We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apart Hotel Casaejido
Ranked #33 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I had the pleasure of stumblng across this place on the internet. I have stayed here numerous times and for as long as 6 weeks. It is so affordable, secure, clean and nice. I really love this place. It is so convienent to everything and I really love Vanessa. She is so responsive to all requests. I think anyone considering time in Playa Del Carmen should stay here. My only complaint is that I cannot stay here more... Highly, highly recommended. There is no better value for your travel dollar. :)

Room Tip: I stayed in room 8.. I like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hola Ed,

Even through I did not thank you before I really appreciate you having written this very nice review about Casaejido.

We have been making the hotel more comfortable every day since you visited so if you do get to come back and visit you may have a surprise!

Best regards from myself and all the staff!

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

I have been in this hotel twice, one in a work trip and the other with my family, both experiences were great. It is a peaceful place to stay, not very close from the 5th Av., but you can walk or take a taxi. You have everything you need, it is clean and comfortable. Nearby there is a beutiful park called La Ceiba where yo can enjoy a nice walk, take a yoga class for good price or enjoy every friday a good art movie under the stars.

The owners and the people who work there are very nice and kind, I highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nidelvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014
Google Translation

Hola Nidelvia,

Mil gracias por sus comentarios!!

Recibe un cordial saludo de parte de todo el equipo de Casaejido.

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the apartment section of the B&B. The apartment was nice, a bit crowded for 5 but fine for us. The kitchen was equipped. Could be more pots but we used the BBQ outside to cover for it
Laundry service was on time with reasonable price.
We had a car so the distance was not an issue.
Breakfast is simple but a enough for us.
A good value for its price!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom020172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimada mom020172

Ante todo mil gracias por haber tomad el tiempo en escribir tu critca sobre Casaejido, nos complace muchísimo saber que hayan disfrutado su estadía con nostros.

Le quiero recomendar que en su próxima visita pidan cotización para un apartamento de dos dormitorios ya que creo que por poca diferencia de precio lo vana a apreciar!

Reciban un cordial saludo de parte de todo el equipo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights, and we loved it all way through. We stayed in the "appartment/cottage" and it is absolutely fantastic. The house is equiped with all you need to manege yourself - or you can use the big kitchen area in the big house where the rooms are.

It is located in a very quiet recidential area, and you need to keep quiet from 10 pm. - great...

Finding the hotel is easy and no problem, and even though it is a 10-15 min. walk away from the beach, it is perfect. Only 3 blocks away from the main avenue, where, just across the road, there is a big supermarket where you can buy all you need for your stay, especially: Tequila + Tequila Mix + Lime's.....

There is a nice breakfast included, nothing fancy, but sufficient to have a nice start of your day. We cooked every evening in the big kitchen and enjoyed the evenings in the hammock by the pool.

We used the laundry service, and it came back instantly in best condition. Cheap and easy.

We shared the area with a big group of young people who were there for language school - but still it was relaxing.

We will absolutely go back the next time in PDC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vennekilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014
Google Translation

Hola Vennekilde,

Lo sentimos no haber contestado antes, pero agradecemos mucho que hayas tomado el tiempo en escribir esta crítica y nos ha dado mucha alegría leerlo!

Esperamos que de verdad puedan regresar a hospedarse con nosotros en un futuro no lejano.

Reciban un cordial saludo de parte de todo el equipo del hotel!

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I had booked in to stay here for 3 nights from 12th Feb and ended up staying for a week. Playa Del Carmen is very busy & commerical, so if you stay in the centre, you can expect to be within 2 minutes walk of noise noise noise. This place is a bit away from the centre, so is much more peaceful if you'd like some sleep :). It takes about 20 mins to walk into the town, or you can get a cab to any of the beaches for $2/3 at the end of the road.

My fiance & I have been backpacking for a year, have spent 2 months in Mexico & we found this to be the best value place we've stayed anywhere. About the same as a double bed with shared bathroom in a hostel in the centre and here we had a whole apartment to ourselves with the luxury of cooking.

The studio apartments are clean and comfortable (great bed), with a free 20l water bottle, cleaning every day, sofa, air con, wifi etc. While I'd disagree with the review below, I do agree it probably depends on what you are looking for and who you're travelling with - if you are expecting a high end hotel or an extensive kitchen in a private apartment, you should probably be willing to pay the big bucks to check into that kind of place - Playa Del Carmen I would imagine that to easily be in the $00s!

If you're looking for a quiet, friendly, economical place with the facilities of home, I think this is your best bet. All in all, one of the best value places we've had and for Playa Del Carmen, an absolute steal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Propietario at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Hello Emma! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel!! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again in a near future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I say this is terrible, but I think it depends on who you are traveling with and what you expectation is. It was cheap for sure.

We arrived and was told (from the website) that you need to take a taxi from the bus station to the hotel. I printed out the map...but turns out none of the taxi drivers (we got 2 taxis) knows where that is. We circled around until the taxi driver went annoyed, so we got off at the corner of somewhere and had to find it by walking. Turned out it's on a road that's under construction and the whole road wasn't walkable at all. Anyway can't blame them for that I guess but if you do go, remember to print out everything you possibly can print.

We stayed at the apartment side with my room on the second floor. It's the most basic room I've ever been to. Kitchen with close to no pans and pots, a very basic bed with 2 thin pillows and a sheet to cover. The funny one was the bathroom - I am 5'4 but when I sit on the toilet my feet were dangling....not the exact feeling I expect. The shower was just one corner of the bathroom, with a shower curtain not really big enough to stop me from making a mess.

Alright, settled, and walked to Playa Del Carmen. It was almost a 45 minutes walk (we have pensioners so okie we need to walk slower). You need to cross the highway you come to PDC from and keep walking till you get into the town. Trust me, nothing much you can do around the place so you do have to get into town if you need to, say, eat.

Also 'sitting by the pool read some books' doesn't exist there since the "pool" is not exactly attractive and I don't see beach chair next to it.

Well you can't really complain about those maybe since it is cheap....however the woman who showed us around was funny....
1. Cannot dump ANYTHING in the toilet other than your own output - she said garbage will clean out everyday so don't feel gross....oookkk..
2. Absolutely no hanging clothes in the room......but I was in a beach area for 7 days and I only had 3 sets of swimming suits - she suggested laundry service.
3. We went for the breakfast and asked for some bananas - she then specified that it's not to be taken outside and needs to be eaten there. I guess I am not used to be reminded like that.
4. She will add you on facebook after you book the place!!! Thanks but no thank you.

Well I guess depends on what you are aiming to do in PDC....if you are to relax that's not really for you. If you are to do some diving course you might not want to stay there as well since we had to leave really early just to be at the diving shop at 8....like got up at 7 and rush out to make it on time.

So after a few days we moved to another hotel - closer to PDC where we can easily walked back after the countdown....phew.

I did read tripadvisor before agreed to this place....and I guess it's just different expectation since some actually do enjoy the stay. I guess I was spoiled from my first time in Cancun in properly resort hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what you are getting yourself into before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank XtinaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Propietario at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel!!

I am very sorry to hear that you had trouble with the taxi driver that brought you here! I would make a point that the pool is at our B&B, and usually just for our B&B guests...

Yes, we do not allow cloths lines to be put up in the rooms or nails in the walls, but we do have a very cheap and fast laundry service available for our guests ( less that 1.5 usd per kg)

I am afraid that we try to give as big possible option at breakfast and to keep the options varied and the breakfast cheap, we do like to make it clear that it is not a takeaway.

I am sorry that you found us a little far away from the beach and the 5th avenue, it is true that is is a 15-20 minute walk or a 25 pesos taxi drive, for 1 to 4 people.

Our staff is always available to provide anything extra the guests need, for example extra pillows or pots and pans. It is a pity you did not ask them!

I really do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Playa del Carmen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This is a little gem in Playa del Carmen. It has free WiFi, a beautiful courtyard, clean spacious rooms and very friendly service for very little money. My 2 adult children and I shared a room with 3 comfortable beds, bath, A/C and kitchenette for only $60 in the height of the tourist season (New Year's Eve). I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Propietario at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Hello Jeanette.

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your thoughts about our hotel!

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Playa
Hotel Plaza Playa
#69 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
499 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caracol Suite Hotel
Caracol Suite Hotel
#194 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
118 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barrio Latino Hotel
Barrio Latino Hotel
#74 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#60 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelo's Hotel
Angelo's Hotel
#115 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
120 reviews
1 mi away
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
#96 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Casaejido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Casaejido

Address: Mza 11 Calle 3 sur entre avenidas 65 y 70 Lote 4 | Colonia Ejidal, Playa del Carmen 77712, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#88 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £18 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apart Hotel Casaejido 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casaejido hotels combines 3 different options all in one, each of our buildings are different: Our B&B building is the cheapest of all, it has single, double and family rooms all with private bathroom and air conditioning, located in a big house with shared kitchen and living area,and pool. Breakfast is normally included with this option. Our studio suites all have a kitchenette equipped with microwave, toaster, coffee machine, fridge, seating area, dvd player, air conditioning, wifi in common areas, private bathroom, all guests of our studio suites can use the pool at the B&B from 10 am through 5 pm. Our one bedroom/one bathroom and two bedroom/two bathroom apartments are located a couple of blocks away and have a full kitchen/living area, air conditioning in the bedrooms, small shared pool and closed garage upon request and availability. Daily basic cleaning is included in all options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apart Hotel Casaejido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Hotel Casaejido Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing