We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restaurant mole!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Ranked #23 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“restaurant mole!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Its a beautiful hotel and the restaurant mole is amazing. If you have dinner at mole make sure you find the waiter Erick. He is the best! Erick is nice, great customer service, and he and the chef Julio gave me and my girlfriend a special dinner that wasn't on the menu. I grew up with Mexican food and chef Julio cooks amazing food! Deserts are the best and the steak was simply amazing. Chef Julio came to our table and asked if we had any food allergies or if we ate red meat. On our last night chef Julio cooked amazing steak and lobster meal with a Mexican chocolate desert. The restaurant is well lit with awesome decorations and family friendly. Mole also has a huge wine list with first class service and food. Chef Julio and waiter Erick are the best and I cant wait to go back to hotel and restaurant mole!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwilo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us here on TripAdvisor.

We feel proud to learn you have had an amazing experience in Mole our Mexican Restaurant; also it is a pleasure for us to read that our service went beyond your expectations and to know that the service provided by Erick and the chef Julio was excellent and personalized, always focused on your total satisfaction.

Will be an honor to host you again, and take care of you in your next vacation.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,157
    1,325
    393
    141
    108
See reviews for
896
5,271
97
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,842)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We came to this resort for our honeymoon and what a honeymoon we had. This is the most beautiful resort i have ever been to, everything was literally perfect, the food was incredible i have never had food like it. Highly reccomend, The Grll, Fuego,La Pallpa. The pina coladas were the best. The servise was amazing they couldnt do enough for you. This resort it spotless. The beach is amazing even had food and drink servise on the beach :). My only regret is that we didnt go for long enough. Cant wait to come back. Thank you Paradisus for making our honeymoon truely amazing x

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Allow us to express our gratefulness for selecting us to celebrate your honeymoon, and for sharing the impressions of your recent stay with us.

We are happy to learn you had beautiful and unforgettable memories of your experience in our property. Our devotedness is to provide the highest quality service level beyond our guest expectations, and it is a real pleasure to learn we were able to exceed your expectations.

It is a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed our facilities and the culinary experience we offer in our different restaurants, but most of all we thank you for complimenting the service, as our staff is the most important resource in our commitment to create memorable experiences.

We hope this is the first of many more times we will have the pleasure to host you at the Riviera Maya.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed on the 2nd FL with an Ocean view and royal service. I'm not sure if the royal service was worth it since the resort was about 50% at capacity. however the service was very good, grounds were beautiful and very clean. The main gym was huge with stat of the art equipment, we also used our private gym for a quick work out. The beaches are not that great, you have to walk a few steps to get a better swim.

Room Tip: no need to upgrade to royal service unless its peak season. Ocean view are masked with the mangrove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiagirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for staying at our hotel and provide us the privilege to serve you.

We are delighted to read all your compliments on the facilities, the food and particularly the service provided by our team. Our goal is to create memorable moments

Also, we are happy to learn you enjoyed the benefits and the especial service of our Royal Service area and to know you took advantage of our Yhi moves.

Will be an honor to host you again, and take care of you in your next vacation.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have stayed at several other Paradisus resorts and always been happy and were booked at Paradisus Cancun this trip. We had stayed there years ago when it was Gran Melia and wanted to see the upgrade. Upon arrival they had a convention booked and didn't think we would be happy with the service so they offered us a free week to return if we would accept the same royal service accommodations at La Perla. We did and were pampered from the moment we got in the prepaid cab they provided for us.

Our room was exceptional, the location and cleanliness superb. Our butler Nash took care of any need we had such as dinner reservations or spa requests and we even returned home from shopping to find a rosé petal aromatherapy bath awaiting us one ya complete with champagne and strawberries.

The royal service area was exceptional, a bit quiet but there are several other areas in the resort you can find plenty to do. Our bartender Mercedes went above and beyond daily to make our days at the pool special and memorable.

The facilities and grounds are superb, as to be expected from the Paradisus brand. Restaurants are contemporary, clean and the food very gourmet. The only drawback for us was that we are red wine drinkers and didn't care for the two reds offered with the all inclusive and the wine for purchase was very expensive.

Overall I highly recommend this resort especially the royal service here and can't wait to return next January to Paradisus Cancun.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

It is always a great pleasure knowing that we exceeded your expectations and that we were able to create such a unique holiday experience. Our main goal is the total satisfaction of our guests, we are happy to read we accomplished that objective during your stay.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed all the benefits, services, and special amenities of being a Royal Service guest, also our facilities, the grounds and the culinary experience in our different restaurants.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and Paradisus Cancun will be waiting for another enjoyable stay.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We did a GroupOn 7 day trip to this place to finally try to 'plan less' for a vacation. This was the ticket for sure to be brainless and relax.

The weather would literally change from hot sun to overcast rain, and back within hours in the same day so there was plenty of suntime for the pool and beach, and cozy drizzle while we stayed in our outdoor cots to read and nap.

The flight in was great, so definitely setup the airport pickup through the resort - saves you the hassle of a local cabby.

Once you walk in - WOW.

Everything is so large, full of water ways and plants, and LARGE. The resort just keeps going and going. Food is everywhere, drink is everywhere. The rooms were GREAT. Only note is that our room had a warming tub, not a full jacuzzi. That being said, we were in it at least twice a day while watching movies to take a break from being outside reading or sleeping.

The service is perfect. They clean your room and change towels 3 times a day. The food was very varied and the restaurants were overall good. The sushi place is the best. Try the fixed menu one night, go back another to choose your own dinner.
The surf and turf meal tickets was mediocre. They do great seafood but poor beef.

Drinks are endless with people always walking by to ask if you need something else.

The resort is also extremely clean. Beach is a nice boardwalk away and attached to the hotel grounds. Daily shows in the pool area. Don't forget to visit the family side of the resort to eat there too.

Not too many excursion opps. Their fifth avenue is a little sad and a bit of a walk. Worth going just to get out, to then appreciate coming back to enjoy the pool, beach, drinks, and more napping.

By the end of the week, I was stuffed and ready to come back to the real world well rested.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

Our devotedness is to provide the highest quality service level beyond our guest expectations, and it is a real pleasure to learn we were able to exceed your expectations. We want to ensure that once you walk through our lobby doors, you’re able to relax and enjoy every moment of your vacation.

We appreciate your kind comments about the facilities, your great room and the service provided by our team.

We look forward for your next holiday in Paradise

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the adults only side of the resort for 5 nights.....We did not mind the families that shared the restaurants at night. Other reviews make it seem like kids were everywhere but we did not encounter this. Our favorite bar was the MBar, a martini bar where Armando is the best bar tender and made excellent drinks...not over sweetened at all and perfectly prepared. At The Grill, which is one of the many restaurants to eat at, the food was the best. Eric, the friendly waiter invited us back the second evening for a "special" dinner. The second night was even better! Francisco, our waiter, freshly prepared a spicy shrimp dish for us at our table. The ambiance of this restaurant was great and you have to sit outside. Overall, the resort is one of the cleanest and has a gorgeous modern feel to it....we usually stay at Westin's and this was just as good. Oh yeah, the swim up to your rooms options is very cool. We booked our vacation through Vacations to go and they set us up with Best Day Travel. I would highly recommend Best Day for your shuttles and excursions. We will use them again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and is was very quiet. We are foodies....so the food is not the greatest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValeriePHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla.

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments about our facilities and about the culinary experience offered at all of the hotel’s restaurants, but most of all we thank you for complimenting the service, as our team is the most important resource in our commitment to exceed our guests expectations and create memorable moments.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next beach vacation.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Rafael Velasco from the "Naos" restaurant is a great guy, very friendly, very efficient and a great ambassador for the Paradisus experience!
He treated us very well during our stay there. He took it personally to see that each guest is served properly and enjoys the food and the restaurant .

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for staying at our hotel and provide us the privilege to serve you.

Your mention about the service of Rafael is a wonderful testimony of how passionate the staff is in providing the best personalized and warm service the hotel is well known for; we really appreciate your compliments, he is a big asset of Paradisus Playa del Carmen.

Will be an honor to host you again, and take care of you in your next vacation.

Pablo Cogolludo
Hotel Manager
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
0.1 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#33 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,726 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#32 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,963 reviews
4.0 mi away
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hot...
#49 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Playacar Palace
Playacar Palace
#19 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,354 reviews
4.3 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#38 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,163 reviews
22.7 mi away
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
#4 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Property: Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Address: 5a Avenida | Corner Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen 77719, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#20 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla is a hotel catering to the discerning all-inclusive traveler. With 58 swim-up suites, opulent furnishings, and international cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, this adults-only hotel is a crowd pleaser. Rooms feature special touches like deep soaker tubs and rainfall showers. Marble floors, flat-screen TVs, Minibar, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, cable TV service and a DVD/CD player compliment the trendy interior design. Stay active with water sports like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba and volleyball, or visit the spacious fitness facility. The Spa offers a wet and dry sauna($). Try a different menu every night with 14 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Melia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Mexico/Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing