We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, great location, great price! highly recommend it!”
Review of Hotel Plaza Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Playa
Ranked #64 of 210 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
2 reviews
“Great Service, great location, great price! highly recommend it!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My partner and I were looking for a hotel late at night, after looking at 3 hotels we found Hotel Plaza Playa and were relieved! The price was really affordable and it comes with breakfast. Hotel staff were really nice. And the place was impeccable. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    208
    54
    5
    4
See reviews for
112
236
30
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manhattan, ks
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here five nights and really liked this hotel. It is perfectly located to many of our favorite reataurants; el Fogon is literally right around the corner, as are la Ceiba and el Nativo. Kaxapa factory is a few minutes away, on the walk to the beach. The beach and fifth avenue are a 5-10 minute stroll away, wifi is exceptionally good. We did not eat at the hotel's cafe but it looked fine. There is also a lavanderia two or three doors down from reception that will wash dry and fold your laundry same day, for a great price. Mega is right around the corner and across the street if you need a grocery/superstore. The entire hotel is very clean, beds are typical mexican hotel beds, very firm, although that seemed to be good for my back. If you appreciate being close to great restaurants and the beach, but want to be a little removed from the tourist zone, this is a great pick!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrie-a-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I live here in Playa and needed a hotel for a night and was my second visit here. What a deal best describes this hotel....great place, people and location....spotless and nice room with king size bed. no pool if that is important. Good location few blocks from beach and close to good restaurants and grocery stores. When it comes to value, this cannot be beat...much nicer than low price might indicate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwdoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice, clean, confortable . I definitely recomended it. For the price is one of the best options in town. per 5 dlls you can have a mini buffet includes coffee, juice, fruit, cereal, yogurth, and scramble eggs, beens, bread very good, is better to take breakfast there and begin your way. Is near from the 5th avenue, a store type walmart where you cand find any thing you needed and a lots of restaurants with a lot of opcion since hotdogs until crab legs, you cand find whatever you needed

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Located 300 meters from the beach, 200 meters from the center of the 5th (walking) street, 1 km from the central bus station (to Coba, Cancun Airport and etc.), 1 km from ferry to Cosumel this hotel has very good interiors and very friendly staff. I compared Hotel Plaza Playa with other hotels while was on place and now I can say that it is the best value for money in Playa-del-Carmen.
If you need to stay very close to the sea (300 m is long way for you) or you require swimming pool (Plaza Playa doesn't have) then you may choose another hotel, but in other cases I definitely reccomend Hotel Plaza Playa.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgyNaumov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three weeks and had a great time. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpfull and the hotel is in a convinient location. There is a Mega (big supermarket) just around the corner, a number of restaurants within 2 or 3 min walk and 5th avenue and the beach are within a leisurely 10 min walk. The breakfast was basic, but plenty. This hotel is excellent value for money and I can highly recommend it. Certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinaF76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We invited at tripadvisor, it costs 46 usd for night to couple include breakfast. The price worth that hotel!
The breakfast include eggs, coffee, juice, cornfleks and bread, nice for starting the day. The staff was nice and the rooms was clean.
The location is average, 3 minutes from supermarket, but 10 minutes from 5th av.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvivReut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.9 mi away
Apart Hotel Casaejido
Apart Hotel Casaejido
#35 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
641 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barrio Latino Hotel
Barrio Latino Hotel
#68 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
#92 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
#120 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caracol Suite Hotel
Caracol Suite Hotel
#184 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
One Playa Del Carmen
One Playa Del Carmen
#75 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Playa

Property: Hotel Plaza Playa
Address: Av 20 entre 25 y 30 | Col. Gonzalo Guerrero, Playa del Carmen 77099, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plaza Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is run by its owner, Sigfrido Paz Paredes, and has been completely decorated with the artwork of his wife, Raquel Marrero, whose work has become so popular that she will be opening a studio soon in Playa del Carmen. The hotel is not on the beach, nor does it have a pool. Our hotel is for people looking for something different. Affordable and friendly accommodations in Playa del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plaza Playa Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing