We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff, tranquil spa, phenomenal food beautiful pools and spectacular beach front”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradisus by Melia Playa del Carmen La Perla
Ranked #23 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Playa Del Carmen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Staff, tranquil spa, phenomenal food beautiful pools and spectacular beach front”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Loved the staff!!! Can't speak enough about how great they were!
The spa was second to none. My husband and I were on our Honeymoon we booked a couples massage... What a great experience, it felt spectacular to be in the hydro therapy pool after a lovely massage.
Our room was fabulous, very clean. Loved the turn down service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Antoine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus by Melia Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Allow us to express our gratefulness for selecting us to celebrate your honeymoon, and for sharing the impressions of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you had a great experience in our property. Our primary objective is to show you how to embrace the experience of the Pure Freedom to Just Be.

It is a pleasure to learn you enjoyed our facilities, the Yhi Spa, the dinning experience we offer, but most of all we thank you for complimenting the service, as our colleagues are the most important resource in our commitment to create memorable experiences.

We hope to welcome you back in the future to make more travel memories.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,485
    1,388
    417
    150
    111
See reviews for
972
5,529
100
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,938)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just back from a wonderful week. One of the 2 best "all inclusive" (with Excellence Playa de Mujeres) we have been to. Large, clean rooms, well maintained (only 2 years old), superlative service with everlasting smiles, great food in fine restaurants (Passion is a must). Beach wide enough where you can walk for miles on either side of the hotel. Only low point would be the soundproofing of the room (seems our upstairs neighbor was the "Energiser rabit" moving furnitures and running around most of the night). Just in case, get a 3rd floor room. As for the Royal Service... I don't see the need. Their beach and pool area were much more crowded than the rest of the property, we had access to the same restaurants and bars. We plan to go back next November. If you plan to go to the family part of the hotel (Esmeralda), be advised that there were a lot of kids, with the decibels and movement that goes with it. Not the same vacation.

Room Tip: High floor with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus by Melia Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to post a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing your comments with us.

We are delighted to read that you spent a wonderful week in our property. Our top priorities are to provide the highest quality service and to show you how to embrace the experience of the Pure Freedom to Just Be.

It is pleasure to learn you enjoyed our facilities, our different restaurants and the service provided by our team.

We will be waiting for you next year to repeat this memorable experience.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey Usa
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is by far my most favorite hotel when travelling to Playa Del Carmen - from the moment you walk in until the time you leave, you are transported to a wonderfully chilled out paradise where the food is great, the service is quick and friendly and you truly do forget all your troubles! Big thanks to all of the staff for our second visit where the standards remain high, and expectations were definitely met once again! Louis at the pool sunset grill is always happy to provide great service alongside tasty cocktails, and made our days by the pool very enjoyable! Thanks to all the team - hotel manager Pablo is definitely taking care of his guests and a big thanks to him for making us feel welcome

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus by Melia Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for your preference in Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla and for visiting us for second time.

Our devotedness is to provide the highest quality service level beyond our guest expectations, and it is a real pleasure to learn we were able to exceed your expectations. We want to ensure that once you walk through our lobby doors, you’re able to relax and enjoy every moment of your vacation.

We appreciate your kind compliments toward our staff. It is thanks to our excellent team that we are able to accomplish our goal, the total satisfaction of our guests; we will surely congratulate Luis in your behalf.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back to your second home.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed with my mom and sister for a mini girls trip at the Paradisus La Perla for 3 nights. We had a pool view room which was amazing. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was a great size as well. The decor is very nice (minus the fake aquarium background). There are plenty of towels, 2 bathrobes, a good size TV. There is a separate seating area and we were able to get a pull out bed for my sister. The resort has a very modern aesthetic that screams relaxation. From the main reception area to the various restaurants, the decor is absolutely stunning.

I am a very picky eater and have not been a fan of the all inclusive food experience. La Perla was an exception. The food was very good. There were plenty of options at breakfast. Lunch buffet was also very good. The A La Carte restaurants were all very good, amazing food and presentation. We were able to get reservations with ease. The service at this resort is exceptional and the people working at this resort is what makes it excellent. From the maid who cleaned our room, to the smiling waitress at breakfast, everyone was amazing and was willing to go the extra mile to make sure you had a great experience.

The pool is very spacious and was not crowded. The best part is they have the huts open for everyone, and it was always easy to find a spot in a hut. The beach is a bit rocky in some areas, but is beautiful nonetheless. You just need to walk in a little to find the non rocky areas. Service at the pool and beach for drinks was amazing.

Overall we had an amazing stay. It was the first all-inclusive for my mom and sister. My sister usually stays at the Fairmont and she said this was a much better experience.

A relaxing vacation and an amazing resort! P.S. We did not do the Royal Service. If our stay at La Perla was so amazing, I am sure the Royal is exceptional.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view room. The rest of the rooms face the street and people's houses. Also, tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus by Melia Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Allow us to express our gratefulness for selecting us to celebrate your vacation, and for sharing the impressions of your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your mom and your sister. It is always a great pleasure knowing that we exceeded your expectations and that we were able to create such a unique holiday experience.

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments about our facilities and the culinary experience we offer in our different restaurants. Also we are glad to read you enjoyed the pool area and the beach area.

Once again thank you for your review, we hope this is the beginning of uncountable vacations at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSP
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We just returned from a 5-day stay at Paradisus. It was a very beautiful resort and we felt we spent just the right amount of time there!

I do wish that the resort offered transport from the airport, as that's kind of a zoo to navigate. You're swarmed near the exit of the airport by those offering transportation, wanting you to purchase excursions, et cetera. For us they charged $64/one-way ($32/person) to get to the hotel, but we had to wait nearly an hour in order for enough people to buy into the same package and fill their van. We stopped at two (2) other resorts to drop off other vacationers before we got to ours. At our resort they said DO NOT buy the excursions from those at the airport (they were offering a $130 package for $30 that moment only), as you pay them and never see them again (they never come to pick you up)!

We did not do the royal service, which was an additional $80-180/night depending on what type of suite you booked. We didn't feel that we missed out on much. The royal service suites get a specific section of the beach (which has a bit better quality loungers), a restaurant that only they can dine at, a butler, and a private pool area. When we were there (during Thanksgiving week) the royal service areas were far more heavily populated than the rest, so it was very nice to not have the crowds of people everywhere.

Upon check-in we were upgraded, complimentary, to an ocean view (had booked the regular luxury suite) and that was awesome! It was a HUGE suite - the master en suite took up one entire side, while the living room, kitchen/dining, and entry took up the other side. They both connected to a patio that featured a hot tub.

The bag boy who escorted us to our room claimed that the frig would be restocked daily and we could leave a note with whatever we wanted. That turned out to be false. To save yourself the hassle, the very first time you call to have it restocked grab loads of everything you want. This way you can simply put it from the cupboards into the frig when you need/want to and avoid having to wait (which we did nearly two (2) hours one time).

You'll be asked to make dinner reservations when you check-in, there's a contact that'll help you do all of this. The restaurants were DEAD at 7PM and really started picking-up around 8:30-9PM. We did 8-8:30PM reservations every night and did have to wait sometimes. Note: Some of the restaurants are open to the La Esmerelda side, which meant LOUD families and little kids. Had we known that, we would've avoided any/all of these restaurants. Fuego was our favorite restaurant of all. The Grill was sub-par - worst in our opinion at the resort. Room service was fantastic! We ended-up cancelling reservations two (2) of our four (4) nights and ordering room service for dinner. It was quick and delicious.

If you don't speak great Spanish bring a dictionary, or brush-up on your skills. We had some trouble with the language barrier, as most employees at the resort spoke 99% Spanish-only. The drinks at the bar were mediocre. They offered pre-mixed Pina Coladas and Strawberry Margaritas. My husband liked them best mixed together (called Miami Vice), while I preferred the Mango Margarita - blended.

Should you visit the downtown area - 5th Ave - be prepared to be mobbed once again. Every local will nearly grab you and walk you into their store. If you want something specific, be sure to know what it is before you go. Our cab was $10/each way, dropped us off at 34th and we confirmed that price with the driver before returning to the resort (otherwise they might ask you to pay way more thinking you don't know). We did have a friend who told us to bring American sports team themed apparel that you can use to barter, which we did. The local asked if we had any perfumes or colognes back in our room that we could sell, too.

We did get coupons at check-in, the only one we used was for the spa (booked this before arriving and didn't even need to, as we were able to move it to a day later without any problem). You can only use $100 of the coupons towards the spa. All services had an additional 19% tax on top of the cost shown in their book/online. The steam room was FANTASTIC! (Wish we had one in our room.) The sauna was pretty, but not very hot (I'm Finnish - used to HOT saunas). You can't use either the steam room or the sauna with your husband/wife, as they're in the mens or womens 'locker rooms.' You can use one of the three (3) pools together; however, they're all very cool, if not cold. I understand that's part of their ritual experience, but it isn't designed very well in my opinion. We did scalp massages and they were OK, I think my husband actually gives better ones, as both masseurs did some really weird/didn't feel like anything great movements.

Overall, it was a fantastic stay - much-needed - and we're very happy with our experience at this resort!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the ocean, or at least faces the center courtyard. I'd also ask for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRDogMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus by Melia Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

We greatly appreciate all of your kind words and we are thrilled to know that you had a fantastic stay in our property, it is a pleasure for us to read you enjoyed your awesome room, our facilitates the different Restaurants and the Yhi Spa.

You may feel assured that we took good notes from your particular observations, in order to provide all of you unforgettable experiences.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next beach vacation.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was our second trip to LaPerla, first within a month of opening in Nov 2011 and the second last week. Reserved a room in Royal Service..not a swim up room. Hotel is beautiful, beach ok yet crowded at times and getting a lounge was difficult on certain of the days. The restaurants were consistently good, not excellent except for Passion (which was excellent), the only restaurant not included in the all inclusive packages. Gym was good, equipment was modern and maintained; did not participate in any classes. As for the negatives, the bathroom was damp, water did not drain properly, and most disappointing was the incompetence from the Royal Service desk personnel. They try hard, but are not trained or managed effectively. Our baggage was delivered to the wrong room and after waiting for an hour, called down to find out what happened and it still took another 30 minutes. We received 3 separate check out notices, different dates, although we were booked for a week. First notice was our second day at the resort, the second on the 4th day and the final on our 5 day. Each time, the door cards were deactivated so we needed to have them recoded. An aggravation factor. Don't believe the outdoor jacuzzi on the deck was cleaned at all during the week stay. Suggest you check your bill on the way out, we were double charged for the room on one evening and while it was corrected, still not sure the bill was correct but at some point, its not worth the time arguing further. Best time to catch the butler is on arrival and when leaving when they have their hands out for a gratuity. Only service provided by the butler were dinner reservations and on two occasions, when we arrived at the restaurants, no reservations had been made. This is not a 5 star resort nor will it ever be one. There are better places; LaPerla still has a long way to go.

Room Tip: Forget about the royal service. Its not worth the premium. Will not return as there are better loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus by Melia Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this review with us.

We want you to know that the comments and observations we receive from our guests are always taken very seriously, as they tell us what we are doing right, wrong, and how we can improve it. You can be sure that your comments and concerns are already in the hands of our heads departments, as we are always in the pursuit of exceeding your expectations and provide you the reasons to come back.

On the other hand, we appreciate your kind words about our facilities, the restaurants (especially Passion by Martin Berasategui) and about the Gym.

We are disappointed to hear that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations; we truly hope to have the opportunity to change your perception and exceed your expectations.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Let me start this review by informing all readers that it takes a lot to satisfy me. Some comments may be a result of over the top expectations and not of poor performance. This is also my 5th trip to Playa Del Carmen. Our duration of stay was 8 nights in November.

Firstly, BELOW I HAVE A QUICK ROYAL SERVICE SWIMUP VIDEO AND A FEW PHOTOS OF THE RESORT, SO PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SKIP AHEAD.

The venue is beautiful, no question the most attractive resort we have been to. The space was busy but never crowded.

We opted for the Royal service which is a must if you want to experience most of the positive feedback you read about on trip advisor. Royal service includes a Butler (guest service manager) Private restaurant and private pool as well as a coupon book with the highest level of product/service discounts.

Butler Service: Tip>>>Engage your butler, otherwise they will only offer you the basic services they provide. They act more as guest service managers. We did not experience any of that personal touch that some of the other reviewers had. Basically don't go into this expecting Jeffery from The Fresh Prince of Bel Air.

The food: Better than any other resort food we have had however was not perfect. At times even pretentious. Fuego and Passions are generally considered to be the front runners. Reminder that passions is not part of the all inclusive as it applies to food. However if you have your coupon dinner will be fully covered. Note>>>> all restaurants close between 11am-12. And during that time All you can get are grilled hot dogs/hamburgers or room service (I will not recommend room service for dinner or lunch. It is clearly a lower standard)

Spa: Well put together, lots of services available. However our two massage sessions were basic and generic. They are not their to address your specific requests they are there to provide a standard service. Good but not great.

Entertainment: Located in a relatively small area in-between the family and adults only section. Mostly staff dancing and playing music, some impressions. If your are looking for a larger musical production like Cirque or Broadway you will not find it here. I think they are more focused on small unique features. They also offer nightly cocktail entertainment. Usually a guy with a sax and a MP3 audio back up band. I did feel that was a mistake. a trio playing some great jazz or blues would have added entertainment value. There is absolutely no Latin music on this resort.

Room: Clean with a killer swim up with it's own queen bed sized sunning sofa. The bed is great and the shower is a beauty. However there is a faint scent of mildew, I have read about this in other reviews but now can validate this. The air conditioning is in poor working condition. We had to request a fan to keep cool. It would not go below 70 degrees. The neighbouring units can be heard through the floors and walls. We were not impressed with the lack of attention to insulation. They also do not offer movies for those rainy days (do not go in November….too much rain) nor do they have very many english speaking channels.

Staff: Well trained and polite.

5TH Avenue (a great tourist strip) is a 30-40 minute walk or a $10 cab ride. The strip is full of shops and restaurants. Some of these restaurants are fantastic. Watch out for the scams, the locals will try to talk you in to anything. Reminder that is you are wearing a resort bracelet they will attempt to use it as part of their pitch. Cigars at the resort are silly expensive the cheap ones in town are cheap for a reason don't buy them. I can recommend any of the cigar ONLY shops.

Beach: Small and tight. Not the focal point of this resort. A walk up the beach will offer some breathing room.

Overall the resort was above average however I left feeling like there was a little smoke and mirrors going on. For what it offered in beauty it lacked in personality. For every art piece, there was a missing bathrobe or un-stocked toiletry. For every fine dining meal there was a broken tile or un-stocked fridge. I can commend them on their efforts but highly doubt a return visit.

Room Tip: Room 1099 is a corner unit, bright but also located next to the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Topparo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus by Melia Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your sincere and honest review.

Our guest’s observations are very important to us; because it is thanks to your notes we can learn about your experience and improve our service; you can be sure that your comments and concerns are already in the hands of our heads department, as we are always in the pursuit of exceeding your expectations and provide you the reasons to come back.

We are disappointed to read that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations; we truly hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future in order to change your first impression and exceed your expectations.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
1.7 mi away
Magic Blue Hotel
Magic Blue Hotel
#54 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
650 reviews
2.4 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#59 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
5,410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradisus by Melia Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus by Melia Playa Del Car...
#31 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
7,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#33 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
4,143 reviews
4.0 mi away
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hot...
#46 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,406 reviews
22.7 mi away
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
#4 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus by Melia Playa del Carmen La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus by Melia Playa del Carmen La Perla

Property: Paradisus by Melia Playa del Carmen La Perla
Address: 5a Avenida | Corner Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen 77719, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus by Melia Playa del Carmen La Perla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla is a hotel catering to the discerning all-inclusive traveler. With 58 swim-up suites, opulent furnishings, and international cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, this adults-only hotel is a crowd pleaser. Rooms feature special touches like deep soaker tubs and rainfall showers. Marble floors, flat-screen TVs, Minibar, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, cable TV service and a DVD/CD player compliment the trendy interior design. Stay active with water sports like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba and volleyball, or visit the spacious fitness facility. The Spa offers a wet and dry sauna($). Try a different menu every night with 14 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradisus by Melia Playa del Carmen La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Paradisus By Melia Playa Del Carmen La Perla Mexico/Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing