We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Food Motion Cooking Workshops
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you're living or vacationing in Playa, give your self the chance to try our workshops or personal chef services and get the full Mexican experience. Fresh, local food prepared just for you! Better and more affordable than eating out all the time! We also prepare Spanish, Asian, Italian, French, Mediterranean, Kosher, Kids, Paleo and Vegetarian/ Veggan.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Toronto,Ont
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Thank you, Chef Alex, for teaching our group of six some wonderful Mexican recipes!

Chef Alex came with all the groceries needed for the menu we chose and was a great teacher of techniques and recipes. We enjoyed a terrific meal and will enjoy trying to duplicate the food now that we are home.

You can tell Chef Alex is skilled at cooking but she is also a terrific teacher!

Would highly recommend!!

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank liveveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Resena - private chef in Cancun”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Absolutely fabulous! She and her staff came in and prepared a feast that was rich with local flavors and traditional offerings that were outstanding.
They were all very professional and went above and beyond to make our experience a memorable one.
I highly recommend to anyone looking for an in him catered affair.
Excellent!
We can't wait to use them again on our next visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food from Chef Fernando”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

To kick up the playa family trip we hired Food motion to take care of a dinner in our condo. Chef Fernando put together a top notch meal. He was also extremely pleasant and informative both about food and life in playa. The kids really enjoyed his company, including his lemonada recipe that they have tried already on their own. Their comment was that dinner with Chef Fernando was much more fun than their trip on the previous day to Coba. We all especially enjoyed the shrimp tacos and the beef tenderloin was tasty. A nice change from going out to a restaurant for dinner and glad we did this.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank zbestcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chef Fernando taught us five excellent Mexican recipes!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Chef Fernando came and cooked us a great meal, narrating each step so I could write it down. We helped as chefs and learned a lot from him. He was helpful and flexible when our oven in our condo wouldn't light. I really enjoyed this and we are going home with great recipes!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smudge15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll do it again!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Chef Alexandra prepared several meals for us to have during our week at our timeshare in Playa del Carmen. All her food was delicious - especially the ceviche, the Chilmole beef tenderloin with a surprising sauce, a mango cheesecake, and achiote seasoned fish. She happily accommodated our level of spiciness and was fun, articulate and talented. We all agreed that we should do it again next year. Thank you Chef!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Food Motion Cooking Workshops also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Food Motion Cooking Workshops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing