We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coolest owner ever.”
Review of La Crepacabana

La Crepacabana
Ranked #7 of 40 Dessert in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond Hill, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Coolest owner ever.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Its the tiniest place on tenth ave. Those crepes hit the spot though. It was always packed with the kids from the hostel down the block. The owner is actually french and he was very nice and accommodating. spot is very cute and super clean. I recommend coming here for that craving.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    59
    7
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
133 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome Crepes”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This is the one of the first places we eat at when visiting Playa. David is a top level chef from Paris. His crepes are really good. He is friendly and will show you how crepes are prepared. Put this place on your bucket list as it is a must do when in Playa.

Helpful?
Thank augustus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Such a great stop during our walk in playa!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Fresh delicious crepes prepared right in front of you! Beware--- once you have a bite you are in for a delight and will eat the entire crepe. We all had bananas and Nutella. Must try one if you walk by!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lext484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food, excellent conversation.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This place has amazing crepes and smoothies. The owner is warm and welcoming and even gives great recommendations for local food spots. It is a great change of pace from the haggling that is 5th Ave. Should definitely stop by for breakfast or dessert, although the savory crepes make a great lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Homebodyordinary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We visited two nights in a row. The first night we had one with sugar and cinnamon and one with bananas and Nutella. Both were delicious. The second night we shared one made with strawberries and cream which was also delicious. The owner, from France, was able to chat with us about his time in Playa del Carmen. Was definitely a treat, and we'll go back next year.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceangirl1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Crepacabana also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Crepacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing