We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DELISH gelato!!!”
Review of Corsi

Corsi
Ranked #30 of 40 Dessert in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Westchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“DELISH gelato!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Definitely the best gelato in town!!! Others use way to much food coloring. This stuff is amazing -we stayed next door to this place sooooo; trouble made in heaven. NO excuses- i had to have it almost every day.

Price: hmmm not cheap but not as expensive as the Häagen-Dazs one block away ( those prices are simply ridiculous!!!).

One thing that could be improved: staffing. I agree with others; lady behind the counter is not friendly at all - if you tip or not, she could care less...lol Same service - same face - no smile - no care in the world. Not at all what people might expect in customer service but hey, good gelato so i didn't care. :P

If you want delicious gelato THIS IS THE PLACE!!!! TRY IT AND YOU WILL BE BACK. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRako0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

First off, the woman dishing out the gelato is one of the most miserable people I've ever met. We were friendly with her but not so much as a smile to us. Tried different flavours on separate visits and both times it was horrible. Waste of money. Will not return. Aldo's is much tastier.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErynOsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delish coconut gelato”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

Mango looked good, too, but I went for the house favorite based on other TripAdvisor reviews! Excellent with pieces of coconut.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaliSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Gelato on 5th”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

They do it right. Not a million flavors, but what they have is excellent. Coconut has a good amount of shredded coconut. Coffee, chocolate, vanilla, and pistachio are all well-done. Did not try the fruit flavors. Value is very good, especially for the cups! Located just around the corner of 5th ave, it's easy to miss the storefront. Keep your eye out for it, and choose this over Aldos.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IlliniMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
“Il gelato al Cioccolato Orgasmico, miglior gelato non ce !!”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The Best icream gelato in México !!
I Been there many times and every one is an experience of flavours !! The sensation and explosion of the flavours indulge you to spoil the palate !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Italtravelsobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corsi also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Corsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing