. There was so much to see and do and didn't see it all. The sea life was brilliant the beaches were really nice to spend time on for
a quick breather.
The shows were excellent and would recommend seeing them.
Not enough time in one day so make sure you allow more time to appreciate it .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruderheim, Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Plenty to see and do at this park. Be sure to pay for the plus with your admission, it includes lunch and a locker. This is a beautiful place to visit!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xcaret Eco Theme Park also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Xcaret Eco Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing