We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apart Hotel Casaejido
Ranked #32 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The service at the desk was great. David and Rosario were very helpful at all times. I had a studio for myself and I found it to be very comfortable and clean. The only thing was that the shower head didn't seem to work properly and the curtain was too small causing water to splatter everywhere! Also it would have been nice to have a microwave, but can't ask for too much as you can't beat the price.The beach is only a 15 minutes walk, and a most pleasant walk as you have the feel of the local life/business. The area where Casaejido is located is very nice and quiet, a very nice break from noisy downtown and 5ta. avenida.
I go to Playa often, thought I don't normally need to look for accommodation as I have my own place there, this time was an exception. If I ever need a place to stay again I would not hesitate to stay in Casaejido. Most enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear ELL55,

Thank you so much for writing this very niice review about our hotel. It makes me very happy to hear that Rosario and David were friendly and helpful to you and that you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry to hear about the shower head and curtain, that is a problem easily solved if we had known!!!!

I take the oportunity to mention that we are slowly adding microwaves to all units, at your time of visit there were 8 microwaves (now almost all studio suites have one) having known you would have used one, the staff could have provided you with one. Sorry that you have found out too late!!!!

We hope to see you again at an even better Casaejido :-)

Best regards from me and all the team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

I am just about to wrap up my stay at Apart Hotel Casaejido and can't say enough good things about Vanessa and Fernando, owner operators, and their staff. I originally booked a one week stay, but because of the quality of the hotel, and staff, I extended my stay another week. From the inclusive breakfast (my booking) to the cabana with refrigerator and kitchen, and beautiful courtyard with swimming pool, Apart Hotel Casaejido rates 5 stars! Yes the location is a little far from the action on 5th Avenue (The Strip) and beach, but is close enough to walk (15 mins) or take the bus (only 3 short blocks away).
I guarantee that should you book your stay at Apart Hotel Casaejido you will not be disappointed. It offers everything you need in a great hotel....and at a very affordable price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Todda0764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Todda0764,

All I can say is THANK YOU!!!! Hope to see you again SOON !!

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, very safe and an easy walk to downtown Playa and the beach. Sorry I was not able to stay the 10 days I paid for and the no-refund policy we a bit disappointing but still a very nice stay, great staff and wonderful and attentive maid service. I would recommend this to friends and family and will hopefully be able to stay again with my husband in the future.

Room Tip: For a better view I would request a room on an upper floor as I was on the first floor by the securi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hola GoldenRN,

Thank you VERY much for taking the time to write this review!! I am so happy you liked our hotel, BUT, I am sorry to hear you had to leave before time.

Please take a moment to write to me and so I can see what happened and maybe make it up t you in the future.

Best regards!

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very nice apartment has fridge-freezer microwave and good air conditioning. Reception staff were especially helpful.
However, location is approx. 30 minutes walk from the beach, although taxis are reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjk772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear mjk772014,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Casaejido! It makes us very happy to know that you were happy with your room and our staff.

I would like to mention that on top of taxi's there is a ver efficient bus sistem that runs down to the center of Playa every 5 minutes for the price of 5 pesos per person..I am sorry you were not told this!!!

We hope to see you again in a near future and hope that you can make the most of this tip!!

Best regards from me and all the staff

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

On our trip to the Mexican coast, we stayed in 5 different hotels. Casa Ejido was certainly my favorite. The room was spacious, the staff was very friendly, and we very much enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would change is the location, but it's only a short taxi ride from anywhere you'd want to go in Playa del Carmen.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Vpalsson,

Nos enorgullece leer que Casaejido fue su hotel preferido en Playa del Carmen, lamentablemente le comunicamos que no cambiará de ubicación en un futuro cercano ;-) La verdad es que la única forma de estar en una zona tranquila es estar un poco alejado de la quinta avenida.

Esperamos verlos de nuevo con nosotros en un futuro no muy lejano.

Recibe un cordial saludo!

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at Casaejido the second time and we were so pleased by the service and peronal advice given to me for a new dental doctor. I have only great things to say about this location especially Vanessa and "Gusti" actually everyone in this location deserves praise and admiration.
Thank you very much and I will be back next time I need a dentist.
Poldi and Willi

Room Tip: Upstairs is better if you are able to use the stairs easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Manager at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Willi and Poldi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Casaejido, and I am really glad that you were happy with the doctor /dentist! I hope that you will not wait to need a dentist to come back and visit!!

Best regards from all the Casaejido team!

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It is a very lovely hotel with nice aparments, very clean, extremely helpful staff. For us the location was perfect. We could start lots of excursions around Playa del Carmen from there. Colectivo (bus) station very near by. The inner yard is so lovely, I had the feeling of being in a jungle lodge :)

Room Tip: our apartment (no. 5) was very spaciuos, well equipped; very clean; great staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank - 331 - apartment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaejido, Gerente at Apart Hotel Casaejido, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014
Google Translation

Hola - 331 - apartment

Me da inmensa alegría saber que hayas disfrutado de Casaejido!

Muchas gracias por haber tomado el tiempo en escribir esta crítica.

Esperamos verlo de nuevo en Casaejido!

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Playa
Hotel Plaza Playa
#69 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
499 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caracol Suite Hotel
Caracol Suite Hotel
#193 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barrio Latino Hotel
Barrio Latino Hotel
#70 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#62 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelo's Hotel
Angelo's Hotel
#115 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
120 reviews
1 mi away
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
#96 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Casaejido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Casaejido

Address: Mza 11 Calle 3 sur entre avenidas 65 y 70 Lote 4 | Colonia Ejidal, Playa del Carmen 77712, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#88 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £18 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apart Hotel Casaejido 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casaejido hotels combines 3 different options all in one, each of our buildings are different: Our B&B building is the cheapest of all, it has single, double and family rooms all with private bathroom and air conditioning, located in a big house with shared kitchen and living area,and pool. Breakfast is normally included with this option. Our studio suites all have a kitchenette equipped with microwave, toaster, coffee machine, fridge, seating area, dvd player, air conditioning, wifi in common areas, private bathroom, all guests of our studio suites can use the pool at the B&B from 10 am through 5 pm. Our one bedroom/one bathroom and two bedroom/two bathroom apartments are located a couple of blocks away and have a full kitchen/living area, air conditioning in the bedrooms, small shared pool and closed garage upon request and availability. Daily basic cleaning is included in all options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apart Hotel Casaejido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Hotel Casaejido Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing