We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a vacation to just relax? This is the right hotel for you...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cache Hotel Boutique
Ranked #112 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Need a vacation to just relax? This is the right hotel for you...”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I actually don't know the right words to describe this hotel. I read a few reviews on this portal before booking this hotel and knew that the majority liked it. I can only second that.
My wife and I rented a car from CUN airport to get to the hotel and other places in and around Playa del Carmen. Tho hotel was easy to find and about 50km from the airport. The hotel offers free parking in a secure garage in the basement. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. I even asked Pablo for advise on where to jog and he suggested a great course through a (more or less) 'green' area.
Here are some of the Pros and Cons:

Pros:
* Free parking
* walk four minutes to 5th avenue
* walk eight minutes the beach
* free breakfast at a restaurant (about 4 minutes to walk), breakfast to choose from was continental breakfast with fruit plate, granola, toast OR scrambled eggs Mexican style OR Italian breakfast with croissant. The portions are ok but hey - who wants to eat big portions in the morning anyway, huh? Breakfast also included juice and/or coffee
* quiet
* own pool with sun beds (always available)
* great room with great A/C, wonderful mattress
* 10% discount for a beach bar/club including sun beds
* in room refrigerator
* in room deposit box (ask for key at the reception desk)
* 5 minute walk to Wal Mart (to buy cheap beverages, food, goodies etc.)
* free beach and pool towels (ask at the reception desk, don't forget to return them)
* very clean!

Cons (please don't get me wrong - the cons weren't a big deal, really):
* Room lacked some hooks or racks for towels so be creative when you want to dry your beach towels :)
* Access to the garage is only possible by walking around the hotel
* the intersection is really dangerous. We've seen two accidents happening in just a 4 day period. It's definitely not the hotel's fault. This is more of a well meant advise to you guys to just be careful when crossing the street there.

Any other advise I may have?
Buy your beverages at Wal Mart or Mega. These stores aren't very far away. You will save a lot of dough if you buy your beer or water right there. Other convenience stores charge more. Wal Mart also sells touristy goodies for less than on 5th avenue but the stores in the city center will negotiate with you :) Sun glasses and sun screen are also way cheaper there than in the stores along 5th avenue.

Room Tip: Our room was in the 100-level. Many say to choose a room on the upper levels cause they'd be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KNobi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Guest Relations Manager at Cache Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Valued Client,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. It makes us really proud and happy to read a review like yours. For us to have such loyal customers like yourself and to receive such encouraging and positive words is the best reward, for all our hard work and attention to detail and your comments means that we are truly achieving that at Cache Hotel Boutique.
On behalf of management and staff, we wish you all the best for the future and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to Cache Hotel Boutique soon. Keep in touch with us through our facebook page, there you can learn about all our promotions and free upgrades for our repeat clients…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    106
    33
    5
    14
See reviews for
15
175
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Cache hotel is amazing value for money and it is far more beautiful than the pictures let on. It is nice size very charming and the room was huge and really really clean and very comfortable- you'd expect it to
cost far more!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyandJoe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Guest Relations Manager at Cache Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Valued Client,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. It makes us really proud and happy to read a review like yours. For us to have such loyal customers like yourself and to receive such encouraging and positive words is the best reward, for all our hard work and attention to detail and your comments means that we are truly achieving that at Cache Hotel Boutique.
On behalf of management and staff, we wish you all the best for the future and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to Cache Hotel Boutique soon. Keep in touch with us through our facebook page, there you can learn about all our promotions and free upgrades for our repeat clients…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked to spend 2 weeks by the beach and to do diving & exploring of the Yucatan Peninsula. The hotel is perfect for this. Located in a very central part of Playa del Carmen with immediate access to the beach, 5th Avenue and all surrounding avenues and streets which have plenty of excellent restaurants, bars and clubs. The hotel comprises of a concierge desk, capable of organising your trips to Coba, Chitchen Itza, Tulum, Akumel - we went on the Coba / Tulum / Cenote trip and were very satisfied. The desk also provides fresh towels, beach club discount voucher for 10% and advice on good restaurants and bars. Anabel and Alejandro are extremely helpful and friendly. Special mention also for Filipe, the night security who is very pleasant and always smiling. Bedrooms are large in size, very clean and very well air conditioned. There is a television and minibar that is well stocked. The shower and WC ensuite is nice and large and very modern. The room also includes a safe and a hair dryer. Breakfast was included within our room rate and was a very short walk away at the Como Como restaurant. This comprised of 3 options of eggs or a continental breakfast of fruit and yoghurt. The breakfast was perfect to begin the day, the staff and food quality at Como Como was excellent.
Overall, all Hotel Cache members of staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms are large and clean. And the pool and concierge services are perfect. The hotel location is excellent and I would definitely return to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1doyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Guest Relations Manager at Cache Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Valued Client,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. It makes us really proud and happy to read a review like yours. For us to have such loyal customers like yourself and to receive such encouraging and positive words is the best reward, for all our hard work and attention to detail and your comments means that we are truly achieving that at Cache Hotel Boutique.
On behalf of management and staff, we wish you all the best for the future and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to Cache Hotel Boutique soon. Keep in touch with us through our facebook page, there you can learn about all our promotions and free upgrades for our repeat clients…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We booked our first non-all inclusive trip for the Cache for 8 nights.We were very pleased with the hotel. The pool is great and plenty big enough. I read earlier reviews about it being small but it is fine and about 3.5 feet deep. Nice and cool at the end of the day. Great chairs,umbrellas, and loungers in the pool area. Hotel rooms are nice and clean when you come back at the end of the day. Wifi was very good and surprisingly fast.

And now... Pros and cons

PROS
-Might be the best bed we have slept in while in Mexico. Very comfortable.
-The hotel provides beach towels (would've saved lots of suitcase room)
-The hotel has a little hair dryer (more room)
-The free breakfast is limited in choice but good
-The free beach club pass is for Zenzi which is only 3 short blocks away.
-The A/C is phenomenal!
-The hotel is 2 blocks from 5th Ave but is also in easy walking distance to Wal-Mart and tons of restaurants. Even being close to the action (2 blocks from Coco Bongo), the hotel is very quiet.
-We did not try the massage at the hotel but the rates were cheap by US standards and they were very cordial when we ran into them around the hotel.
-Front desk staff were very helpful.

CONS
-The hotel is not very well marked. The signage is on the 2nd floor ans since they are new, our ride got lost dropping us off and picking us up. The management needs to consider making some ground level signs, especially on the 15th Ave. side.
- The mini bar is ridiculous. Walk two blocks to Wal-Mart or across the street to the mini market. The same $30 peso liter of water on mini bar was $10 pesos at the store less than a block away either direction.
-Not really a con but there some little things that might lead to a decline in the future. There was a little mildew in shower. We know this happens in the humidity but maybe a stronger shower cleaner would help. One of the umbrellas was messed up a little on the edge. Some pool tiles were missing. Yes, these are little things but little things are what separate good hotels from used to be good hotels.

Hopefully you noticed the pros list was much longer and, provided the little things don't pile up, we will probably be back next year. Please feel free to ask any questions.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor rooms. Don't get 101-104 as they are right at top of stairs from lobby and on w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Guest Relations Manager at Cache Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Valued Client,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. It makes us really proud and happy to read a review like yours. For us to have such loyal customers like yourself and to receive such encouraging and positive words is the best reward, for all our hard work and attention to detail and your comments means that we are truly achieving that at Cache Hotel Boutique.
On behalf of management and staff, we wish you all the best for the future and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to Cache Hotel Boutique soon. Keep in touch with us through our facebook page, there you can learn about all our promotions and free upgrades for our repeat clients…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I wandered one block away from the high-end tourist avenue in Playa (5th Avenue), and espied this very chic, very cool, modern-looking boutique hotel. Everything about it looked classy, and although I was certain it was out of my price range, I popped in to inquire.

$60 US. I was amazed. I took one look at the pool (on the second floor rooftop), and knew I had found my landing spots. Really, a hostel room in Play goes for $40-50 US. Once I entered my room, I was blown away: completely new, completely modern, totally minimalist (in a good way). Everything matched aesthetically, and the sink and shower were artistically inspired. The bed was intensely comfortable.

The staff (Pablo and Annabel) were super-friendly and very professional. I cannot recommend this place enough. I will definitely stay at Cache Hotel Boutique again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 394christopherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Guest Relations Manager at Cache Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Valued Client,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. It makes us really proud and happy to read a review like yours. For us to have such loyal customers like yourself and to receive such encouraging and positive words is the best reward, for all our hard work and attention to detail and your comments means that we are truly achieving that at Cache Hotel Boutique.
On behalf of management and staff, we wish you all the best for the future and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to Cache Hotel Boutique soon. Keep in touch with us through our facebook page, there you can learn about all our promotions and free upgrades for our repeat clients…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel looks like a luxury hotel on the inside and out but the price is very reasonable. The king sized bed is nice and soft. The TV has satellite channels and the bathroom is very posh and well designed. The pool looks nice but not sure if it's chlorinated. Wifi works great on the first floor rooms. Breakfast is included and they give you a meal ticket to a very nice restaurant Como Como down the street.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kchin987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Guest Relations Manager at Cache Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Valued Client,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. It makes us really proud and happy to read a review like yours. For us to have such loyal customers like yourself and to receive such encouraging and positive words is the best reward, for all our hard work and attention to detail and your comments means that we are truly achieving that at Cache Hotel Boutique.
On behalf of management and staff, we wish you all the best for the future and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to Cache Hotel Boutique soon. Keep in touch with us through our facebook page, there you can learn about all our promotions and free upgrades for our repeat clients…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Better go quick, not many quiet hotel areas left in PDC> This one was nicely located next to a city park and the municipal goverment buidlings. At night, there were local festivals and talent contests for school children. A quick walk to the insanity of 5th Avenue and the shore. Our room on the 3d floor was huge, the pool is on the 2d level; however be aware that the elevator does not go to the ground floor. The clerks were strong young men, eager to help us carry bags so no problem.

There is a nice yogurt/salad shop across the street. Overall this is a real nice place to bed down, but don't expect a resort!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaSkeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Guest Relations Manager at Cache Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Valued Client,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. It makes us really proud and happy to read a review like yours. For us to have such loyal customers like yourself and to receive such encouraging and positive words is the best reward, for all our hard work and attention to detail and your comments means that we are truly achieving that at Cache Hotel Boutique.
On behalf of management and staff, we wish you all the best for the future and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to Cache Hotel Boutique soon. Keep in touch with us through our facebook page, there you can learn about all our promotions and free upgrades for our repeat clients…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Barrio Latino Hotel
Barrio Latino Hotel
#70 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#106 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#42 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
#89 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#44 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cache Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cache Hotel Boutique

Property: Cache Hotel Boutique
Address: Mza 105 Calle 10 Norte esquina con 15va Av, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cache Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cache Hotel Boutique, is a urban contempory hotel located in the heart of Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Just two streets away from the famous 5th Avenue and three streets away from the beach. The location of this hotel allows you a easy access to all of the touristic highlights, restaurants and shopping centres. Cache Hotel Boutique hosts 26 deluxe double or twin rooms recently refurbished and located around the pool area. Each room is designed with a combination of white and pastel colours making a innovative decoration characterized by a elegant and tasteful touch for the minimalist taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cache Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cache Hotel Boutique Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing