We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location, Great Local Staff Support...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oneadam98
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
“Amazing Location, Great Local Staff Support, Beautiful views from the Roof Deck”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in the Bosque de los Aluxes penthouse Unit 301 and loved the spacious unit with secured parking on the first floor. Loved the terrace with the private pool and huge roof deck above with views of the ocean and Cozumel. The check in/out experience was very nice with friendly, helpful staff. The location of the complex is right on 5th Ave with really good restaurants and beach within a block. The only dislikes were the noise from the bar just below the unit and the uncomfortable furniture in the living room and mattress in the master bedroom. If this unit had new furniture it would be perfect, but then again the price would most likely be a lot more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slammedm3
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love this condo !”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Such a nice condo . I will stay here everytime I'm in playa del carmen if it's available . It's really that good !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thanks so much for your review! We are glad that yu enjoyed your stay at Bosque de los ALuxes 301!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
levelland...
alpine, texas
2 reviews
“Great for a small family”
Reviewed 4 November 2010 for a stay in June 2010

We actually lucked into this condo as the one we originally rented was sold and we were ever so pleased. My family consists of my husband, 2 year old daughter and myself.

This rental was perfect. At first I was a little hesistant due to the swimming pool on the patio, but the sliding glass doors from the condo have a lock that my daughter was unable to open on her own, so she was not able to sneak outside. The swimming pool ended up being great for us as Mexico tends to be a wee bit hot in the summer time. My daughter loved the pool because she was able to stand up and walk in the water. The pool is perfect for cooling off and relaxing.

She was also unable to walk up the spiral staircase up to the rooftop terrace by herself, so there was not a concern of her falling down the stairs either (not that we left her outside be herself anyways).

The condo was exceptionally clean and we tried to leave it the same way. The housekeeper was very efficient with her time and her time was coordinated around my daughter's nap schedule (nice!). All the Playa Paradise staff wear identifying shirts so you know who is legit (even the little guy who fixed the satellite).

Everything described in the description proved to be true and we were sad to have to see our vacation end.

Thanks to all who provided my little family with a perfect summer vacation trip. We have recommended Playa Paradise rentals to many here in Texas and look forward to another vacation rental with yall.

By the way, those of us who live on the border in Texas realize that it is very unsafe to cross the border into a Mexico border town. You can rest assured that Playa del Carmen is a safe vacation destination with no worries as one might experience on the border. I had absoultely no fears about my family including the 2 year old roaming the city safely.

Book this unit and have a wonderful vacation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 5 February 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2010
thanks a lot for your time claudia !! hope to see you next year Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madrid (Spain)
Reviewed 12 January 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
boonville ny
Reviewed 28 August 2009 for a stay in February 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing