We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Condos and view in Playa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Qunngaata...
1 review
“Best Condos and view in Playa”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Great location and amazing view to the beach. The condo is nice and clean and no sign of any critters. The cleaners come in everyday to clean the garbages and every other day to clean the place. The king bed was super comfy and the bathroom has two shower heads. The place is modern and comfortable. The only down side was the toilet leaked in the main bathroom and there is no oven. I wanted to cook a turkey for Christmas and noticed there was no oven. There also is no typical toaster but a small toaster oven which made it difficult to manage for meals for 7 people.
Robin the bartender is amazing and so funny. The bar is open only until 5:00 each day. There is security on site 24 hours and the best security guard was Leonel. Great people to talk with. If you want a massage I highly recommend seeing Claudia. You have to usually pay at time of booking which is supposed to be 24 hours in advance. You have to see the front desk as they take the money for the appt.

We definitely will be back to Xaman Ha condos. Maybe just a unit with an oven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Thank your for your positive comments about 7212 , I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your vacation. Our staff is aware of the toilet and has had this repaired.The staff from CBP and Xaman Ha are very friendly and always host everyone like family .It is indeed a great condo complex which like you said has the best of both worlds. The tranquility and security on one side and the proximity to all the shops on the other. All the things you need within walking distance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great family vacation!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This condo is in a great location. My family and I stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed the security and privacy of the complex. Would defiantly rent again. The only negative is the couch is worn to the point of deterioration. I would have given it 5 stars of ge couch was not in such bad shape.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Hello Steven,

Thank you so much for your feedback!! We really appreciate it!! Xaman Ha 7212 is a great unit!! It has very nice views and amenities. I have passed your comments to the property manager and the owner so they can hopefully update the couch. Please let us know if you plan to come back in the future, we will happily offer your return customer discounts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4everKari...
Long Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were 9 (5 teenagers) and had enough space. Location is great! It's a 5 minutes walk from 5th ave, you can walk anywhere from there. The Ferry to Cozumel is just 2 properties away walking along the beach. The apartment itself has everything to feel comfortable. You will have Wifi inside the condo not outside. My teenagers complaint that internet was slow sometimes and they could not read the emails in their phones (didn't upload complete messages) I didn't have any problems with messages in my laptop. For me, Internet was OK. You can prepare your meals there. You have enough utensils and pots. There is no oven but...you can survive. A nice hammock outside in the balcony where you can relax. You have an ocean view from the master bedroom. I recommend it for large groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bathtubes; they looked a little old.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Hello,

I'm so glad you had such a great time in Xaman Ha and Playa del Carmen, we would love to have you back, remember we offer return guest discounts for future stays.

Have a great day!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auryan
Marquette, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This condo was awesome! The place was very clean and the beach and pool were great. Walking distance to whatever you need. I can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: construction next door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MT
Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing