We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally Great, but rooms showing signs of age”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Quetzal Playacar
Ranked #45 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
GreenLeadersGold level
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Generally Great, but rooms showing signs of age”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the Iberostar Quetzal for a destination wedding. The Wedding was beautiful and was executed flawlessly. The wedding planner (Alehandra?) did a great job. The temperature in July was oppressive, but it didn't put a damper on the wedding festivities.

The grounds are very nice the way they have kept the interior natural with the wild animals.

The food was all very good. Although we stayed 7 nights, we were only able to get into a reserve restaurant one night. But, the food and service at the buffets is so good, we weren't upset. Service throughout the complex was always friendly and enthusiastic. The entertainment staff worked very hard to keep everyone entertained.

The downside is the rooms are beginning to show the signs of age. The sink in our room had been broken and repaired. Lots of dings and scratches on the woodwork. Nothing serious, but nothing you would see at a Hilton property. The other downside is the evening entertainment. Although the staff seems to work very hard, the entertainment is best described as high school level. They had a great 7 piece brass band, but only had them play a short time. I would have preferred to listen to the band all night, and skip the show. Ladies: arrive early to get a chance to dance with a hansom young Mexican man. Nice touch!

We were at first irked about $45 for internet access, but was later happy we were disconnected. However, they need customer printer in the lobby, the system of emailing the reception desk wasn't reliable. Also, the Loomis Travel transfers were typically late, and some of our fellow guests had trouble with Loomis. Also, leave plenty of time for checkout as you can't just drop your key off like every other hotel in the world. You must check out and get a pass to prove you have checked out before they will allow you on the airport bus.

Room Tip: If you are there for a wedding, try to get a room on the Tucan (South) side. Thats the side where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary_Hartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Quetzal Playacar, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the General Management of IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal, we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay.

We value your comments regarding the organization of the wedding and we will make sure that Alejandra receives your gentle words.
We are also very happy to know that you enjoyed our beautiful premises and its fauna. Your kind words about our Entertainment Team will be addressed to them.

In relation to our food, our Executive Chef will be very excited to read that you were totally satisfied with our wide selection of food and its quality at our buffets. Our team of cooks puts a lot of effort to make the food very tasty and varied to satisfy the taste of our worldwide guests. Your recognition is more than appreciated.

On the other hand, we are sorry to read that our night shows did not live up your expectations, your feedback will be forwarded to our Entertainment Manager for his consideration.

Furthermore, your comments about our Front Desk service have been taken into consideration and we would like to inform you that we are working on introducing a software to make our check-in/out much faster for our guests.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your suggestions and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,840
    1,406
    350
    108
    57
See reviews for
1,985
1,669
62
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I really can't recommend this hotel highly enough. It was our first visit to Mexico and we booked this hotel by chance, I'm glad we did. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff (bar one guy who we unfortunately encountered on our last evening dining in the buffet restaurant) and you will not be disappointed if you stay here.
The food was incredible and, although they have five a la carte restaurants, we preferred the main buffet restaurant as there was wider choice.
Anyone who suffers from the humidity may want to re-think staying at this hotel as, apart from the bedrooms and three of the a la carte restaurants, nowhere is air-conditioned. We did not consider this to be a problem, because of the style of the hotel the fact that the reception and main restaurant are partially open to the elements only enhanced our experience. You really do feel like you are dining in the tree tops!
It's a bit of a shame that the hotel doesn't enforce the dress code in the restaurants, the quality of the food and the excellent staff deserve a bit more respect.
We'd go back in a blink of an eye, one of the best hotel experiences we have had and we will be looking out for more Iberostar hotels in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
6 Thank ClaireSuttonSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Quetzal Playacar, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal and for sharing your holiday experience at our resort.

It was a honor to have welcomed you during your first visit to Mexico. We truly appreciate the trust you placed in us and we thank you for praising our hard working staff and delicious gastronomy at our buffets. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our resort and its design.

We would like to comment that recently, thanks to our guests´ recommendations, we changed the dress code at the majority of our a la carte restaurants where gentlemen can wear smart shorts. We apologize for any discomfort you might have experienced. Please note that this was done with the only intention of offering our guests a comfortable dinner as we are aware of the high temperatures during most of the year.

Once again, thank you for your great remarks. We are looking forward to hosting you again at our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I just returned from Iberostar Quetzal yesterday and already I miss it. I stayed with my 74 year old Mother and my 13 year old daughter. I booked this trip in late February after much research and am happy to say it everything I read. Ewa greeted us at the front desk upon our arrival and she was pleasant, helpful and very accommodating. She gave us 2 choices for rooms on that day allowing us to check out the location before committing. We did not dine in any of the specialty restaurants that are included, as we found the buffet to be plentiful. Ever staff member we dealt with was extremely pleased and helpful and always smiling. Speaking of smiling..the Star Friends are a ball of energy from morning to night and are a huge benefit to the hotel. They go out of their way to get you involved in an activity and their energy is magnetic. The hotel is spotless and the rooms well kept. The beds were very comfortable and linens changed when asked. I had nothing but a fantastic vacation at the Iberostar and recommend it highly! The only regret...I did not book a longer stay..

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Quetzal Playacar, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal and for sharing your holiday experience.

We are very pleased to know that you and your family had a wonderful time at our resort, which started by a pleasant check-in with Ewa; we will make sure that she receives your kind words.

Your gentle words about our cleanliness, your cozy room and our wide selection of food at the buffet, are also much appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have served you. We look forward to hosting you back soon at our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I came here with my 2 daughters and could not have had a better time. Everyone, from the clerk who checked us in to the Porter who picked up our bags at the end was professional and very friendly! The entertainers or "Star Friends" as they were called were funny and outgoing. They made everyone feel beautiful whether it was Zumba on the beach in the afternoon or having your first cup of coffee in the morning.

The food was great, the buffets were always plentiful! We especially loved the beachside lunches with the all-American feeling including hot dogs, hamburgers, French fries and of course soft serve ice cream.

The room service menu is very limited but it was delivered very quickly and was nice on those rare occasions when you didn't want to go out.

I LOVED all the pathways thru the resort and it was like you were on a different planet with all the wildlife, including the monkeys which were so much fun to watch. Also, the Spa was wonderful and the ladies who run it were extremely kind and caring...I got a wonderful facial and she even took care of my sunburned belly!

The only complaints (and these are very minor) would be that the air conditioning is not very good...our room never really got cool enough for me. And having to pay for wifi. It did seem strange that in this day and age, and with the price we paid that Internet would not be included. Add that to the fact that we had to purchase 3 wifi passcodes...they would not let you share.

Despite all of that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to have a fun, relaxed and pampered vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KathleenRuttum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Quetzal Playacar, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for sharing your observations regarding your stay at our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

We feel very honored to read such a positive review about your holiday experience at our resort. We value your comments about our Front Desk Team and our amazing staff in general, especially your highlight about our funny Entertainment team “Star Friends”; they offer great activities to all our guests from all ages. Our Zumba classes are very popular and encourage all guests to dance Caribbean rhythms.

Regarding our gastronomy, our Chef will be very excited to know that you were so satisfied with our wide selection of food at the buffets and our snack area at the beach.

Thank you also for your gentle words about our beautiful tropical pathways and its wildlife.

On the other hand, we offer our apology if the A/C did not reach the temperature you liked. As a Green Globe certified hotel, the A/C has a set temperature, however, this can be changed at our guests' request.

Every comment from our guests, small or big, is analyzed by our team. Due to this our chain made an investment recently to introduce Wifi service in all areas of the resort. Your suggestion has been addressed to the Management.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you and your daughters again in the future at IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is for all you beach lovers looking for a treat...

Beach - nice white(ish) soft sand and an extremely wide expanse of beach which is surprisingly clean (except around the sun loungers where you'll find the odd cigarette butt etc.) The sea was a magnificent bright turquoise colour, clear (which is important if like me you like to see what you're about to step on!) and warm - like a swimming pool when the sea was calm but it was often rough with crashing waves. There is a bit of a drop off in the shallows which catches you out every now and then but once you get past this the floor drops away really gradually so you can wade out quite a long way. Nothing much to see in the water as there's no coral here (or rocks for that matter) but there are a few fish. However, if you turn right out of the hotel and walk about 5 mins you'll find a lovely rocky area which you can clamber along until it becomes impassable - I definitely recommend a walk down here.

Diving - I am a keen diver and so did a few dives with the dive centre in the report. They were fabulous and very professional with plenty of friendly staff. However, for divers with lots of experience you may find the sites around here a bit dull! Apparently the better sites are out a bit further around Cozumel. Still, we saw a few decent sized turtles, rays and lots of smaller fish but the reefs aren't that nig or nice. I also found their prices a bit steep compared to other places I have dived. I also did the snorkelling trip offered by the dive centre and it was really good. Take an underwater camera - you'll get some great shots.

Pool - big, blue and plenty of beds. HOWEVER, despite the signs everywhere saying you can't reserve sun loungers everyone still does it. I used to come down to the pool about 7am and half the beds would already have towels on them!! Good number of beds in the shade but sometimes it was actually a challenge to find one in the sun!

OK and if you are not only interested in the beach.....

Rooms - we stayed in Quetzal in block 22 which was great as it's close to the beach and pool. This does mean however that you are further from reception and main buffet but you could get breakfast at the poolside restaurant anyway so we weren't worried about that. Block 20 overlooks the beach (it's the only one that does), the blocks then go back from the beach towards reception, 21, 22, 23 etc. The only slight drawback of these blocks (20 to about 23) is that the entertainment theatre from the hotel next door is audible at night - it is extremely loud. However once you're in your room it's not too bad. If you are a light sleeper though and like to go to bed before midnight take some ear plugs!

Food - With Thomas Cook you can book the a la carte restaurants 5 times (for a 14 night stay). I thought the Italian restaurant was the best especially of you have a sweet tooth as the deserts were out of this world. The main buffet is also very good and the best all inclusive buffet I've ever seen at a hotel like this. Great variety and all the food was piping hot and looked well prepared etc.

Gym - tiny and too many mirrors for me so I went running instead. Go out of the main entrance of the hotel and turn right. There is a well lit road that runs parallel with the beach and links all the resort entrances along the beach. There are footpaths along each side and you'll pass tons of other crazy tourists out running so you'll feel safe. You can run all the way to Playa del Carmen if you're feeling fit!

Animals - this really made the resort stand out from any other I have stayed in. There are literally monkeys and little brown things, peacocks and iguanas etc running around. It's great and you can tell the animals are well looked after.

Weather - not too hot (mid-high 20s) and we had a couple of overcast days with rain. On the whole though the weather was lovely!

Hope this is helpful.

Room Tip: accommodation for Quetzal and Tucan are mirror images of each other on either side of the resport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank AnnaNCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Quetzal Playacar, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal for your holiday in the sunny Riviera Maya.

We highly value your comments regarding our astonishing beach; it is truly a paradisiacal beach with soft sand and blue turquoise water. We wish to thank you for your praise about our well cared flora and fauna. Additionally, your compliment about the dive center on site is appreciated and we will make sure they receive your kind suggestion.

We particularly appreciate your lovely words about our delicious gastronomy at our a la carte restaurants and buffets, especially at our Italian restaurant. Our Chef will be very pleased to know that our tasty desserts, wide selection of food and its quality exceeded your expectations.

On the other hand, we apologize for any inconvenience regarding the sun beds and your valuable remarks will be evaluated by our Management in order to further action to be taken to enforce our policy of not reserving sun beds. Moreover, we have a pool concierge that will be more than happy to assist our guests to find a sun bed whenever requested.

Once again, thank you for your valuable observations and suggestion and we hope to welcome you back soon at our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Considering the price paid for this hotel, I was less than delighted.

Service was slow, rude, and inconsiderate. We had to wait for a long time to get checked-in, buy WiFi (Yeah, that's not included in the resort fee, and it isn't cheap either!), check-out, get service for any issues at the hotel... I was here for a family wedding, and considering the number of people who came for the wedding and how much the hotel must have made off the wedding guests, they could have been significantly more accommodating and polite. They seated the families at two different tables at rehearsal dinner. They wouldn't even listen to me when I asked if there was a way to rearrange them such that we were together. The restaurant manager was just rude to me from the moment I approached him; barely even listened to my question before blowing me off. While, the wedding was beautiful, I don't think that the hotel was very organized about the whole thing. They made the the groom and groomsmen and all of the wedding guest wait outside in the hot sun for over half an hour while they went to get the bride and bridesmaids, who had similarly been waiting in the room for over half and hour. They were continually rude to one of the guests who is a bit darker skinned. ... The list goes on and on.

Also, there are no lifeguards in the pool. There was no power in the gym one morning. There is only AC in the rooms and a couple of the 'fine dining' restaurants.

In the end, we have great pictures from the ceremony and the wedding part was great - For everything else, I would have rather stayed in a hostel. I have stayed in luxury hotels. This isn't one - but maybe I expected too much from an 'all-inclusive resort.'

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
5 Thank TwoKidsOnAnAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Quetzal Playacar, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the General Management of IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your feedback about your stay.

We value all remarks from our guests about our customer service and the way we deliver our products to our visitors. We regret to hear the negative impression you got of our check-in process. We would like to mention that our Management has been working in the implementation of new software that will speed up the check in process.

Please allow us to add that our guests’ safety is one of our priorities, and we have two qualified life guards onsite, trained in first aid, and they are constantly monitoring the beach and pool area.

We would like to apologize about the inconvenience you encountered at the wedding dinner and we wish to mention that all our restaurants handles different sittings and since we program the reservations for our guests, we must have the tables ready and offer the personalized experience that is typical from an a la carte restaurant. Each a la carte restaurant has a set capacity for each sitting and for this reason we set up tables no larger than 12 people in order to allow the waiters to move and provide the best service. We are trying to improve this system so that our guests have a better experience. Thank you for that feedback.

As far as the wedding celebration goes, the weather in this region and at certain periods of the year is very hot; however, the wedding is planned in accordance to the bride and groom wishes, to create the best memory of this special occasion for them. We will, however, review this as guests' comfort is also very important.

Furthermore, we would like to mention that we are very proud to host guests from different cultures, languages and race at our resort and the exchange of so many different cultural information among our guests and staff creates a rich atmosphere at our resort and enhance everybody’s vacation and life experience.

We wish to offer you an apology for the areas and services of our resort that displeased you, and we hope to have the chance of hosting you in the near future for you to experience the real IBEROSTAR's hospitality.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here from the 6th-20th July and had a brilliant time.

We were in room 2152, the balcony had a nice view (mainly of the beach of the hotel next door and a bit of the sea!) and the room had a huuuuge bed and massive shower. This block is the closest one to the beach and pool (without upgrading to sea-view) which is what we requested so that suited us - it's one of the furthest from the lobby and the main restaurant but a walk through the jungle every day is amazing! The Quetzal itself was very quiet, we had no noise from inside our block, however we did get a lot of noise from the hotel next doors disco/theater at night so if you like an early night block 21 probably isn't for you.. There's a fridge in the room which they fill up with beer, water and Coke/Sprite, they say this is restocked every two days but our maid, Mary (who was brilliant!), restocked it every day and left extra water on the side too - everything from the fridge is included in your all inclusive, as is room service.

The grounds are just stunning, you walk through the jungle to get between the pool/beach and the lobby and there's animals running round everywhere and monkeys in the trees above your head. The main restaurant overlooks a pond with swans in it and there's a flamingo pond nearby, parrots in the lobby, tortoise by the pool, iguanas everywhere.. if you like animals it's just perfect. I'd read a lot about mosquitoes being a problem here due to the jungle but honestly we didn't even see one over our two weeks.

The main pool is absolutely huge and a nice temperature. It's a little deep but there are a few shallower areas. There's also a separate adults-only pool with a pool bar in and an activity pool with basketball hoops, football goals etc. The entertainment team do run activities in the main pool too but it's all kept to one end so you can relax at the other. No problem getting sun loungers here.

The beach is lovely, white sand and clear water. The sea was a little all over the place during our stay, some days it was lovely and calm and others quite rough but it was generally fine to swim in. No problem getting sun loungers here either.. like every other hotel in the world you get the people getting up early to reserve them but we headed to the pool or beach after 11 most days and we never had any problems getting loungers. There's loads of palapas so you don't have much trouble getting some shade, you can rent parasols from the hotel too.

The area the hotel is in, Playacar, is lovely. It's a gated community with security and a lot of very posh looking houses.. you feel completely safe in there. There's a plaza about 10 minutes walk from the hotel with a Starbucks and quite a few shops, and 5th Avenue in Playa Del Carmen is about a 40 minute walk or 70 pesos for a taxi. In terms of proximity to the major excursions.. Tulum and Coba were about 1 hour and a half away and Chichen Itza is about 4 hours (obviously depending if you do this privately or pick people up along the way). You can catch ferries to various islands in Playa Del Carmen.

Food was good, we didn't try the specialty restaurants but there was Japanese, Mexican, Seafood, Italian, Steak.. we stuck to the buffet in the evenings and always found something different to try, food was generally hot and pretty fresh. There's a burger bar by the beach, an ice cream hut and they serve breakfast/lunch/dinner for long hours so you can pretty much get food any time of the day. We tried room service a couple of times which was good, turned up quickly and nice and hot! I'm not overly fussy with drinks but all the cocktails tasted good to me :)

Last but not least.. the staff were an absolute joy. The entertainment team obviously work so hard - there's no pressure to join in with the games but they always come round to speak to you at the beach or pool, i'm not one for hotel entertainment but I couldn't fault them at all. Our maid, Mary, did a brilliant job every day and always kept us nicely stocked up with plenty of water. The staff in the restaurants were all great and no matter who you walked past, whether it was someone from the entertainment team or somebody cleaning the paths, they ALWAYS said hello. Really can't fault the staff here because we didn't come across any who weren't 100% friendly.

My only tiny little complaint would be the lack of free wifi - they charge about 430 pesos a week for wifi, per device. Free wifi just seems to be a given in hotels nowadays so paying for it, especially paying a lot, just seems a little off. Though we did buy one week and it worked everywhere - room, pool, lobby, beach, and was really fast (probably because hardly anyone was on it!).

Overall we had a wonderful stay and I wouldn't hesitate to book here again if we return to Mexico, great hotel, great staff and beautiful location - couldn't ask for more :)

Room Tip: Block 21 is lovely if you're looking to be near the beach and pool but lots of noise from the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kholex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Quetzal Playacar, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for such detailed observations and for choosing our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

We are very excited to know that our Front Desk Team were able to fulfill your room request, and that you were very happy with your room and its amenities.

We highly value your praise about our beautiful pathways, tropical jungle and wildlife roaming freely at our grounds.

In regard to our cuisine, we are thrilled that you were so pleased with our extensive variety in the buffets, our snack bar, the ice cream stand on the beach, and our room service!

Our Entertainment Team “Star Friends”, work very hard to make sure that our guests enjoy their vacation to the fullest. Be sure that Mary will receive your kind words.

Last but not least, as per our WIFI service, please let us mention that thanks to our guests’ suggestions we recently introduced this service in all areas of the resort, and the Management has created the most accessible prices for our guests. In any case, your comments will be forwarded to our Management for their consideration.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon to our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort
Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort
#86 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
#43 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
6,545 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandos Playacar Beach Resort
Sandos Playacar Beach Resort
#60 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
12,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
#6 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,062 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef Playacar
The Reef Playacar
#98 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,707 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
#41 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Quetzal Playacar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Quetzal Playacar

Property: Iberostar Quetzal Playacar
Address: Av Xaman-Ha. Lote hotelero No. 2, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#30 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Quetzal Playacar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged situation directly on the beach of Playacar, around 3 km from the town of Playa del Carmen. A watersports and diving paradise. Sub- tropical mangrove swamp. Great gastronomical variety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Quetzal Playacar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Quetzal Playacar Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Iberostar Hotel Quetzal Playacar
Iberostar Quetzal Playa Del Carmen
Iberostar Quetzal Playacar Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing