We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Oasis Convenient To Everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous Loft Penthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Loft Penthouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Gorgeous Loft Penthouse
Upgraded terrace with awning keeps you dry and shaded!
Diining area -living area
Fully equipped kitchen
elegant vanity
Half bath on Mezzanine bedroom level
Cozy second bedroom
Corner view from terrace
sunny skies
4 Great chairs and ottomans on your private terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kathleenb...
Rochester, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Quiet Oasis Convenient To Everything”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We loved our accommodations in the Barbados Suite in the Plantation House. It is charming from the outside but a beautiful courtyard surprises you after you open the security door. The rooms have a Caribbean feel and are well appointed. The rooftop deck was private and had a great view. We met a few of the other guests and it gave the place a community feel. Also met the owners on our second day and they are so nice as well. Great stay. Definitely would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience in our penthouse. Creating this ambiance is an ongoing effort that is rewarded knowing our guests were delightfully surprised. Many of the guests you met have stayed here a few times. We hope you'll find you way back here soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Sharing the joy of our guests, makes our job in creating this space and atmosphere a labour of love. We are always receiving interesting folks from all around the globe, and look forward to having them back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Voyage679...
1 review
“We have enjoyed our stay very much!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have enjoyed our stay very much!
Nice place and nice location close to the beach, the shopping street and the nightlife.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCauley2...
Newark, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, just as promised!”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The rental process was flawless, good , prompt, communication with the owners. The owners live near by and are friendly and helpful. The house is very comfortable and clean. We enjoy cooking some meals. The kitchen was well stocked with pans and utensils . The large grocery store is within walking distance, convenience store close by for fresh vegetables etc. We went to the WaWa Beach Club or indigo beach everyday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfortable accomodations
Liked least: Leaving after a week😎
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomandhel...
Longview, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than one could imagine!”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned home from a wonderful stay at the Plantation House in Playa Del Carmen. Whenever you book something online you are a bit apprehensive about what it will be like in" real life". We've all had those experiences where the pictures were far grander than the facility itself. Well, this was just the opposite. The penthouse was even better than the pictures portrayed. We were so enthralled by the excellent craftsmanship, beautiful woodwork and its open airy feel. The penthouse offered a plethora of unique pieces of furnishings and artwork. Attention to detail was obvious throughout...everything from detailed woodwork to the beautiful polished concrete tiles. Along with being a lovely place to stay, the Planation House is located in a prime location, situated between the beach and the famous 5th Avenue! I'm not sure you could get a better location. Joe, one the owners, was on site and was a most gracious host. He made sure everything was just right for our stay. As I'm writing this review I miss the penthouse and can't wait to come and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjteacher
Shawnee, Ok
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We read 2 bathrooms, but only one has shower!!!! We had no idea there were three flights of stairs to get up there. The location is good but I would much rather been in a nice condo with place to sit on the beach ( you have to carry lawn chairs ).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
We're sorry for any confusion regarding the bathrooms. The suite has a full bathroom with large shower, on he main level and the second level has a half bathroom, plus a second shower on the private roof terrace. Where some guests have fallen in love with its novelty of showering whilst looking out to the sea view.

We believe our great location being a block from the beach is clearly advertised, not to be confused with beach front condos. The very new, super light weight Nautica beach chairs were recommended by one of our guests, they have handy straps that can be carried over your shoulders hands free. But also, we have an affiliation with the Indigo Beach club where our guests can enjoy their lounges, with a minimum food / beverage purchase .

Most penthouse suites with sea views in Playa do not have elevators, though our guests are happy to find we have provided an ELECTRIC LIFT for your luggage and any groceries so you won't need to carry them up with you!

Our Antigua suite on the ground floor is a great alternative for guest concerned with stairs.

Hopefully this information can be helpful
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norseman6...
Central Mexico and Gulf Coast, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in PDC”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We live in Mexico City, so PDC and Cancun is just a short 1:45 flight away. We have visited the area on many occasions, but always stayed at conventional hotels.
This time we spent the week over New Year at the Plantation House. We rented the whole third floor for the nine family members in our party.
The St. Lucia suite is absolutely fantastic. It has everything you need. And it is hard to find a better way to start your day than waking up to the sunrise and the incredible view while still lying in bed.
Then take a cup of coffee lying down on the sun beds outside the bedroom enjoying the view.
The St. Bart's is really a mirror image of the St. Lucia, but I think the St. Lucia has a slightly better view. On the other side, the two extra beds down stairs in the living room of the St. Bart's suite are much better than the more narrow L-shaped extra bed in the St. Lucia suite.
Both Joe and Francoise were both most helpful during the booking process, and Joe was always available to answer any questions or fix any problem. Having said that, I believe the only problem we had was that the door to the St. Lucia suite didn't close properly. Something Joe himself took swiftly care of within 10 minutes after we brought the issue to his attention.
The Barbados suite became the natural meeting point. It's kitchens size and dining table made it perfect for really long breakfasts. This suite doesn't have as good and ocean view as the other two suites, but it has a really nice balcony on the top floor, and the perfect place for a family of four.
The Plantation House is really close to everything!! It's so close to the beach we would go back to the Plantation House to use the bathrooms, rather than the ones at the restaurants at the beach. 5th avenue is just around the corner, and I'm not talking about just any part of the 5th, but the lively part of it!!! Many rental apartments and hotels claim to be just a block away from La Quinta Avenida, and that's not necessarily a lie, but remember that the 5th avenue is a long one and that most restaurants and shops are situated at the southern quarter part of it.
Some people might be concerned about the close proximity of all the restaurants, clubs and bars. However, we slept with all the windows open (and the AC turned off) every single night, expect on December 31, when the partying outside reach a different level.....
Well, I hope my comments can be of some use for you if you are looking for a place to stay in PDC.
I came back home Yesterday and I am already looking at my calendar for the next upcoming long weekend to take my better half, and maybe the kids for another stay at the Plantation House.
Thank you Francoise and Joe for a great stay. See you again soon.
The PW family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing