We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Gran Porto in Playa!”
Review of Gran Porto Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gran Porto Resort
Ranked #31 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We are Real Club members and our home resort is the Royal and Gran Porto in Playa del Carmen. We really like the traditionally decorated Porto and the staff is always very good to us. We always get a great room and prefer the family suites as they are ocean front. The beach walkouts are also very good. Try not to get an "ocean view" as they are along the back beside the service street where all the workers busses and cars drive (very noisy from 5 am and at midnight/1 am). The pools are not heated but super clean. Go upstairs to the little gem of a sushi bar and then the hottub on the roof (only heated pool). Beach and bars always have a seat and servers actually serve you, and repeat return. Great resort for kids and toddlers - we even had a crib and bunk beds in our room. We love the fact that shopping, banks, Wal-Mart and other shops are a block behind the hotel on 5th avenue. You can get t-shirts for $5 and extra sunscreen for $4 rather than $20 in the giftshop. Be wary of the vendors they bring in on craft night as they are 10X the price for the same stuff! Try taking a few excursions out as they are a lot of fun, although pricey but they are no cheaper at the gate or online. Our favorites are Xplor, Xel-ha, Xcaret, catamaran, snorkeling. Lots of activities for kids to do and there is a kids club for 4-12 yr olds. If you have the chance to upgrade to the adult resort, Royal, next door - do it, you won't be disappointed (just be sure to get an ocean front room for the same reason stated earlier).

Room Tip: Choose an ocean front room or a beach walk out. Always get an "inside" facing room as the...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jody41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranPortoReal, Gerente at Gran Porto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear jody41

We really appreciate your kind words and thank you again for staying with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and services and it really makes us feel good when we learn that we have been successful in accomplishing our mission of making your vacations unforgettable.
We hope to host you soon once again!

Sincerely,

Nicolas Vazquez
General Manager
Hotel Gran Porto Real
nico@realresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,002)
There are newer reviews for Gran Porto Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,511 - 3,517 of 10,007 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

It was amazing here at gran Porto real, wish I could stay forever. Thanks to the excellent sports and games staff for the great times Arturo, osvaldo, verlan and Jesus are really nice guys, but my favourite is King Arthur because I Loved to play beach volleyball with him and the rest of the group, the bike tour around playa is amazing and the staff in gran Porto real are fantastic. We will be back soon I hope so...! Thank you for everything guys! ;)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kkorab19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranPortoReal, Gerente at Gran Porto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Kkorab19

Thank you very much for sharing with us and all others your experience. Please rest assured that the staff members you have mentioned in your review will all know what an outstanding job they are doing for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Nicolas Vazquez
General Manager
Hotel Gran Porto Real
nico@realresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This trip was from Feb 09th to 22nd, last year I wrote a review after 4 weeks in Mexico which included 2 weeks at the Gran Porto, over 4200 people read that story, this is our 2014 experience.

We’re Platinum Members with over 400 weeks, we used up our 6 certificates so this year we took advantage of the early promotion rates (Porto $115.00 PPN) that was emailed to members in August 2013. I used my Cdn M/C to get AirMiles but paid approx. $62.00 more as the hotel billed in US funds, from now on I plan to use my US MasterCard and save some bank fees on exchange. We decided to try going later & come back home when the weather was warmer, didn’t happen, when we arrived back in Calgary, AB on March 02nd it was -26C, snowing & blowing.

This year we stayed for 3 vs 4 weeks and spent 2 weeks in Playa & 1 week in Cancun at the Gran Caribe. Unfortunately, there were no room upgrades available for a 2 week continuous stay at the Porto, so our new Members rep. Emilia Safer upgraded us to the Royal next door in a basic junior suite for $40.00/day. We were in the back area of the hotel on the 4th floor, room #763, over the Mediterranean Rest. facing the pool with a tiny ocean view. The room was nice so it wasn't worth paying another $40.00/day to get closer to the ocean or a better view.

We arrived at the Royal in Playa at 2:30pm, checked in at the member’s desk with Nancy, our Members Desk contact was Yali Perez, she was new and went out of her way to try to accommodate us. One benefit of staying at the Royal is we had access to all the restaurants at both the Royal & Porto. Being members, Yali got us a special invite to dinner at the Chef’s Table, which is different than the Chef’s Plate. The Chef’s Table is located in an area in the kitchen that services Maria/Maria’s, Chef’s Plate and Spice Buffet. We got a tour of the kitchen operation and enjoyed fine dining with 3 other Cdn’s, Yali and two other hotel staff.

The Members desk requested we take the opportunity to get another 90 minute presentation to update our contract and get new info on the Hyatt Ziva in Los Cabos. We reluctantly agreed to meet with one of their sales reps for 45 minutes or less. Johann was the 10th person in the past 4 years that provided us information about their program and this time the new hotel. We did not extend our RCI membership and Interval is not part of our contract, he wanted another $6K to upgrade from Platinum to Royal which would include Fly-Cash back of $500.00 person/credit for 5 years & both RCI & Interval would be included. We declined as their program still does not fit our shoe size. We also found out that the staff in the member’s office receive a small fee for any existing member they get to attend a presentation, that explains the continuous sales pressure.

The remainder of our stay at the Royal was wonderful, we also got a notice that US News & Work Report (whoever they are), ranked the Royal in Playa as one of the top 10 hotels in the PdelC area, we would agree.

Hotel staff that made our vacation memorable this year, were.

Emilia Safer, Yali Perez & Marcus Vallado – Real Club Members Office

Head waiter Diego, Magali Hostess, Chef Pastor, Antonio & Agustin from Maria Maria’s

Katie with the sport & activity staff.

Aracely Gomez for her towel art & housekeeping and the remainder of the staff who work so hard in the restaurants, bars, beach and pool area.

Muchas gracias,

David & Patricia

Room Tip: If you get the opportunity try a room upgrade and move across the street to the Royal, I don't b...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranPortoReal, Gerente at Gran Porto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear David W

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We hope to have the opportunity to host you at the Gran Porto Real the next time that you came to Playa del Carmen and to provide you with a truly unique vacation experience.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Vazquez
General Manager
Hotel Gran Porto Real
nico@realresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Gran Porto for 10 days this February. I want to commend the General Manager and ALL his staff for the exceptional service culture that flows throughout the entire facility from gardeners to omlete makers from front desk staff to housekeeping. Everyone within the whole complex makes you feel welcome and special. My gratitude to Roberto and Paul at the front desk for their courtesy and professionalism in getting us relocated to the appropriate room for our vacation. The charm of the hotel is wonderful. It is not new, chique or contemporary, just classic Mayan and exceptionally clean and well managed. Its location is perfect for a beach and town vacation. The restaurant staff were truly wonderful, friendly and there to serve. Special commendations go out to Elizar, Daniel, Cesaer and Carlos the Chef at Marias. We ordered a special meal for our last night at Marias and it was exceptional. The best lobster thermidor I have had since Bermuda 1977. Kudos also go to David and his fantastic Sushi chef at the Healthy Sushi bar and Pepe at El Pescatore and Joaquim at the buffet. Hope you get your online booking program up and running because it will help in achieving positive feedback on room allocation upon arrival. Most importantly it is the staff at the Gran Porto that make the difference. Thank you all for a wonderful vacation, Karen and John from Alberta, Canada

Room Tip: Ocean front is certainly the most romantic. Ocean view with rooms closer to the beach is also pretty...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranPortoReal, Gerente at Gran Porto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear John L

We would first of all like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us and the rest of the T.A reviewers such an enthusiastic review! We are overjoyed knowing that you fully enjoyed our beautiful resort. As for the staff members you have mentioned in your review, we will make sure to pass on your kind comments to all of them.
Once again, thank you for your kind comments and for granting us with the opportunity to host you at Gran Porto Real.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Vazquez
General Manager
Hotel Gran Porto Real
nico@realresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very disappointed! Traveled with 4 adults and 2 children. Stayed for 10 days. Initially had booked a standard room.They checked us in on day 1 in a room that felt like a prison holding cell in my imagination ( no, I have never been in a prison cell before, thank God). No windows, very small dull room, small bathroom, room was in an aisle far away from the main hotel lobby and beach. When we looked above the corridor we could see bottoms of people. Ghastly sight. It was a separate pool for people living in that area. They said there were no rooms left and that we will have to upgrade. We were forced to pay extra and upgrade which was a rip off! And we saw that they immediately checked someone else in our prison cell look alike room. 2 hrs later, we saw that family frustrated arguing with their room and they were also asked to upgrade.
So, to us this looked like a trap.

Food:
Monotonous. Not much variety.
We saw outsiders without any bracelets( a proof that you are a hotel guest) ding around. Once we saw a security guard asking 2 people to bring him alcohol bottles in return of letting them in. Ridiculous! We informed the main desk but don't know what happened next.

Beach:
Has sand bags all around! So be prepared for that.

Overall, not happy!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avid_travellerNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranPortoReal, Gerente at Gran Porto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear avid_travellerNY

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are truly sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to mention that we do not force any of our guest to buy an upgrade we just invite them. Regarding the inconvenient with the security guard I really appreciate if you could send me more information to my email and we can take the appropriate corrective actions on this case.

We sincerely hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future and to provide you with a truly unique vacation experience.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Vazquez
General Manager
Hotel Gran Porto Real
nico@realresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at the resort 3/2-3/8 and loved every minute of it. The staff is so courteous. This was our second time staying at the resort and Pablo and Theresa are essential to the resort. Top notch service! The only thing to be aware of is if you are looking for a beach for kids this is not your place. The beach is to rocky and hard to get into. The pool is fine. Book your stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranPortoReal, Gerente at Gran Porto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear April L

We want to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TA readers your excellent experience at the Gran Porto Real. It is such a please to know that we exceed your expectations, and for the staff members that you mention you can be sure they did everything with love in order to make your stay unforgettable.
Once again, thank you for your kind comments and for granting us with the opportunity to host you.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Vazquez
General Manager
Hotel Gran Porto Real
nico@realresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Overall the resort is beautiful. You can not get a better location. Right on the beach and steps to 5th ave. Overall the staff were very kind and welcoming. Food was good. It was very clean.

That being said, room service was constantly making mistakes on my orders. And one day out of no where a staff member approached me, told me her name and asked if I would give her a good review on Trip Advisor. I thought that was very weird seeing as I had never met or seen her before. It was unprofessional. I later saw her going around to other guests, giving her name and asking them to mention her name on a trip advisor review. Really annoying as she seemed more concerned about getting a good review instead of giving good service.

I later saw her in the gym working out (which is fine) but then she actually CHANGED in the gym. Like changed her top and bottoms. So other than the room service mistakes (they need people answering the phone with better English skills) and that one employee, it was an overall good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranPortoReal, Gerente at Gran Porto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Jen C

It is always a pleasure to know that our guest go home entirely satisfied with our beautiful resort. We want you to know that for us the comments of our guest are very important they tell us what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong and who can we do to improved. We really hope this situation do not affect the wonderful image that you have from our resort. We are looking forward to host you once again and make your holidays unforgettable.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Vazquez
General Manager
Hotel Gran Porto Real
nico@realresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,774 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#43 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#45 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#18 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#6 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
436 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
The Royal Haciendas All Suites R...
#49 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
3,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Porto Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Porto Resort

Address: Constituyentes No. 1, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#22 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#26 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#56 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#58 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: £131 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Porto Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a beautiful, protected stretch of pristine beach in the heart of Playa del Carmen stands the spectacular Gran Porto Resort, just steps from Fifth Avenue's shops, clubs, and restaurants. Architecturally reminiscent of one of Mexico's finest haciendas, the resort welcomes couples, families, friends, and colleagues to the warm Caribbean breezes and azure seas of the Riviera Maya, where guests can experience the region's cultural heritage, relish all-inclusive luxuries, and enjoy genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gran Porto Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Porto Real Hotel
Gran Porto Real Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Gran Porto Real
Gran Porto Real Resort Spa
Porto Real
Grand Porto Real Playa Del Carmen
Gran Porto Real Mexico
Gran Porto Resort Mexico/Riviera Maya - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing