We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great time!”

Xcaret Eco Theme Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$119.00*
and up
Xcaret Day Trip from Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Xcaret (pronounced eesh - carette )is a must-see destination while visiting Cancun and Riviera Maya, situated only 37 miles from Cancun International. Xcaret," Mexico ’s sacred paradise" was opened in December 1990 as an eco-archeological park where visitors from all over the world can enjoy the splendor of Mexico’s biodiversity and cultural heritage. Attractions: Underground Rivers, Beach, lagoon & pools, Tropical Jungle Trail, Rotating Scenic Tower.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great time!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

So much fun! The snuba underwater walk is awesome! You can easily spend the whole day here! The show is great too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 431edt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30,536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20,115
    6,493
    2,571
    810
    547
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a great experience!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Xcaret was so much more than we anticipated! It was such a unique experience that combined nature and conversation, with culture. The boat ride to paradise was so peaceful - I certainly could've stayed on longer. The underground river was so refreshing and relaxing. The turtle conservation efforts are admirable, and offer a beautiful exhibit. The evening show elegantly illustrated the history and culture of Mexico. It was great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 97Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This park is worth visiting. Good attractions to spend the day surrounded by nature. The night show s a must!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria do Carmo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent day trip”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The theme park was wonderful! The beaches were beautiful, the meal was excellent. The snorkeling was ok - I enjoyed mostly just floating through the caves which was an amazing experience. Far too much to do in a day. We found the price through the resort very expensive, as are all of the theme parks since they are owned by the same person. I would suggest you book the trip on-line before you leave on your trip, which gives you a substantial savings.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FAN-TAS-TIC!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Occidental Grand Xcaret Hotel right next door to this eco park, and we got the Unlimited Xcaret Xperience, which gave us full access to the park for our entire seven day stay. I think this is the best way to do Xcaret Park. There is no way you can do it in one day, and it is a lot cheaper through the hotel. The Park is amazing. There is so much to see, so much to do. We swam all three underground rivers, and each one was amazing in its own way. The butterfly pavilion is a must see. The bird sanctuary is incredible, you even get to peek in to the nursery and see baby parrots! There is an amazing little church right near the entrance. There are horse shows in the evening, Mayan ruins to explore, and a very interesting cemetery to see. At 7pm every night, there is a phenomenal Mexico Spectacular show that you cannot miss. With our Unlimited package, we got to sit in reserved seating. The park also has a breathtaking beach, with little coves that you can sit in and get splashed by the waves! There are also photographers everyone that want to take pictures of you! At the end of the stay, you can view the pictures and purchase them. You can take all the pictures you want and get them all for $80. We took 80 pictures, so that's a dollar a picture for professional-grade, beautiful photos. There are optional (for extra charges) activities that include swimming with dolphins, manatees, or sharks, snuba, (a mix of snorkel and scuba) among others. All in all, this is an amazing place for the entire family. JUST GO!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xcaret Eco Theme Park also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Xcaret Eco Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing