We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One Playa Del Carmen
Ranked #76 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I liked staying here as it was right next to the bus station from where I could get a bus to/from the airport. It's barely even 10 mins walk from the noise of 5th Avenue, so it worked fine for me. Rooms were clean, AC was hard to get to specific temperature, but worked fine overall. Breakfast was pretty good considering what I paid for the room (not 5 star, but hey, it's healthy, fresh and free, and definitely a good spread.) I might consider staying here again, although it lacks charm...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kunal-Ghevaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    293
    66
    21
    23
See reviews for
159
238
64
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BRUSSELS
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Booked as a 1 night stay after partying in Playa del Carmen.
Nice, comfortable, friendly, trendy.... all what a hotel like this should have... no more, no less.
Great value for money! Well located!
I will return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DFWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
México
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

It´s a nice place to stay only 3 blocks away from the 5ta avenida. It has all of the amenities of business class hotel, good rates, ok staff, and also it´s very clean. The rooms are very small, but who stays in in playa del carmen?
The only bad thing is... It doesn´t have the charm of an hotel of the 5ta avenida or the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YoungDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Newer hotel with great rates. Modern styling with everything you need.

Great wifi
Good breakfast buffet
Comfortable beds

Across street from ADO alternate bus station
4 blocks to 5th ave (easy walk)

Stayed here total 3 nights, on two separate occasions.

No noise noted in rooms.

Had great sleeps here.

If you want good value, don't need to be on the beach, and want a simple, clean, and comfortable place to stay, this is it.

I will stay here again when I travel to PDC.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikesEpicLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed again at One for a couple nights when we were passing through PDC. Still a pretty good deal if you are staying short term and want to head straight from the bus station to the airport - bathrooms are still in good condition, bed comfortable, and rooms quiet. Our A/C was not working as well as I would have liked.

One new addition to the service: Volaris has a desk in the lobby, and you can buy tickets there, or even buy a shuttle to the airport (they offer 8-10 seater passenger vans from the One directly to the airport that will likely get you there 2 hours ahead of your flight). Still pretty convenient all around, but if you're staying longer term, you might want to check out some of the vacation condo rentals around as you'll have more amenities with these options.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EatnDrinknRoamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This is a surprisingly good hotel, also considered the location, 20 meters from ADO first-class bus station.

We we tired of our backpacks and wanted a convenient room fast, so this hotel was the first option. It is brand-new, standard rooms have cable-tv, good aircon, superb bathroom and good beds, though not 2 meters large, and free strong WiFI.

The first night we paid the rack rate, 870 pesos and we booked a second night. The online rate is cheaper and when we mentioned this, we could just book online one night and stay in the same room. The hotel has no pool, so it's not a beach holiday or swimming hotel, but for a short stay-over this is really a good hotel.

Rooms are also pretty quiet, which is impressive considered its location. Book upfront online (20% cheaper) or if you get there and mention this at the counter. Decent breakfast too, included in the price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spikey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Clean, basic rooms, we stayed for two weeks, and could have used more hanging space, and some drawers to unpack properly, however for the price for great, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast included in the price. Wifii throughout the hotel also included. No swimming pool, however only a few blocks to walk to the beach.

Beside Walmart, and other superstores for shopping. Right beside the bus station, which is great for the return journey, but it does not stop there on the drop off point.

All in alll, very much enjoyed our stay there, and the price was excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheenaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Playa
Hotel Plaza Playa
#63 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
489 reviews
0.5 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#42 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barrio Latino Hotel
Barrio Latino Hotel
#68 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#38 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Playa Del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Playa Del Carmen
#37 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Acuario Hotel
El Acuario Hotel
#90 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Playa Del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Playa Del Carmen

Property: One Playa Del Carmen
Address: 25 Avenida Norte Mz 97 Lt 01 S/N, Entre Av. 12 Norte y 12 Bis Col. Centro | entre Av. 12 Norte y 12 Bis, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — One Playa Del Carmen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Caribbean Sea and the Mayan Riviera with its stunning flora and beautiful beaches. Playa del Carmen, a popular tourist destination strategically located between Cancun and Tulum, is one of the most beautiful spots in the region. Choose to stay at One Playa del Carmen, an affordable hotel that guarantees a safe and comfortable stay. One Playa del Carmen is located within the Xop Inn Shopping Center on Calle 12 Norte (12th North Street), behind the ADO Alternate bus station, only a few streets away from Playa Mamitas and four blocks from la Quinta Avenida. A fabulous location that will let you easily discover the most beautiful spots in the city. The hotel is located on a street that connects to Playa del Carmen's most popular restaurants, bars, and night clubs. The ferry to Cozumel, an island that's a water-sport destination, is also located very close by. We remind you that the check-in time is from 3:00 PM. Check-out is at 1:00 PM. We suggest you use our express check-out service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your One Playa Del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Playa Del Carmen Mexico/Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing